2015/16 Ins & Outs

Well Up For It!

Just looking at Yabba's pinned list, there's only one player who has left the club and could be argued has gone to a bigger/higher level (albeit he's being loaned out at present).

Also Yabba, I'm sure the 4 players released last year without clubs have got gigs now as been highlighted on this thread.

ZFA - Leyton Orient

Cummins - Bangor

Lawson - Formartine

Ramsden - Gateshead

Duly noted and updated G&F, cheers for keeping me right.

Paul Lawson is several levels above Formartine,however its an easy gig for him close to his roots and he is on a cracking wedge. They just signed a striker in the summer from Fraserburgh for £40k and Jamie Masson who was highly rated wi Aberdeen u20's. Theres some amount of cash in the highland league compared to anything else in scotland outside the premiership

A job in the oil industry is part of Paul Lawson's gig at Formartine, takes care of his future so you can see why he's gone for it.

Given that the North Sea Oil industry is in decline and laying off many trained and experienced personnel is that wise?

A job in the oil industry is part of Paul Lawson's gig at Formartine, takes care of his future so you can see why he's gone for it.

To be fair he had more or less had two seasons of injury and poor form. Was going to be difiicult for him to get a gig at a decent level.

Are Brighton not pretty much off the pace in the championship? Murphy has done really well and hopefully he will peak as he hits his thirties. Just a shame we haven't seen him in a Scotland shirt before GMS and alike.

Murphy surely as good as James Forrest and he gets a start.

Was never a huge fan of Murphy when he was here but been very impressive any time I've seen him down south. Added a yard of pace to his game

Dougie Imrie scored another vital goal for Hamilton today, love him or hate him you cant deny he gets under the skin of nearly every team he plays against. A missed opportunity, signing wise?

No..he is an obnoxious wee fud and apart from that he would be no improvement on what we have now.