• Website URL
    http://

Profile Information

Recent Profile Visitors

4,562 profile views

Frazzie's Achievements

European Footballer of the Year

European Footballer of the Year (9/10)

1. I did vote, and I’ll have to give a woolly answer to your second question. I’ve engaged with the ‘Well Society a number of times, occasionally voicing dissatisfaction at the club rather than them, and other times simply asking questions. I’m very aware that the people involved in the ‘Well Society are volunteers so slaughtering from the sidelines doesn’t seem fair. Going back to the original point, I stopped putting money in because they don’t spend it the way I would. However, I absolutely acknowledge that doesn’t mean they’re doing anything they shouldn’t be- if the majority of members are happy with how they’re spending the cash then they can continue to contribute as a reflection of that. They’re there to represent the entire membership, not just me, and I’m more than happy with that. If the majority of the membership think the way I do (god forbid!) then that should be reflected in the subscriptions and I’m sure that would be addressed.
  2. I strongly disagree with this, although I appreciate the sentiment. In my opinion, our monthly direct debit should directly correlate with how well we individually feel we are being represented and essentially how well the Society are carrying out the role we believe they should be. That’s why I’ve not financially contributed anything in quite some time. I am hoping this changes when the new board members impact is felt though.
  3. Ah, fair do’s. The disrespect bit must have passed me by. I always remember his goal in the league cup against Aberdeen at Fir Park and his assist for Hamiltons worldy so I thought he was alright! And to be fair, agreeing to take part in something like Saturday for ‘Well fans redeems any disrespect he may have shown in the past- especially as he was one of the guys that stayed to the bitter end. He’s fine by me.
  4. Go on then, I’ll bite. Who was that? I thought we assembled a very good collection of guys who contributed to the cause .
  5. Frazzie

AndyP

Just a quick reminder that AndyP will be passing Fir Park at 11am tomorrow and it would be great for the family to see a few people there giving him a wee send-off.
  6. Frazzie

AndyP

Just noticed a tweet from AndyPs sister which says that he will be making his final visit to Fir Park at 11am on Friday on his way to the crematorium. It didn’t specifically encourage people to gather but I certainly plan to head up to pay my respects.
  7. Frazzie

AndyP

I’m really saddened to report that long-time forum member and much-respected ‘Well fan AndyP passed away suddenly last night. A very good guy and I’m sure even those who didn’t know him can tell by his posts on here how sound he was and how much of a diehard Dosser he was. Rest in peace, Andy.
  8. It’s textbook Aberdeen delusion. They still live in 1983. Woe betide them.
  9. Stumbled upon this photo and can’t believe this was nearly 12 years ago! Having said that, it does feel like 12 years since I last had a night oot!
  10. Was it? This is the XI for that famous game at Pittodrie: 1Hollis 2Reid 3Hammell 14Lasley 5Hutchinson 6McManusSubstituted forMcFaddenat 76'minutes 25AinsworthSubstituted forAnierat 18'minutes 11VigursBooked at 41minsSubstituted forLeitchat 72'minutes 9Sutton 20Kerr 17Francis-Angol I reckon Hutchison, Ainsworth and Sutton would get into our current XI from that lot, when you consider the ages of Hammell and Lasley at that time. Make no mistake- that team he took to second in the league was mediocre at best, with some absolute dross in amongst it.
  11. Aye, I was sure Jock Brown was incorrect when he was saying pre-match that’s how we would line up but both done fine. Interested to see how they do against better teams. Likewise the big keeper- did everything that was asked of him, albeit that wasn’t much.
  12. I’d take him back here. O’Donnell will be sway and Grimshaw has been poor so far this season.
  13. Was Lehman before or after Sengewald?
  14. Stjarnan definitely didn’t, and I’ve no idea where my ticket went- sorry.