Martinez: Motherwell Shaped Me As A Manager

numpty

He seems a pretty decent sort Martinez. He can perhaps afford to a bit more mellow in his outlook when reminiscing about how his time at Motherwell came to close given what he has achieved since, but you contrast that with the venom of the likes of Forrest and Dow when presented with the opportunity.

I also found it quite amusing to read in another article about him (in Four Four Two IIRC) that his living room has a huge corner sofa with two large TV's so his missus is kept happy watching her shite whilst he watches whatever fitba happens to be on the telly. :lol:

He seems a pretty decent sort Martinez. He can perhaps afford to a bit more mellow in his outlook when reminiscing about how his time at Motherwell came to close given what he has achieved since, but you contrast that with the venom of the likes of Forrest and Dow when presented with the opportunity.

Aye, it never ceases to amaze me how precious some footballers are when they are made redundant. I imagine almost every poster on here has been affected by lay-offs at some time in their life (twice directly for me), and I'll bet none of us went greetin' to the press or bawlin' our eyes out to whoever would listen about how unfair it was.

It's a job. Sometimes you lose your job. Then you need to find a new job.

Aye, it never ceases to amaze me how precious some footballers are when they are made redundant. I imagine almost every poster on here has been affected by lay-offs at some time in their life (twice directly for me), and I'll bet none of us went greetin' to the press or bawlin' our eyes out to whoever would listen about how unfair it was.

It's a job. Sometimes you lose your job. Then you need to find a new job.

I think anyone would be angry if they were under contract and they lost their jobs, that's natural. But I have less sympathy for guys that got paid unbelievable money for doing absolutely fuck all. None of the most vociferous voices ever played at that level again for a reason - they were shite and should never have been there in the first place.

By the way, the one exception, Mark Brown, I don't remember bleeting to the press like Forrest, Dow, Ready etc....

I think anyone would be angry if they were under contract and they lost their jobs, that's natural. But I have less sympathy for guys that got paid unbelievable money for doing absolutely fuck all. None of the most vociferous voices ever played at that level again for a reason - they were shite and should never have been there in the first place.

By the way, the one exception, Mark Brown, I don't remember bleeting to the press like Forrest, Dow, Ready etc....

Maybe not publicly, aye. His father though? He of Spam Valley* residence, well capable of letting his mouth run away with itself :whistling:

*in reference to the Spam Valley chants at Inverness 7 or 8 seasons since...

anyone see "the manager" on BTSport?

he comes across so well, very much a "football man" - they make reference to that couch someone referred to above and I'm with Sieb, an excellent footballer who was way ahead of Scottish footbal at the time

a very good watch