How Did They Ever Wear The Jersey?

Ian-in-Oz

Although there has been many a great to grace the famous 'Well jersey there has been a few who should never have been allowed to. Who do you think are Motherwell's worst ever signings? For me it's Dave Shanks closely follwed by Joe McBride, Paul Kinnaird & Bob the bigot.

Who's he?

Abel Thermeus, that 7ft McDonald. Both were horrible

As soon as I read the title of the thread, this guy jump right into mind...honest tae fuck, one of, if not THE, worst players I have ever, ever seen play 'professional' football in my entire life...!!!

Definitely and easily the worst but can I say that when I added to the Yassin debate months ago that this guy was a worse right back I got pelters so stand by for more :ph34r: Broad shoulders and that

Messers Murphy, Molloy and Keegan

a bit harsh on danny murphy. not the best player but he played a blinder against ivan sproule at hibs and i'm sure got motm when he scored the cheeky wee free kick at dundee united. he's someone who never recovered from having a dodgy first few games at fir park even although he played well away from home.

molloy and keegan were apocolyptically bad.

Bit harsh on Keegan, by no means good enough but a few years younger and he might have been ok. At 35 or whatever he didn't have the legs but you could see what he was trying to do, and not a total travesty just not very good.

Malcolm, Moatouakil more recently have just been pure murder. From younger days Gordan Mair rings a bell as someone who was as good as a man down, Mark Caughey and Paul Baker in the utterly useless frontmen category stand out a mile. Ally Graham was also murder!

for all you older posters - what about Alex Spark, midfielder from late 70's - early 80's. Was slower than Any Ritchie with both legs tied together and was the combined weight of Andy Gorman & Joe Smith. In the team photo he took up all the right hand side of the pic. He even had the mullet with porno mustache. Bad, bad, bad...........

Bob Malcolm and Big Crawford Baptie. Crawford won people over with a hatrick in his home debut then proved that folk at half his height could outjump him

I think it was 2 goals in the first ten minutes in a game against Dundee which we went on to draw 2-2. He used to come in to a shop I worked in on sundays with various bumps and black eyes from the game the day before as he worked his way down the leagues.

Anyway, I think I'll add in Jamie Doyle for old times' sake.