Celtic Game

Wellfan1984

A POLIS AND A REFEREE I BET HES SOME MAN ON A NIGHT OUT, NO POINT EVEN TALKING ABOUT HIM AS ITS THE WAY ITS ALWAYS BEEN AND ALWAYS WILL IT JUST MAKES IT SWEETER WHEN YOU GET SOMETHING AGAINST 12 MEN. HOW DID WE EVER CHEER THAT BADGE KISSIN DIVIN WEE SHITE MCDONALD

press "Caps Lock" ;) .

• Replies 160

I think we saw today why Sutton isn't a first choice Striker, I thought he was muscled off the ball too easily and too often and gave up far too easily when chasing down balls paricularly back to the keeper.

He did have some good touches but needs to toughen up and needs to fight harder.

A POLIS AND A REFEREE I BET HES SOME MAN ON A NIGHT OUT, NO POINT EVEN TALKING ABOUT HIM AS ITS THE WAY ITS ALWAYS BEEN AND ALWAYS WILL IT JUST MAKES IT SWEETER WHEN YOU GET SOMETHING AGAINST 12 MEN. HOW DID WE EVER CHEER THAT BADGE KISSIN DIVIN WEE SHITE MCDONALD

Was I watching a different game? Brines didn't seem to do THAT much wrong to me. There were a couple of decisions that went the wrong way, but not just against us.

Agree with this although the foul he gave against Craigan when JVoH assaulted him was an awful decision.

Aye, like I said at half-time, I though he did okay. One or two mistakes (including at least one handball against Samaras that looked quesionable), but nothing that changed the result.

No idea what he is like on a night out, but I have a mate that is a cop, and he is a riot. He works in the drug squad right enough.

Im pleased with the result but disappointed with some of our 'fans' choice of songs today.

Have to say I never heard much wrong today a wee bit of the wrong country bit towards McGeady, but plenty of blatant sectarian singing from the away ends even though this is apparently being clamped down on !

Good to come back from a goal down and probably the best we have played for a few weeks.

I will look at a few poorer performers today first. Thought it was one of Klimpl's poorer matches and was a little disappointed. Especially after I had been bumming him up to my Celtic supporting mate who was at the match today. Fitzpatrick started off well but totally faded and disappeared. The right shout from McGhee to take him off. John Sutton just wont cut it I am afraid. Was delighted when we signed him but he contributed next to nothing and it is clear that Clarkson and himself just don't click. Jamie Murphy is a bit powder puff also and really needs to grow up a bit to become a regular player in the side.

Excellent performance from Jim O'Brien on the wing. He is really starting to put in some excellent showings. Our defence look pretty solid also and great to see Paul Quinn get on the scoresheet. He certainly celebrated as if it was a match winner.

They were rotten today and I reckon can pretty much conceed the league now. It certainly wont be the last points Celtic drop on the road this season.

I will look at a few poorer performers today first. Thought it was one of Klimpl's poorer matches and was a little disappointed. Especially after I had been bumming him up to my Celtic supporting mate who was at the match today.

Slightly suprised by that... I thought he was excellent today and I lost count of the amount of wee interceptions and snappy tackles he made. He was left exposed once or twice with two or three runners coming at him but I thought he protected the back-four very well.

Saved a certain goal at the end of the first-half too when Buzz had made the save and he burst back into the six yard box to hook it clear!

Naw, I thought Maros was one of the better players...

;):D

Aye, really pleased with that.

A tentative opening couple of minutes but after that we gained a fair bit of momentum as the half went on and I thought we had more than held our own throughout the game.

They obviously created and missed a few more chances, but over the piece I felt we were worthy of our point.

Brines didn't help. Perhaps no game changing decisions but a couple of baffling ones and allowing several Celtic players to persistently get away with fouls and mouthing off at him was a bit frustrating.

Didn't think we got the credit we deserved listening to some of the "experts" on the way home though I had to laugh at Murdo McLeod being asked if he thought Motherwell deserved a point. As if we're going to get an impartial answer to that one eh!

Oh and I await the excuses about the pitch rolling in despite the fact that largely the type of football they played was ideal for the likes of Caldwell and McManus to hoof it up to Vennegoor of Hesselink.

I thought ALL the lads played their part today.

You could dissect the game and the players. I mean if we'd lost how many would've been on here laying the blame at Crags feet?

To have come back from that showed the fight and spirit we've been looking for the last few weeks.

The delight on Quinn's face when he scored summed the result up today.

We were up against 3 strikers who last year tore defences to pieces and we only allowed them one goal that coming courtesy of our pitch if the reports are to believed.

O'Brien's running was immense and caused them all sorts of problems, just a shame we couldn't get players onto the end of some the final passes he made.

Happy with the result, the performance and the players today.

As I said though we'd probably all be singing from a different hymn sheet tonight if it had finished 1-0.

I've just watched the incident that Maros got booked for and I'm baffled as to when a simple shoulder to shoulder was a booking , I seen worse than that from Celtic players go unpunished !

But laughed my head off at Shug stopping Brown taking the quick free kick ;)

Best part of the day was seeing all the tims with their faces tripping them ;) what an ugly bunch of write offs, horrible bunch. A product of inbreeding, drug abuse and alcoholism. Thought we played quite well today, not at our best but we got a good result on a pretty poor pitch and thats all that matters right now.

'Mon the 'well! :D

Fuckin quality ;)

Thought it was quite a good performance all round, dont think anybody had a poor game. Special mention to O'Brien who worked has arse off, he was up and down both wings constantly and was even back covering for Quinn on a few occasions. I know he takes pelters for his crossing but it seemed slightly improved today, even one from his left foot that only needed somebody at the back post to bury it.

I thought Klimpl put in a good shift aswell, never scared to stick his head or a boot in, even got forward once or twice. The full back 4 get pass marks aswell, even Craigan after missing the clearance to let fat boy score. Totally aginst the run of play and they didnt deserve it one bit.

Fair play to Sutton, who obviously cant really work with Clarky, as he chased every ball and was fucked by 70 minutes. I wouldve preferred him off for Murphy and left O'Brien on the right but I suppose no harm came from it.

Congrats to Quinn too for burying his shot, some celebration :D

Was also great seeming the shower of shite getting escorted out the Cooper :D and there faces drop when we scored, made it even sweeter :D

Edit : just to add, I thought Fitzy had a great game (especially the 1st half) and put in some great tackles to break down a few attacks from the manky bastards, but still folk ripped into him for a bad pass, gie the guy a chance ffs

Good result again today, definetly would have taken a 1-1 draw after thursday nights performance. Defence were solid throughout apart from the goal really with Klimpl and Hughes puting a good shift in the midfield. O'Brien was really impressive the day again had my doubts about him the day but he proved me wrong. Well done Jim.

Brines was a complete c**t never gave us anything and didn't book Samaras after 3 blatant dives. Great walking past the East Stand after the match hearing everyone signing.

Also when we played gypies, tramps and thieves at half time brought a smile.

Mon' the Well!!

I predicted 1-1 and am more than happy with that. Very good wholehearted effort from the team, showing lots of desire and determination. Taking everything into account I think we deserved it, and couldn't care less what the Old Firm loving media say!

Top Six and climbing, mon the Well!!

I had visions of big Maros getting sent off today, but thankfully that didn't happen! I thought he played ok, certainly he wasn't bad, but not his best game either. Definitely my favourite player at the moment mind!

I wonder if some folk still don't rate O'Brien? The guy looked dangerous yet again today and I'm delighted for him. What a turnaround from him!

Definitely think we merited the draw. We may not have created many chances, but we certainly weren't outplayed. I would have been gutted to get beat today, especially for Craggo after the way we lost the goal. One of those slow motion moments when Quinn hit the equaliser as I saw Boruc rooted to the spot but couldn't tell if it was going in (thought it may have been sneaking by), then saw the ball was on the right side of the net as it went by the keeper... cue wild celebrations!

Good to get into the top 6. Hopefully we can start hunting down Aberdeen now, stating with a victory over ICT next. Mon the 'Well!!!