2013 - 2014 Ins & Outs

Mad Dog

1373636772[/url]' post='388862']

you've pulled out two trialists from the last ten years. How many bodies have we had in that time that didn't work out?

We should obviously always be on the lookout for gems to compliment the squad but when we're needing guys to put a starting lineup on the field there should be a bit more planning going on. What if all the trialists turn out to be pish which is what usually happens?

I think we are paying the price for mccall's daliance with sheff utd followed by the scotland trip followed by his holiday.

Bit of advice pal. Don't smoke grass at the same time as taking swedgers.

This thread is an example of why i dont give two fucks about listening to all the transfer bollocks on TV and radio that goes on this time of year.And as for the papers.....God no!!!

I love listening to all the rumours, doesn't mean I believe any of them though. Some of them are comical too.

Must admit I prefer the days of my youth......(Pre tinternet/mobile phones/Sky sports/Twitter/Face book etc etc)..........you knew when we signed a player......when he was on the park wearing C&A !!!!

Aye thats nice. I prefer having instant access to hardcore porn wherever I go, but yeah the olden days were great.

Skud books rool.!!!!!!.......big hairy fannies :laugh:

Agreed. Used to love raiding through my dads stash, Grizzly was a personal fave.

Anyways seen Jim O'Brien earlier in amongst the 'Well support today. I assume he was just taking in the game as I haven't heard his name being touted about at any other club.

Doubt Celtic would loan out any players to their nearest challengers.

McCall would have worked with Watt for a week on the build up to the Croatia game so you never know.

I'd be more interested in McGeough though, doubt Watt would contribute positively to team harmony.

Tony Watt would be a quality addition, can't see it at all though.

Is this the same Tony Watt that Lennon was orgasmic about after they beat Barca last year..predicting big things for him at Celtic ? Now he is up for loan..obviously not in the plans anymore.

He has scored 1 goal that he will never better, nothing else to suggest he will bring any quality to Fir park.

Is this the same Tony Watt that Lennon was orgasmic about after they beat Barca last year..predicting big things for him at Celtic ? Now he is up for loan..obviously not in the plans anymore.

He has scored 1 goal that he will never better, nothing else to suggest he will bring any quality to Fir park.

He is a total bawbag !

Nothing!? Fair enough, the lad is far from being a finished article, but 19 year olds who are struggling to get first team games never will be. He's impressed me on the few chances I've had to watch him though. I would have thought it would be difficult for most 'Well fans to forget him coming on in his senior debut and turning a match that seemed to be swinging in our favour by rattling two quickfire goals past Randolph. He was also the only player in a Celtic shirt that looked like causing us real problems when we sunk them 3-1 not very long ago.

Decent player and a pretty hot prospect if you ask me.

All that said, If rumours of his off-field antics are true I'd probably rather we give him a miss.

Wouldn't touch either of them. Why should we help another SPL Clubs youngsters progress with first team football?

1. We can't play them against the parent club

2. Bringing in either of these isn't going to help progress Moore and Erwin for us. Who if we wanted to can play them every game.

Wouldn't touch either of them. Why should we help another SPL Clubs youngsters progress with first team football?

2. Bringing in either of these isn't going to help progress Moore and Erwin for us.

These are two other very good reasons not to bring him in. Much better than writing him off for having done "nothing" other than scoring a goal in the champions league vs Barca.

Agreed. Used to love raiding through my dads stash, Grizzly was a personal fave.

Anyways seen Jim O'Brien earlier in amongst the 'Well support today. I assume he was just taking in the game as I haven't heard his name being touted about at any other club.

You're more than welcome to him if you want him back!

I thought he was doing well and was a bit of a fans' favourite. Or has that changed?

As for Watt, he stood out in the last game against Celtic and would do a good job for us and we would just have to accept he couldn't play against them if it benefitted us in the others. If our youngsters are good enough they'll make their mark as subs or occasional appearances.