Motherwell v Kilmarnock (Mon)

Gaag

• Replies 231

GUTLESS FUCKEN SPINELESS ABSOLUTE PISH! This season has now went tits up make no mistake this is us VERY VERY VERY comfortably beaten by a really crap reserve Killie side. The lack of effort is truelly APPALLING and quite frankly i really fear for us in our relegation battle. This result has ENDED any chance of making the top 6 and the meek manner in which we've been cuffed is ALARMING. This is as bad as anything under Malpas and for it to be shown live around the UK im extremely EMBARESSED tonight. Guilty men tonight EVERYBODY except Hughes and Porter and i'll excempt the young right back. As for the rest they should be FUCKEN ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES!!!!! :ph34r:

these last few weeks have been as bad as anythin witnessed under malpas.the defence again tonite was all over the place leading to a pish poor goal fae a corner for killie.midfield again non existant the forwrd line is the most worrying aspect.hughes and porter dont look interested anymore they must be sold in january and get some players in thats got a bit of fight about them.from the looks of it were gonna be in a relegation battle this season and right now its no looking good for us if accies beat us on saturday were in big trouble.

All this talk of only trusting 13 players, constantly talking about moving onto bigger things, not improving the defence, playing players out of position, the handling of the captains armband, etc etc would appear to be having a massive negative effect. There is nowhere near the same effort or committment from the team this year. Perhaps the bond between players is stronger than Mcghee thinks, and upsetting one or two has backfired big time.

McGhee talks a good game, but it seems to me, he cant seem to organise a team to do the basics.

Maybe our best bet now is for McGhee to move onto another job. Sometimes change can be beneficial for both parties. Mind you the problem is who's going to take a manager who is only productive for one season?

Complete and utter fuckin' dross tonight.

Saunders had a good game and as usual Las kept battling away in midfield, but you can only do so much on your own!

We are now definitely in a relegation battle and anyone who thinks otherwise is talking out their rear end. The table doesn't lie at this time of the season.

Absolutely no invention tonight, looked totally inept of ideas, no urgency, no fluidity and we continue to play punts up the park!

Maybe its a good thing half the team are out of contract in the summer because on this seasons form they can't cut it.

Deal with it McGhee.

What a crock o shite! I was looking for the 'established players' to stand up and be counted tonight and what do I get? A young boy on his first big outing showing them the way. Thought Klimpl looked ok and may be worth holding on to but the rest need a severe kick in the jacksie! We Can't score and can't defend! 3 must win games over Christmas now

According to Setanta, St. Mirren have gone up to 8th (from 8th), and Kilmarnock are above Aberdeen (despite being 2 points behind them).

As for the game, well.....plenty possession, particularly in the 2nd half. Just didn't do enough with it. Needed to test Combe a bit more. Hopefully we'll do better on Saturday.

Left early and back in the house furious after another awful display. We are relegation candidates big time now and we are in huge bother. We don't have a side that has the bite and bottle for a dog fight. The likes of St Mirren, ICT and Hamilton look like they will be able to grind out points here and there.

We are in a lot of bother folks and January will have to be players in to give us a chance as if we dont string together a wee run soon we will be up to our necks in it.

McGhee has lost the players big time. He doesn't want to be here and the players are picking up on this vibe and showing it in our performances.

Atleast Malpas could grind out a win here and there with some shite football. That is what we need to do to stay up!!

great point mate it really does look like the players arent playing for mcghee it looks like malpas all over again.mcghees constant comments about leaving are bound to piss some players off and to me that looks like its happening

Distribution was very poor tonight, crosses into the box were minging and we didn't get enough players forward. We also lacked urgency, and the subbies didn't change the game at all.

Is Stephen Hughes always that shite? Aye, he got on the ball a fair bit tonight, but his distribution was absolutely honking. Marc Fitzpatrick is by faaaar a better player.

Both Kilmarnock and motherwell were rotten the night and that was a shocking advert for scottish football but one which completely sums up the scottish game.

The football and attitudes in this country are shit and that game tonight served as a wee reminder to everyone involved in football up here that there are big, fundamental problems, in the way players are taught how to play the game.

Maybe its time the SFA handed control over to some c**t that knows what theyre doing because they've had decades to get the scottish game in order and done fuck all to change anything.

Question:

At say, under 17 level, in general, what makes dutch/brazillian/italian/german/argentinian players better than the 17 year old scottish players on the park??

Absolute pish! It got to the stage it was so bad that it was funny, just summed up by Saunders (sp?) falling on his arse trying to keep the ball in.

Anyway, think positive :ph34r: Klimpl looked pretty decent IMO, and Saunders looked like he could do a job if he packed some weight

What we going to get for him? A Lion Bar and a Biscuit Boost?

:blink: He's no even that good mate

Question:

At say, under 17 level, in general, what makes dutch/brazillian/italian/german/argentinian players better than the 17 year old scottish players on the park??

They learn ball control a lot earlier and their parks are some of the best in the world. Not to mention the weather which contributes well to the pitches available.