Florida Park Pub

airfinz

Was anyone at the Florida Park Pub pre kick off?

Absolute disgrace the wee 'casuals' that caused trouble in there! The sooner national service comes back the better; send those wee c***s to iraq! Throwing glasses and chairs in a pub that wheelcahir users are in is a disgrace!

Hope the wee fat 15 year old with the mullet that got sparkled's face is hurting. Embaressment to Motherwell today!

We were in there until about 1215, did that hsppen after that, or was it outside, or both?

I know exactly who you mean though, they went in at the same time as us with various cousins, older brothers IDs.

We always go there for the Scotland games, and it's much busier, but never any trouble.

Yesterdays game brought out a hell of alot of first class wankers in my opinion.

I got verbally abused a few times yesterday just because a have a accent.

One lad said "what the fuck are you doing here you English c**t" even though I'm welsh.

I also got called a tattie muncher.

Where the fuck do these twats come from? where are they week in week out when most of us are getting soaked at fir park. These young casuals of motherwell are a disgrace.

Iv had a lot of dealings with casuals in my life but never ever have i come across a bigger bunch of first class pricks.

They are bullies and nothing else. Something even the casual world hates.

I know the faces of the wee twats who thought they were safe in there group.

I would normally let it go but it upset my mrs and almost fucked a great day.

I will have them even if i die trying.

#Believe it or not a lot of the ss are alright but these younger lads are a disgrace and needs put into line.

Ps, in 7 years iv been to nearly every game at fir park and a lot of away game and iv never once felt like i dont belong.

I love the club and the fans. They have always been welcoming and treated me like one of there own.

Yesterday for the first time just for 5 mins i felt maybe i shouldnt be here. Then the first goal went in and i got grabbed by a complete stranger and was jumping about :lol: ;;

I will always be motherwellll to the bone regardlesses of what these wee pussies say. Im a real motherwellll fan at the end of the day. Who the hell they are dont know :nod:

A message to the so called hard men....

You horrible little Stone Island rip-off wearing, post adolescent losers, why don't you just fuck off and wank off each other in private, you bunch of small cocked, tiny brained irritable little inhumane mongos. "Look at me, I'm a 35 year old loser who likes to fuck little boys in the bottom while I hit defenseless people as I pretend I'm a hard man".

Hanging about with 15 year olds like you're looking for appreciation from a lower species for still managing to breathe, you degenerate c***s.

Stoating into a pub that has kids, women, disabled people in wheelchairs and OAP's, throwing some glasses around like you're some sort of Franko Begbie wannabe doesn't make you a legend, it makes you look like a fucking tool.

If you want to be part of a gang then fuck off and stick your dicks in each other's asses in some gay porn films, at least that'll keep you occupied for a while and out all the decent fan's ways, you scumbag twats.

Just because you're mum didn't love you, you're dad beat the shit out of you 'cause you were the bain of everyone's life, or because your budgie turned into a smackhead doesn't mean that it's ok for you to ruin everyone else's good fun in anger.

And to the small thrash that I tripped up on the train for being a fud, I hope you're face hurts this morning you little c**t.

Rant over. Sorry, didn't mean to offend but I'm boiling at these twats. My 59 year old dad nearly got it in the chops as a result of the pretend casual crew and I'm slightly angry about it.

totally agreed mate its hard enough for us to get fans and these little clowns are driving fans that want to support the club away what will they do if there isnt a club to support because of there daft carry on. After reading the thread it takes the shine off what was a great day

Florida Park pub, about 12.15-12.30ish, everyone was having a decent time of it. St J's fans and 'Well fans singing away, mingling well together and it seemed like it was all going to go down treat. From nowhere and for no reason all the nonces started scrapping. Tumblers flew, tables and chairs were launched and it all got a bit ugly.

No idea what kicked it off, if anything actually did. I reckon they came in, went berserk for no reason then legged it cause they're actually scared of the results of their actions. They continually get done in off the other casuals around Scotland so it seems they've taken to turning up at the smaller games and attacking people who can't fight back.

Kids, women, old folk and people with walking sticks, people in wheel chairs.... doesn't matter to these guys. As long as you can't fight back you're a target for them.

Lots of wee fannies on the Train going to the game yesterday were the same. Making there snidy wee comments to folk. One had an incident with a train door which brought a bit of a laugh.

Just hope these plonkers get named and shamed, it was great mingling with St J supports yesterday, shame reading something nasty did go down somewhere.

I was in the pub from when it opened til the police closed it. Pub was busy with mostly well fans, a few st johnstone fans and about 6 st j casuals. Well fans were singing and a few of the st j casuals started "well well fuck yer well" but it was just a laugh. Everything was fine until about 12.20 from nowhere about 20 SS ran in and started laying into the st j casuals. It was fuckin nuts, table chairs glasses n punches being thrown everywhere (pub was mobbed at this point). This went on for about 2 mins when the ss made an exit just before about 40 police turned up.

Agree it's a total disgrace however let's be careful not to generlaise and tar all the wee laddies with the same brush,

There were a good few "Casual" type laddies ,( nae colours , trendy clathes and haircuts brigade ) on the same bus as us yesterday and they were in great from , had a few drinks bit of singing and banter but no trouble whatsoever.

They were sitting all around us and never at any time even looked like they would kick off.

There is an unsavoury element surrounds football chances are these wee neds are not the same boys who go to the games and occupy the top corner of the East Stand, more likely wee arses who saw an opportunity to play at being billy big sacks for the day.

Florida Park pub, about 12.15-12.30ish, everyone was having a decent time of it. St J's fans and 'Well fans singing away, mingling well together and it seemed like it was all going to go down treat. From nowhere and for no reason all the nonces started scrapping. Tumblers flew, tables and chairs were launched and it all got a bit ugly.

No idea what kicked it off, if anything actually did. I reckon they came in, went berserk for no reason then legged it cause they're actually scared of the results of their actions. They continually get done in off the other casuals around Scotland so it seems they've taken to turning up at the smaller games and attacking people who can't fight back.

Kids, women, old folk and people with walking sticks, people in wheel chairs.... doesn't matter to these guys. As long as you can't fight back you're a target for them.

Who were they fighting with? Or was it more vandalism than actual fighting? Either way they're a bunch of fuds who obviously have no idea how ridiculous they look. Half of them are fat middle aged thugs who look as if they've found their clothes in a skip and sewed a stone island badge on and the other half are playing at it like extras from a Danny Dyer film and probably hide when the trouble starts.

Sounds similar to what the Dundee United fans did in the Fir Park Club and rightly got slated for.

I must have just missed this. I was in the pub from early doors and there was good banter between both sets of fans in the beer garden. I left about 12.15 cos I couldn't get near the bar cos it was mobbed. A few "lads" in the pub that I didn't recognise so I assume they were st j's boys. Pish this has to take the shine of a good day.

Lot of the old casuals out yesterday but didn't personally see any trouble I wasn't down Battlefield Road though. Fans seemed to be mingling with no problems.

Was annoyed to see a few of the 'Sieg Heil Motherwell' types though as I personally cannot stand that but there was only a handful of them all jaked on Buckie and they looked more likely to fight among themselves than other people. What a rabble!

I was standing at the bar as it was mobbed on saturday, there were a few younger fellas aged between 15-18 standing near the bar next to the st johnston casuals' everything was fine and the fans were getting on well !

Then i seen 1 of the older st johnston guys having a word with a younger motherwell lad with a blue jacket on, i dont no what was said but it didnt look friendly !

then when i was out side on the phone to my wife a young motherwell boy in the blue jacket was on the phone, then the younger lads came out the boozer and stood .. about 10 minutes later about 15 older and a few more younger motherwell lads came down battlefield road and they all stormed the pub !

the doors were sprung open and all you could see were the motherwell lads flying into the st johnston lads at the bar !

i don't think its acceptable that there was kids and OAPs in the pub !! but ..

No one realy knows what started the fight and no 1 knows what got said to the younger lads.

I think alot of comments on this subject are very immature and inappropriate and iv'e spoken to a few of these younger lads befour

and they are not bad mannerd or '' scruffy dressed '' i know my part on designer clothing and these lads are wearing the best of it !

but in the end i am quite disappointed they had to do it in a public place where people could be injured !

Moan the well !!

and they are not bad mannerd or '' scruffy dressed '' i know my part on designer clothing and these lads are wearing the best of it !

Gok Wan on their side or not, still seems like they are well out of order.

Sounds to me like a bunch of dicks that can't dish it out but cannae take it.

The type that'll stand and have a go at someone and call them all sorts, then just say 'we're just kidding mate, only having a laugh'. Then as soon as someone says anything back they run off to call their mates for back up and tear into the lot of them.