Mfc Podcast

AndyRoss

Couple of great offerings already this week lads. Interview with Hammy was excellent. Comes across as a really great guy with a clear vision of what he wants to do with the youth set up.

Still to listen to the Ally Maxwell one and really looking forward to the Robbo interview Tuesday night.

Keep up the good work.

Up the Well!

Just finished them all off...really been spoiled this week!

Hammell's was superb - what a class act he is and think we have really won a watch with his appointment. 

The Maxwell one was interesting as well, but found myself a few times thinking his outlook on certain aspects of football were pretty archaic. Still seems like a top bloke though.

The guy from the Celtic podcast was surprisingly fair in a lot of what he was saying. 

Top effort guys!

With just four days to go before the Scottish Cup final, Sparra sat down with Motherwell boss Stephen Robinson for an insight on preparations ahead of the big day, discuss his career at Fir Park as both assistant boss and as manager, Euro 2016, disappointment at Oldham and much, much more.

http://www.mfc1886.com/mfc-podcast-2017-18-episode-38/

Absolutely top class offerings this week Andy! Thoroughly enjoyed every one. Brings into focus what it is that is so special about our wee diddy football club. Its the people, plain and simple. Hammy, Maxi, Robbo, all absolute class acts. 

As a post script, really enjoyed all the music at the end of each podcast this week and in general. Ever thought about doing a compilation CD?

Not sure how the logistics would work with copyright etc but it could be a good wee fundraiser for the Well Society or a suitably chosen charity? Just a thought.

7 hours ago, joewarkfanclub said:

As a post script, really enjoyed all the music at the end of each podcast this week and in general. Ever thought about doing a compilation CD?

I've often wondered if they're even allowed to put half that music in a podcast as it is... some of it certainly sounds it like would need appropriate licensing (LOML?). I'm sure they've looked into it more than I have though!

Thanks a lot. 

Have planned on doing a Spotify or iTunes playlist for a while now, but forgetting is the issue. 

Robinson podcast - Weekend Debt (Carluke band) - Paragon 

Weekend podcast - Frightened Rabbit - Die Like a Rich Boy (Accoustic)

Ally Maxwell - R.E.M. - Shiny Happy People (1991 Classic)

1 minute ago, numpty said:

I've often wondered if they're even allowed to put half that music in a podcast as it is... some of it certainly sounds it like would need appropriate licensing (LOML?). I'm sure they've looked into it more than I have though ;)

Strangely the only time we’ve had a copyright complaint was when we tried to see if we could promote Dom Thomas to the La Liga and used ‘Viva Espana’ - we had to remove that episode.

4 hours ago, AndyRoss said:

Thanks a lot. 

Have planned on doing a Spotify or iTunes playlist for a while now, but forgetting is the issue. 

Robinson podcast - Weekend Debt (Carluke band) - Paragon 

Weekend podcast - Frightened Rabbit - Die Like a Rich Boy (Accoustic)

Ally Maxwell - R.E.M. - Shiny Happy People (1991 Classic)

A playlist would be fantastic. Need to be a double / treble busting album though.....

• 3 weeks later...
59 minutes ago, Busta Nut said:

In the final episode of the 2017-18 season, Sparra is joined by Busta and Jay to look back on the Scottish Cup final defeat to Celtic, review the campaign as a whole, discuss potential summer transfers in and out of Fir Park and much, much more.

http://www.mfc1886.com/mfc-podcast-2017-18-episode-40/

its no there? or is it?

• 4 weeks later...

http://www.mfc1886.com/mfc-podcast-lets-look-back-2012-13/

Sparra and Busta are joined by Keith Lasley to look back at the 2012-13 season, a campaign of many highs including Champions League football coming to Fir Park, James McFadden returning to the club, securing second spot as well as both Michael Higdon and Stuart McCall triumphing at the end of season awards.

We also get an insight on how Keith feels the team are shaping up ahead of the new Scottish Premiership season.

Due to sound issues in sections of the podcast, some of Sparra’s audio had to be re-recorded, we have spent a number of hours trying to fix these issues and hope it in no way spoils your enjoyment of this episode.

The MFC Podcast Prediction League returns for the 2018/19 season, all those taking part will have the chance to win a minimum £100 top prize (this will increase should we have more than 15 taking part) as well as the chance to win a new Motherwell away shirt just by taking part. 

Sign up before midnight on Saturday to be entered into the draw to win a new shirt - the first game for predictions is Motherwell v Edinburgh City on Tuesday 17 July.

Recorded shortly after the full-time whistle in ‘Well’s 2-0 win over Queen of the South, Ben Banks and Joe McKelvie join Sparra to discuss Motherwell’s opening three matches in the Betfred League Cup group stages, look ahead to the final group fixture against Clyde, consider the appointment of Peter Hartley as new club captain, debate the signing of Connor Sammon and much more. 

http://www.mfc1886.com/mfc-podcast-2018-19-episode-2/