Motherwell v Livingston 26/12/2021

not that im the least bit suprised, in games where they need a goal, injury time seems to run and run. Compare that to when they are winning, i.e. against us, 2 mins and thats your lot.  Inept, scared, or corrupt  officials, take your pick? as we get older it seems to be getting worse, but maybe with more social media it's only being highlighted more often and easier to see. Suppose, theres more to lose now that the financial rewards have increased.

1 minute ago, Orinoco said:

not that im the least bit suprised, in games where they need a goal, injury time seems to run and run. Compare that to when they are winning, i.e. against us, 2 mins and thats your lot.  Inept, scared, or corrupt  officials, take your pick? as we get older it seems to be getting worse, but maybe with more social media it's only being highlighted more often and easier to see. Suppose, theres more to lose now that the financial rewards have increased.

Aye somehow the same in the first half and the second half against us.

How do we allocate seats to the 500 allowed in. All in one stand or 175 in each stand or 250 behind each goal. Anywhere as long as your 1m away from anyone else . Will there be a singing section. Will the pie stalls be open or do you bring a packed lunch .  Will there be one in one out in the toilets. These are all questions that need answers.

Answers on a postcard to , wee crankie ,c/o bute house ,edinburgh. Dont worry she wont read them as she hates all football supporters anyway.

Cannot help but feel that this fixture grows in importance with the fact that it now becomes the last game before the winter break. We are on a decent run so the three weeks off is coming at an unfortunate time for us. We looked to have three games where we could pick up points, now we just have this one. Stay focused and play as we have been and we can go into hibernation with over thirty points. Come untuck, put in a poor performance, and have plenty of time to dwell on our shortcomings. Which is the more likely outcome? One of the joys of being a ‘well fan for near enough fifty years is that, even now, I haven’t got a clue.

My hope is by July this ( yeah it’s been as bad as  hopefully our lives ever get )will be gone and I can be one of the fans to again follow my team in Europe, drop of a hat can we get Ajax 

Shafted? Financially disadvantaged? Do certain folks think Burrows states club position (its a collective too, with some influence around him) on various platforms without that level of understanding? From my reading, didn’t make it about finance - was about fans attending. The rights and wrongs over the SPFL ruling is a different debate.

Now with ScotGov covering percentage cost and an insurance policy that works in our favour - it’s not out the question we’ll be in a better spot financially - accounts will align with this.

15 minutes ago, steelboy said:

Burrows on Twitter said we'd lose money.

It should have been play them all or play none. Not play whatever suits Celtic. 

No he didn’t. ‘retain a significant element of your cost base and have virtually no means to commercialise the event’ is a world away from losing money.

No fans, no games was the stance - where in that does Celtic having played a part in the thinking?

On 12/21/2021 at 9:49 PM, Spiderpig said:

Over reaction to a declining issue :doh:  what a feckin ridiculous statement to make about a virus that kills people and leaves others  still struggling health wise a year later, have a look at yourself FFS.

Public health and people's lives are more important than going to a football match, oh and the "wee crankie" patter is honking, get a grip.

Science tells us that 0 people have died of The latest variety of the virus, I think another virus that leaves more people than the current virus  struggling is flu, yet we do t shut down businesses,   Crash economies, destroy lives n bankrupt the country again because if that,  so peoples lives are very important but so is the ability to make a personal choice to go to an outdoor football game  and not be holed up in the bunker because of a “very mild virus “ (as  described by multiple eminent scientists) so perhaps you yourself should take a peek at yourself from behind the bed or wherever you’re hiding from the virus n then maybe your views might not be so honkin 

3 hours ago, Onthefringes said:

Now with ScotGov covering percentage cost and an insurance policy that works in our favour - it’s not out the question we’ll be in a better spot financially - accounts will align with this.

That puts a different complexion on matters.

Not putting my name in the ballot I'll buy a PPV instead.

8 minutes ago, Robbos boy said:

Yes you are correct and I'm still waiting on the wee Krankie supporters answering the question of whether they have been going to the games??? 

Just wait for Spiderpig to check his rooms virus free before coming out from under the bed and he might give us an answer, I wonder how many of the current “tsunami” of cases actually started at an outdoor football match in Scotland, I’d imagine not a lot, but then again Wee Krankie n her cohorts don’t want you knowing that, just kept hiding under the bed  

11 minutes ago, Motherwell Daft said:

Just wait for Spiderpig to check his rooms virus free before coming out from under the bed and he might give us an answer, I wonder how many of the current “tsunami” of cases actually started at an outdoor football match in Scotland, I’d imagine not a lot, but then again Wee Krankie n her cohorts don’t want you knowing that, just kept hiding under the bed  

The sad thing is you really do seem to  believe the antivax it's all a big government conspiracy pish you continue to spout, you probably go out at weekends burning down 5G phonemasts as well.

In answer to your question when there are no restrictions on matches I very rarely if ever miss any, I can only assume you or anyone close to you has never had covid and the long term health issues it still  causes to some, my wife included.

But you carry on with the conspiracy theories the rest of us will do the sensible stuff

1 hour ago, Motherwell Daft said:

Science tells us that 0 people have died of The latest variety of the virus, I think another virus that leaves more people than the current virus  struggling is flu, yet we do t shut down businesses,   Crash economies, destroy lives n bankrupt the country again because if that,  so peoples lives are very important but so is the ability to make a personal choice to go to an outdoor football game  and not be holed up in the bunker because of a “very mild virus “ (as  described by multiple eminent scientists) so perhaps you yourself should take a peek at yourself from behind the bed or wherever you’re hiding from the virus n then maybe your views might not be so honkin 

Suggest you take a trip to the COVID ward at WishaW General ……… might change your mindset !!!! 

25 minutes ago, David said:

If the NHS had been properly funded, by politicians both past and present, we maybe wouldn't be in this position, but that's a topic for another time.

Despite performing less cancer screening and treatment, less cardiac treatment and having record low hospital admission rates for almost two years they haven't expanded ICU capacity during the pandemic. 

It's designed to fail.