2 Followers

About Spiderpig

• Birthday 08/12/1961

Contact Methods

• Website URL
    http://

Profile Information

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

Spiderpig's Achievements

European Footballer of the Year

European Footballer of the Year (9/10)

1. He's doubtful for ghe game according to SK
  2. As I said in my post some players are the best fit for a position, and at Motherwell that's Kelly. Oxborough will get a game if Kelly is injured, or in a league cup group match, friendly etc the international set up should be no different but the so called "fringe players" never get a sniff with Clarke.
  3. Whit, "missing the real point" and here was me thinking that the point of including a player in a squad or having him on the bench was that you think he is good enough to play for the team at some point. As I've said earlier Clarke constantly fills his squads with players he has no intention of playing and sticks by a core of players irrespective of how good or crap they are. Players don't develop or get better warming a bench, yes you will have a player that's the best fit for a position but the friendly matches are the time to assess the other players and Kelly, or Clark are not even getting that.
  4. Sorry but for me that's pish, Clarke is too loyal to players who should have been binned long ago, or playing guys like Gunn who wanted feck all to do with Scotland and only came grovelling back when it was obvious he was getting nowhere near the England team. Now we have Shankland scoring for fun this season getting dropped after 1 game, so it's not good man management but just bad coaching.
  5. How? If he was getting game time and international experience against better players etc then yes that would benefit him and the club. But being picked for squad after squad with no game time is beneficial to nobody. How can Clarke judge if a player is fit and ready for international football without Actually giving him a game and seeing how they cope, especially in games that don't matter.
  6. Another meaningless game for Scotland tonight and Liam Kelly still not getting any game time, why does that fud Clarke bother picking him if he's no Intention of playing him.
  7. Nah no draws we'll win we owe them a pumping.
  8. I don't think he will be a bit player, Hearts are signing a proven goal scorer in the premiership a midfielder with a goal tally most strikers would love over a few seasons. For me he'll be an integral part of their team.
  9. Aye it also means you have 1 less topic to talk pish about, everyone's a winner
  10. That's the only way things will change, if the member clubs start challenging and calling out the incompetence shown by some of these VAR decisions. We always have a laugh at the ugly sisters when they "seek clarification " from the authorities but in all honesty more clubs should do the same.
  11. Spot on Dave, the money On offer from clubs like Hearts, plus the prospect of European football etc is a no brainer for a player like Spittal, he'll probably double his salary without any need to uproot his family and move house.
  12. Were collum and McLean on VAR duty, that is a shambles.
  13. More clubs need to call out this shite, that's the only way things will get changed. And up the ante as appropriate if they get the usual non response from the SFA, its blatant Incompetence and ignorance of the rules of the game from alleged class 1 referees.
  14. Nobody invests £30 million over 5 years or a one off £10 million without the guarantee of a significant return, I suspect it will be when the investors get bored or want their cash back that the true nature of these deals will become evident.
  15. Valakari always gets mentioned and allegedly interviewed for every managers job we have irrespective of whether he wants the job or not.