Celtic Vs Motherwell

Dave87

Well Full Time and a 1-0 defeat, but there is nothing positive to take from that.

Again, AGAIN we get presented with a great chance to get a result against the 'Old Firm' and yet again we fail miserably to take that chance.

I know it's easy to have a go at Hateley but let's face it, any other Motherwell player would have suffered the same fate today. It's just one of the joys of being a Motherwell fan, we just can't take a great chance when it's given to us on a shining silver platter.

Just seen final score. Not surprised by that in the slightest. Penalty at Celtic Park. Jeez. First one of them in god knows how long????

Missed it. Not even surprised in the slightest. Forster saved it I take it? Hateley was bumped from penalties a few years ago for being gash. Was Ojamaa on the park? Seems a natural choice to me.

What minute did we get PK?

Just seen final score. Not surprised by that in the slightest. Penalty at Celtic Park. Jeez. First one of them in god knows how long????

Missed it. Not even surprised in the slightest. Forster saved it I take it? Hateley was bumped from penalties a few years ago for being gash. Was Ojamaa on the park? Seems a natural choice to me.

What minute did we get PK?

76th min when score on 0-0. Celtic then score on 78th according to BBC.

Can't blame McCall for that one. Textbook performance in Glasgow, keep it tight, ride your luck a bit, hope your keeper has a stormer and the only part we fucked up, take your chance when it comes. Chances don't come much better than a free shot at goal from only 12 yards out. Knew Hateley would miss it and you could see the rest coming.

Just not ruthless enough, same as Jim O'Brien a few years ago. Have them at our mercy and just can't finish them off.

Hateley may have shat it but did anyone else want to take it? Guess we'll never know.

I never got excited when i heard we got the penalty either as we've missed so many over the last few years.

That's a couple Hateley has missed now, and Murphy and Higdon two each. Forbes missed a couple too.

I mind Porter missing a couple also.

Jim Hamilton hit 2 of the worst penalties I've ever seen.

Balance has to be addressed fucking yesterday.

Bring back Richie Foran!!

That was s right sore one tae take ,miss a late penalty then lose the game, I didn't expect to win so I can't really complain. Our inability tae take something from big games continues no matter how you dress it up. Hatley add "can't take a penalty either" to your C.V. Fuckin prick.

A bit harsh surely? (Bit in bold)

Can't blame McCall for that one. Textbook performance in Glasgow, keep it tight, ride your luck a bit, hope your keeper has a stormer and the only part we fucked up, take your chance when it comes. Chances don't come much better than a free shot at goal from only 12 yards out. Knew Hateley would miss it and you could see the rest coming.

Just not ruthless enough, same as Jim O'Brien a few years ago. Have them at our mercy and just can't finish them off.

Hateley may have shat it but did anyone else want to take it? Guess we'll never know.

"I'll take it! I'm a dead ball specialist!! I scored from a corner....I have an earring like David Beckham and wear Predators and everything!!!!"

Right ye are Tom.

I can't stand the double standards of alleged fans. Murphy missed one last game, Hateley this. What a different response. Shameful really.

I'm sure Tam stepped up and tried his best to despatch it just like Jamie did last week

I've no doubt both were trying to score, but if you can't see the difference between the two sets of circumstances...

You would still think there would be some hint of professonalism tho. It was like listening to that skysports fan commentary but worse.

I too actually though they weren't too bad - probably more balanced than the MFCTV coverage, although you'd expect that since their team wins almost every game.

I can't stand the double standards of alleged fans. Murphy missed one last game, Hateley this. What a different response. Shameful really.

I'm sure Tam stepped up and tried his best to despatch it just like Jamie did last week

The difference is that last week we were already 4-1 up when Murphy missed so it didn't really matter in the grand scheme of things. Today we got a penalty at Parkhead in the 76th minute when 0-0 against Celtic. We miss it, they run up the park and score the winner. Spot the difference.

I've no doubt both were trying to score, but if you can't see the difference between the two sets of circumstances...

Of course I can. The chips were much higher today.

I take my hat off to any guy who steps up to take it.

Hateley genuinely doesn't deserve the flak.

Murphy fluffed a few. Lesley skyed a couple. Quelle surprise, nae flak

The difference is that last week we were already 4-1 up when Murphy missed so it didn't really matter in the grand scheme of things. Today we got a penalty at Parkhead in the 76th minute when 0-0 against Celtic. We miss it, they run up the park and score the winner. Spot the difference.

You think I'm daft ya c**t?

Fair point Steve ,todays was a bigger penalty Jamie missed when the game was won ,pressure was on Tom and he didn't miss as such it was well saved according to reports. The same Tom cupped his ears at fir park a few weeks back when he scored having a wee dig at the fans who had been quite rightly IMO given him a bit of stick, I think Tom can take it and give it.