Cup Final Tickets

Taff

if you get 7 tickets together i will be very surprised

out of the 7 of you, do none of you know anyone who has a season ticket who could have helped you out? i find that hard to believe

i'm still 100% behind the club in how they have TRIED to do this, if there was a general sale, even more people would be moaning about not getting tickets and how x amount of mhankies got in before them

i do agree that the club should come on here and say their piece, but even if they do that, there will still be folk who want to slaughter them - so can you really blame them for not doing so?

Completely disagree with what you say here!! Motherwell are a club with roughly, for arguments sake, 4000 season ticket holders and they were allowed to buy 4 tickets each - not a fairer allocation of 2! There is at least another 4000 that go to more than 12 home games a year, then there is say 2000 who go to a handful of games a year. Then there are the 8000 that only want to go Cup Finals, European games, etc. Thats just the make up of the club. The ballot should have been cross checked against the supporters and ticket sales database more efficently - as then I'm sure we would have got tickets.

Yes I know people with season tickets, and I've been offered two here and two there, but thats not what I want. It was last resort. And the amount of season ticket holders I know who have given tickets to people who are going to their first game of the season is embarassing.

The club has basically pissed all-over those who reguarly pay at the gate, and our group have been left with a right bitter taste in our mouth. The fact we have all received e-mails (i actually got two!) telling us if we buy a season ticket for next year we are "guaranteed tickets" is a piss take as well! I don't get a season ticket because I don't know what games I can make from week to week. This has been a good year - last year was not! I've paid more than season ticket holders to watch the team at home this year and my reward for that is to be left hanging for a ticket! There are more than 18 people travelling on my two buses that are going to see Motherwell for the first time this season....there are 3 who are making their first game since 2005 League Cup Final! And of these 18 people - 16 got their tickets through the ballot!! Where's the justice in that??!!!

Look, the simple fact is that there are always going to be people getting tickets who don't deserve them no matter what system is used. You can't hold the club responsible for that.

I'm sure they're doing the best they can with the situation.

Look at it this way, at least you're not a Celtic fan trying to get tickets. I know a few who are season ticket holders, travelled in Europe and so forth who have been told they aren't getting anything!

Just back from FP

Got the e-mail last nite, couldn't contact the club by phone, so just went there at lunchtime

Gave my name and picked up 3 tkts..she didn't ask for any names for those tkts. Paid cash. Took about 30 seconds to complete the transaction

Tkts are for B7 Row Y (all 3 seats together), so that's great

Punter behind me trying to book bus from FP, but she was told all sold out and that she should try JD's

BTW, the woman at the desk was really busy, but very pleasant and helpful......they are doing a great job under exceptional circumstances

theres a guy i know who has no interest in football and never been to a well game before but hes managed to get 4 tickets through the ballot for him his wife and 2 weans and the only reason he wants to go is because he works in motherwell.im no saying i deserve a ticket more than anybody else but ive been to every scottish cup game this season and the thought of missing out in a cup final is depressing especially to folk thatll be no where near fir park next season

I'm assuming that this guy won't be on any database held by the club then? Surprised he got a ticket in that case.

popped into the club earlier this morning just to chance my arm for tickets. Got 12 tickets all seated together no problems.

As said yesterday, I got mine by walking into ticket office and giving them my details like a few others on this thread, If I was without a ticket today and could get to Firpark or a mate/Family member then I would treat this like a general sale and do a ''Walk In'' .

I'm now getting the feeling the club is shifting as many tickets as they can by this means...which concerns me also that the TImposters/ Mim-Micks!! will be in and around Section B of Hampden hopefully not but we'll see on the day.

The club has basically pissed all-over those who reguarly pay at the gate

How have they? Do you log in when you pay at the gate? How can they possibly know the identity of those who pay at the gate? How could they have done this better?

I went to Bucharest, have given my details for all the home European matches over the last 3 years and bought plenty of semi-final tickets so I should be on the database yet haven't heard a cheep. We're all frustrated but I don't see the point of getting ripped into the club for it.

I'm glad I didn't have the job of allocating these tickets or I'd have gone on a fucking killing spree by now.

Look, the simple fact is that there are always going to be people getting tickets who don't deserve them no matter what system is used. You can't hold the club responsible for that.

Look at it this way, at least you're not a Celtic fan trying to get tickets. I know a few who are season ticket holders, travelled in Europe and so forth who have been told they aren't getting anything!

I can and do hold them responsible - they determined the method of allocation - 4 per seson ticket rather than 1 per season ticket that how they end up in these peoples hands.

They decided to hold a Ballot and now refuse to comment on what method thay are using to apply to ensure as many as possible go to current regular supporter.

If they are doing the best they can that will be a simple case to defend ,all they have to do is describe it - why not ??

I'm assuming that this guy won't be on any database held by the club then? Surprised he got a ticket in that case.

no mate hes no on any database but he received a email yesterday afernoon telling him he was successful in the ballot

David,

This is an example of how socialism doesnt work. The club tried to be fair, very socialist, and give the opportnity to those who deserved it and then the remainder was via application.

The way it should be done is that those with money should be able to pay over the odds first and the rest of society can try and buy when a general sale comes on. :thumbup:

Joking by the way, dont give me grief the next time were out :rolleyes: .

How have they? Do you log in when you pay at the gate? How can they possibly know the identity of those who pay at the gate? How could they have done this better?

I went to Bucharest, have given my details for all the home European matches over the last 3 years and bought plenty of semi-final tickets so I should be on the database yet haven't heard a cheep. We're all frustrated but I don't see the point of getting ripped into the club for it.

I'm glad I didn't have the job of allocating these tickets or I'd have gone on a fucking killing spree by now.

By "pay at the gate" I include games where it's all ticket - been to all European home games last three years and two away, a handfull of away games, cup games, etc. I tend to body swerve the Old Firm games, but have even been to a few of them. I'm sure I'm on the "database!" I have had season tickets in the past - had 11 I think over the last 20years!

Some of the people going on my bus, there is no way they could be on the database! I even had to give one of them instructions on where to go to buy tickets once he got his conformation.

I honestly believe this "database" has been thrown out the window! I'm certainly not getting on at any idividuals, but just the whole co-ordination and execution of the plan has been not acceptable in my eyes. A cup final is a once in a genartion occurance for provincial clubs, and I'm lucky to have seen two already ('91 & '05) and the thought of possibly missing this one is soul-destroying, and ultimately, that frustatration has to be vented somewhere and it will be at the club (and to an extent the SFA!)

They will get another chance in the not to distant future though. :angry:

I personally think the four tickets per season ticket holder was the best way of doing it. The club were always going to get it in the neck, atleast this way the most loyal fans (have my tin hat on, but season ticket holders who are there every week) get a ticket, and they have the opportunity to give another three tickets to well fans who don't have a season. It's a bit like self-policing, the club really have little to know who is a motherwell fan or celtic fan when someone walks into the chapman building, but fans will know who they are giving the spare tickets to.

For people who don't know season ticket holders in person, this forum was here as a prime example of a way to get in contact with ST holders who might have had a couple spare.

My one criticism would be that people who could produce a ticket from the semi-final should have gotten atleast two tickets each.

I personally think the four tickets per season ticket holder was the best way of doing it. The club were always going to get it in the neck, atleast this way the most loyal fans (have my tin hat on, but season ticket holders who are there every week) get a ticket, and they have the opportunity to give another three tickets to well fans who don't have a season. It's a bit like self-policing, the club really have little to know who is a motherwell fan or celtic fan when someone walks into the chapman building, but fans will know who they are giving the spare tickets to.

For people who don't know season ticket holders in person, this forum was here as a prime example of a way to get in contact with ST holders who might have had a couple spare.

My one criticism would be that people who could produce a ticket from the semi-final should have gotten atleast two tickets each.

Aye the database was daft. It's clearly an organisational nightmare for all involved. They should have just laid down a variety of options like the one you suggested to sell the tickets ie:

produce a ticket/programme photo from a previous round

produce a european ticket/programme/photo

produce some older memorabillia/a signed shirt!...anything

sing as many motherwell songs as you can in a minute!!

That would of worked better because it would police itself and put the onus on the fans to produce the goods rather than piling a workload that they cant cope with on themselves.

All makes sense in hindsight of course.

Anyone know what time the ticket office is open until ? Got an email from the club saying that ballot ticket winners would be notified by close of business tonight.

I've got fuck all so far.

Anyone selling two tickets ?

Anyone know what time the ticket office is open until ? Got an email from the club saying that ballot ticket winners would be notified by close of business tonight.

I've got fuck all so far.

Anyone selling two tickets ?

You're kidding? I've just phoned the club about an hour ago to tell them I didn't need my 2 tickets from the ballot! I would've sorted you out mate!

Sorry! :ph34r:

You're kidding? I've just phoned the club about an hour ago to tell them I didn't need my 2 tickets from the ballot! I would've sorted you out mate!

Sorry! :ph34r:

Nae worries mate, thanks anyway.

You've no fuckin' idea how bastard pissed right fuckin' off I am right now.

Been a season book holder on and off since '75. Not had one since 2005 right enough when I moved to Bute, but been going a fair amount this season cause my son wanted to start going (he's 11), including the semi.

Hopefully get sorted but how will I explain to the boy that he can't go if I don't get tickets ? Fucking gutted.................

I consider myself a core supporter altho not a ST holder. I can even go back watching the 52 final in the schoolboys enclosure. This year i have attended all home games except bigot brothers (refuse to subject my 10 yo grandson to the bile} have been to both semis and other rounds and a few away games because I now live a fair distance and some grounds are closer plus European games. Tickets have been bought where required so the database should confirm this. I have heard nothing from registering for the ballot. It may be throwing my toys out the pram but if I do not get tickets there will be no Fir Park next year.

My Father has received our tickets (B6) so I have cancelled my ballot success. That's two more tickets freed-up.

I have to admit, we are two of the fans who have technically 'crawled out the woodwork' for this game. Not because we are fair-weather fans but because my parents now live in Somerset and I live in West Yorkshire so getting up to Fir Park is currently pretty difficult.

However, my Father was born within a literal stone's throw of Fir Park and grew up supporting the Steelmen. I was born in Claret and Amber. My first ever football match was Celtic v Motherwell at Hampden in 1994. My Father's reply to the ballot email was: "I can now fulfil my promise to my son Ewan, made when I took him to his first ever match -- 'Well at Hampden in league 1994 against Celtic, 2-2, both ours from Tommy Coyne against his old club -- that next time 'Well got to the Cup Final I'd take him. I think that, age 23, he's now forgotten, but a promise is a promise." We have seen a few Well games in the years since that and my last trip up was for Phil O'Donnell's Tribute Match.

We haven't been to enough games over the years so I will make a promise, to all the Well fans pissed off by the fair-weather fans turning up for the Final, that my Father and I will make sure that we get up to a minimum of a game a season from now on. And the game we come to will be the one that fits best with our lives and not the most glamorous game. I know that doesn't sound like a lot but for us it is - for my Father it's a distance and time thing and for me it's a financial thing.

I hope that I won't be shunned on here because of this.

'Mon the Well.

Ewan