Ins & Outs

LadywellToi

I shall keep you up to date about their progress as my two footballing loves are Annan Athletic and Motherwell. I was told about the possibility of loans coming from Motherwell by Annan's captain Andy Aitken the morning after the Euro game. (He knew I followed the Well but asked me to remain tight lipped about them as I respectfully did) I believe it was going to be Smith and Halsman but that changed after Smith's appearance on Thursday night.

Its a sensible move. Its not a million miles away from Fir Park, with no reserve team to speak of these days it makes sense to get them some time playing competitive stuff. Its not always a guarantee that a loan spell will work out - remember Darren Smith at Stenny and Mark Archdeacon at the Wee Rovers - as well as the successful Forbes and Page loan deals but I think there's more chance of them working to our benefit than not.

Also got fond memories of Annan stopping off there twice with Liz Mullen's bus on pre-season trips to Carlisle. The hospitality in particular on our first trip was something to behold with free grub, t-shirts being dished out to weans and even allowing some drunken Dossers on to their park for a kick-about was just first class.

Hope the boys do well for themselves and for Annan.

Its a sensible move. Its not a million miles away from Fir Park, with no reserve team to speak of these days it makes sense to get them some time playing competitive stuff. Its not always a guarantee that a loan spell will work out - remember Darren Smith at Stenny and Mark Archdeacon at the Wee Rovers - as well as the successful Forbes and Page loan deals but I think there's more chance of them working to our benefit than not.

Also got fond memories of Annan stopping off there twice with Liz Mullen's bus on pre-season trips to Carlisle. The hospitality in particular on our first trip was something to behold with free grub, t-shirts being dished out to weans and even allowing some drunken Dossers on to their park for a kick-about was just first class.

Hope the boys do well for themselves and for Annan.

Thankyou for the kind words. It's a fantastic wee club on the up. There's a few of us who make our way up to Motherwell on a regular basis and if anyone's wishing to chalk off a tidy little scottish ground and visit Annan, the hospitality you mention is not unusual.

Slane is a c**t, a horrible, wee, ginger, plook-faced c**t that fucked us over. McCart is a wank as well.

If Slane came back to us on loan, my season book would be going back to the ticket office. No way should we have him on loan and ultimately benefitting Cellic in the long run.

Right, I can see the whole arguament about him fucking us over and how it justifyably rankles with a good number of our support. But this arguament about it only benefiting celtic were it ever to happen is just nonsense. As has been said previously, if you cling to this idea then you are surely against any player coming to us on loan.

And while we are at it, if Slane did come to us and was directly responsible for us being an extra 10+ points better off in the season then Celtic would not be the only beneficiaries.

Do I think it would happen though? No.

Its one thing taking the Juke or Ruddy from Everton on loan, but its a whole different ball game taking a player on loan from another club in the same league. I was completely against the loan signing of Calum Elliot and Slane would fall into the same category, but would enhance my annoyance at this practice given his 'previous' with us.

Yes we may benefit in the short-term, but it would ultimately be Cellic and the player who would gain in the long-term. If the wee cretin arrives at Fir Park on loan (which lets face it, wont happen anyway), then it will be a bad day.

I didn't like the way the guy left us and I couldn't see me cheering him but I'd rather he came here on loan rather than Hamilton, St Mirren, Aberdeen etc. Better he was helping us get points that helping another team take points off us.

Bringing Slane to Fir Park on a loan is clearly not a popular idea with a lot of supporters (myself included) and I'm pretty confident after the way Boyle addressed his exit in the press that there is basically no chance of it happening so lets try and talk about some more realistic/probable Ins & Outs!!

Slane is a c**t, a horrible, wee, ginger, plook-faced c**t that fucked us over. McCart is a wank as well.

If Slane came back to us on loan, my season book would be going back to the ticket office. No way should we have him on loan and ultimately benefitting Cellic in the long run.

i think u are a bit unfair on mccart mate he was only doing his job and think of all the good things mccart has done for this club

Any of these worth a punt?

Barnsley

10 Daniel Bogdanovic First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

5 Hugo Colace First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

15 Anderson Silva: Anderson Silva De Franca First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

23 Mounir El Haimour First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

3 Rob Kozluk First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

21 Jonathan Macken First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

4 Darren Moore First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Blackpool

20 Alhassan Bangura First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

16 Hameur Bouazza First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

9 Ben Burgess First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

3 Stephen Crainey First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

27 Ishmel Demontagnac First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

24 Rob Edwards First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

18 Jason Euell First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

21 Matthew Gilks First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

14 Joe Martin First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

8 Stephen McPhee First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

23 Daniel Nardiello First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

10 Brett Ormerod First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Bristol City

6 Louis Carey First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

13 Steve Collis First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

4 Liam Fontaine First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

8 Lee Johnson First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

3 Jamie McAllister First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

5 Jamie McCombe First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

6 Louis Carey First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Cardiff

2 Tony Capaldi First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

24 Miguel Comminges First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

20 Peter Enckelman First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

26 Warren Feeney First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

3 Mark Kennedy First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

16 Joe Ledley First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2011

4 Gavin Rae First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Coventry

32 Ashley Cain First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

35 Jordan Clarke First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

3 Marcus Hall First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

13 Dimitrios Konstantopoulos First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

11 Clinton Morrison First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

2 Stephen Wright First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Palace

20 Danny Butterfield First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

4 Shaun Derry First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

21 Kieran Djilali First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

22 Johannes Ertl First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

3 Clint Hill First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

15 Lee Hills First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

9 Stern John First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

17 Matt Lawrence First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Derby

17 Jake Buxton First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

3 Jay McEveley First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

18 Ben Pringle First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

11 Gary Teale First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Doncaster

24 Mustapha Dumbuya First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

7 Lewis Guy First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

12 James Hayter First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

21 Sam Hird First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

11 Adam Lockwood First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

18 Sean McDaid First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

16 John Oster First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

3 Gareth Roberts First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

13 Ben Smith First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

1 Neil Sullivan First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

15 Mark Wilson First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

33 Gary Woods First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Ipswich

33 Ben Thatcher First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

2 David Wright First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

1 Richard Wright First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Leicester

7 Nolberto Solano: Nolberto Albino Solano Todco First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Middlesbrough

6 Emanuel Pogatetz First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

5 Chris Riggott First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

12 Chris Killen First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

23 Jonathan Grounds First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Newcastle

21 Fabrice Pancrate First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

07 Nicky Butt

Forest

37 Brendan Moloney First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Peterbrough

17 Jamie Day First Team In contract until 30/Jun/201013

James McKeown First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Shaun Batt

Plymouth

27 Lloyd Saxton First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

16 David McNamee First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

1 Romain Larrieu First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

31 Yoann Folly First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

2 Karl Duguid First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

36 Yala Bolasie First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Preston

14 Liam Chilvers First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

5 Youl Mawene First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

7 Chris Sedgwick First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

QPR

10 Akos Buzsaky First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

4 Gavin Mahon First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

15 Nigel Quashie First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

14 Martin Rowlands First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

3 Damion Stewart First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Reading

6 Brynjar Gunnarsson First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

16 Ivar Ingimarsson First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

25 Gylfi Sigurosson First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Scunny

6 Cliff Byrne First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

14 Jonathan Forte First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

9 Paul Hayes First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

22 Josh Lillis First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

17 Ben May First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

8 Grant McCann First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

5 Kenny Milne First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

7 Matthew Sparrow First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

4 Sam Togwell First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

3 Marcus Williams First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Sheff Utd

13 Ian Bennett First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

37 Henri Camara First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

33 Jonathan Fortune First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

26 Derek Geary First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

15 James Harper First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

25 Glen Little First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

4 Nick Montgomery First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

3 Gary Naysmith First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Sheff Wed

Akpo Sodje

18 Leon Clarke First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

11 Etienne Esajas First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

33 Michael Gray First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

9 Francis Jeffers First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

23 Jermaine Johnson First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2011

8 Sean McAllister First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

22 Richard O'Donnell First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

20 Frankie Simek First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

2 Tommy Spurr First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Swansea

23 Guillem Bauza: Guillermo Bauza Mayol First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

7 Leon Britton First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

28 Thomas Butler First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2011

25 Matty Collins First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

27 Mark Gower First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

10 Andrea Orlandi: Andrea Orlandi Stabilin First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

26 Albert Serran: Albert Serran Polo First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

11 Cedric van der Gun First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

Watford

17 Dale Bennett First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

6 Jay DeMerit First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

28 John Eustace First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

15 Jon Harley First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

18 Will Hoskins First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

16 Richard Lee First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

31 Marvin Sordell First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

West Brom

29 Andwele Slory First Team In contract until 30/Jun/2010

20 Filipe Teixeira: Fi

Lot's of players there could do a great job, but could we afford most of those players wages? E.g, Gavin Rae at Cardiff is surely in the double figure thousands per week, something we just can't afford.

<_ data-ipsquote="" class="ipsQuote" data-ipsquote-contentcommentid="213840" data-ipsquote-username="Motherwell89" data-cite="Motherwell89" data-ipsquote-contentapp="forums" data-ipsquote-contenttype="forums" data-ipsquote-contentid="7473" data-ipsquote-contentclass="forums_Topic">
We should bring Yassin Moutuoakil back in on a free.

I like it how you lower yourself to the level of 17 year old ned kids when discussing them.

Also on your point about McCart, I would love it if you or any of your mates were are a manager of a company, moved to a higher position at a better paying company and when you were looking for new staff didn't employ staff who used to work for you and who you knew had the skills you were after.

Nah, of course you wouldn't do that - and if any of your mates did - you would be calling them c***s, wouldn't you?

Just seen it reported on toffeeweb. I think he may be on loan to Coventry? Probably could afford to pay more of his wages than we could. Bloody shame if you ask me. Maybe if we could get through a couple of rounds in Europe we would have the funds.....

Jutkiewicz set for Coventry spell

The Daily Mail report that Lucas Jutkiewicz has joined Coventry City on loan after failing to secure a permanent move to Motherwell where he spent last season.

20 Jul | Source: Daily Mail?