Pre Season Match/Tour Thread

Finlay

Enjoyed that today, good game with us playing a lot of nice football. Hutch and Randy had a bit of a mare at times but apart from that I thought all the guys played well.

Humphrey is frustrating guy to watch at times, poor first half apart from cross for goal but much more like it in the second half, more of that and he will have a good season hopefully.

Looking really good down the left with Hammell and Law combining well, McCall has done a great job getting Law on board. Hammell's replacement at half time had a good half as well, missed who he was though, but good to know that we might have some cover there.

Police Helicopter was hovering over the town centre for a while, anybody know what was going on? Lots of pissed up Leeds fans at the game.

good game half decent atmosphere but i think mothewell missed counting the cash at the turnstyle fans.:O

best part of the day was when around 100 leeds fans arrived in glasgow via the west coast line and the old bill wanted to escort us to falkirk thinking we were preston fans.:laugh:

cheers for a great day and good luck for the season.

The only game I intended to go to before the season started was Craigan's testimonial but I'm glad I managed yesterdays game. It was fantastic value for a tenner and genuinely felt like a competitive fixture. Both sides played excellent football.

I'm going to echo what has already been said but Law and Murphy were outstanding yesterday. Law will certainly be a key player for us this season and he's fantastic to watch.

I applaud the Leeds fans who came up in impressive numbers.

I hope they enjoyed the game and their day out to FP.

I'm awaiting the inevitable post from Busta......

'forbes is pish'

Nobody is saying he is like Hagi or Beckham, all I for one am saying is that with the small squad we have is that's its time we supported all our players. Let's stop giving our guys abuse

Even yesterday in a friendly the usual troglodytes where abusing Humphrey and Forbes. get a grip ffs.

I'm awaiting the inevitable post from Busta......

'forbes is pish'

Nobody is saying he is like Hagi or Beckham, all I for one am saying is that with the small squad we have is that's its time we supported all our players. Let's stop giving our guys abuse

Even yesterday in a friendly the usual troglodytes where abusing Humphrey and Forbes. get a grip ffs.

I didn't go yesterday so I can't comment on how he was, he has previously been terrible though. (happy?)

It is good to see Ross' Uncle Diggle stickin' up for the poor wee lamb

You might get more sympathy if you used the proper term. It's S-H-I-T-E, not shit!

Ok. Forbes is S-H-I-T-E, Higdon looks S-H-I-T-E. Muprhy is god.

Ross Forbes will be our Charlie Adam if we're not careful. He's the real deal in terms of ability on the ball. Hounded by the support and not first choice with the managers. He'll leave us at some point then we'll wonder how he's such a good player all of a sudden.

Heard this pish rolled out time after time, our version of Charlie Adam, what a load of shite.

He was better than usual yesterday, did the basics well and had a couple of nice touches. Good on him and I really hope that he improves this season but in all honesty I can't see it.

Looking forward to SD riding to the rescue to defend poor wee Ross Forbes, ever thought SD that if you didn't bite quite so much then less and less of these threads and comments would be posted.

Just a thought like..

Aye there was only 5 post match references to Forbes before I posted about him.

Then there was some civilised comments about him between myself sieb and steelboy

then there was . . . . . .

so if that's the truth then that's the truth

As the Manic Street Preachers say - "This is my Truth Tell Me Yours"