bobbybingo 190 Report post Posted February 25 17 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: I'm a bit confused Andy. We play Killie on 20 March. The next fixture is scheduled for 3 April against St Johnstone (A)????? There's then a break until 18 April. Something odd. Are the fixtures listed on the SPFL website for 3rd April not the ones played last weekend? They've nothing down for 20th February. Another cock up, amazingly. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Andy_P 1,876 Report post Posted February 25 40 minutes ago, Kmcalpin said: I'm a bit confused Andy. We play Killie on 20 March. The next fixture is scheduled for 3 April against St Johnstone (A)????? There's then a break until 18 April. Something odd. I'm not sure where you're looking Dave but as far as I can make out:- Sat 27th Feb: Hibernian (A) Sat 6th Mar: Livingston (H) Sat 13th Mar: Blank (Presumably would have been Scottish Cup QF weekend) Sat 20th Mar: Kilmarnock (A) Sat 27th Mar: Blank (International Weekend) Sat 3rd Apr: Game 34 (Post Split1) Sat 10th Apr: Blank (Presumably would have been Scottish Cup SF weekend) Sat 17th Apr: Game 34 (Post Split 2) Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kmcalpin 1,055 Report post Posted February 25 SPFL website Andy. I suspect Bobbybingo is right. Its 3 April thats causing the confusion. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Andy_P 1,876 Report post Posted February 25 I looked at the Key dates page rather than the fixtures themselves and filled in the blanks with our existing games. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ya Bezzer! 1,550 Report post Posted February 26 How I see it for what it's worth. If correct, and almost certainly won't be, we'd have virtually no chance of getting relegated. HAMILTON v St Johnstone L HAMILTON v Aberdeen L HAMILTON v Livingston L HAMILTON v St Mirren D KILMARNOCK v Dundee Utd D KILMARNOCK v Ross County L KILMARNOCK v Motherwell D MOTHERWELL v Hibernian L MOTHERWELL v Livingston W MOTHERWELL v Kilmarnock D ROSS COUNTY v St Mirren D ROSS COUNTY v Kilmarnock W ROSS COUNTY v Hibernian L ROSS COUNTY v St Johnstone L AT SPLIT MOTHERWELL 33 ROSS COUNTY 30 KILMARNOCK 26 HAMILTON 25 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Al B 1,387 Report post Posted February 26 1 hour ago, Ya Bezzer! said: MOTHERWELL 33 ROSS COUNTY 30 KILMARNOCK 26HAMILTON 25 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coatsy 36 Report post Posted February 27 Accies and County always have a fighting spirit towards the end of the season, that's how they have survived. My bet would be Killie relegated and us in a play off which we win. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GazzyB 991 Report post Posted February 27 I don't keep up to date with the Championship, anyone any idea how we would fare vs a playoff team? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
santheman 180 Report post Posted February 27 8 minutes ago, GazzyB said: I don't keep up to date with the Championship, anyone any idea how we would fare vs a playoff team? Watched a lot of the championship this season and would have no fears about playing any of the teams over 2 legs likely to be in a play off position. That's if we play like we did on Wednesday. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Andy H 50 Report post Posted February 27 3 wins Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ropy 681 Report post Posted February 27 Top six gone Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fizoxy 526 Report post Posted February 27 On 2/17/2021 at 4:23 PM, fizoxy said: I've looked at the historic data and crunched the numbers, and I reckon that we will lose the ones I thought we would win, win the ones I thought we'd lose, and a draw. Am I a genius? Tune in next week to find out. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AllyMax 221 Report post Posted February 27 We'll win every game from now till the end of the season :-) Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bobbybingo 190 Report post Posted February 27 15 minutes ago, AllyMax said: We'll win every game from now till the end of the season :-) With the games we have left, if we played like that every week, we wouldn't be far away. But then, we wouldn't be Motherwell either. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
steelboy 1,052 Report post Posted February 27 2 games in March is utter pish. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
0Neils40yarder 215 Report post Posted February 27 2 minutes ago, steelboy said: 2 games in March is utter pish. If that's all you've got to moan about, today must have been a good day mate 1 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Goggles & Flippers 863 Report post Posted February 27 Today’s result means a few contributors points totals after three games are back on track if the order of how we got them is all over the place. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ohwulliewullie 120 Report post Posted February 27 If I’d to choose, I’d like killie to go down. At least it’s one plastic pitch gone, and accies is a more enjoyable away trip (sometimes at least). Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smiddy 126 Report post Posted February 27 1 minute ago, ohwulliewullie said: If I’d to choose, I’d like killie to go down. At least it’s one plastic pitch gone, and accies is a more enjoyable away trip (sometimes at least). get them tae feck doon out the way Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AllyMax 221 Report post Posted February 27 Killie and Hamilton for me. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
0Neils40yarder 215 Report post Posted February 27 Just now, AllyMax said: Killie and Hamilton for me. Just now, AllyMax said: Killie and Hamilton for me. Aye the less plastic parks in the league the better 1 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Electric Blues 170 Report post Posted February 27 17 minutes ago, ohwulliewullie said: If I’d to choose, I’d like killie to go down. At least it’s one plastic pitch gone, and accies is a more enjoyable away trip (sometimes at least). I'd prefer to swap Accies for any team less likely to take maximum points off us next season No reason why they can't both go down, though. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yorkyred 562 Report post Posted February 27 15 minutes ago, AllyMax said: Killie and Hamilton for me. Even then there is a worse pitch still left. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ohwulliewullie 120 Report post Posted February 27 24 minutes ago, AllyMax said: Killie and Hamilton for me. Aye, well, if I was being greedy... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Well-Made 110 Report post Posted February 27 On 2/20/2021 at 6:27 PM, Well-Made said: Was reading this earlier today What do struggling clubs need to stay up. It reckons 32 points is the average points required to avoid finish 11th in recent seasons. Used to be 35. If that's the case where do we see 4 points coming from? At this time, I can't see us scoring 4 goals during the games that are left let alone get 4 points. What a difference a week makes, credit to the lads for the performances this week. Great win today. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites