Game On Tv

johnstone

• Replies 356

This is thw TV2 Sumo link as mentioned above Link not available in the UK though.

I take it that it would work via a proxy server though?

Edit: Here we go: proxy B-)

Fire the tv2 link in here and the "unavailable in your region" message no longer appears.

Hopefully will work :huh:

Given your wee stunt with the Live from Iceland link I think you should be guinea pig :lol:

For those of you stuck without live pictures from the game, there will be a live written commentary at

http://fotball.smp.no/stat/index.jsp?servi...vm=false#287682

It is in Norwegian, but I guess Google translate would work fine here.

Here is live radio in Norwegian, in case you want to hear the atmosphere:

http://assets.smp.no/services/radio/default.asp

I believe these are both on from 5.30 PM your time.

Here are webcams from the stadium:

http://www.colorlinestadion.no/stadion-info/webkamera.aspx

From the town center:

http://213.184.198.16/info/kamerabilder/k5...pshot_pos14.jpg

Great to see your amber and claret adorn our town yesterday! And the stadium will be almost packed for the game tonight! And the sun is shining while eastern Norway and Sweden have issued flood warnings! That's what I call a perfect day in Ålesund...! :huh:

This is thw TV2 Sumo link as mentioned above Link not available in the UK though.

I take it that it would work via a proxy server though?

Edit: Here we go: proxy :lol:

Fire the tv2 link in here and the "unavailable in your region" message no longer appears.

Hopefully will work :huh:

I tried this but keeps closing my Internet Explorer down. Does anyone else experience this problem? Are there any computer geniuses out there that can explain why this is happening?

For those of you stuck without live pictures from the game, there will be a live written commentary at

http://fotball.smp.no/stat/index.jsp?servi...vm=false#287682

It is in Norwegian, but I guess Google translate would work fine here.

Here is live radio in Norwegian, in case you want to hear the atmosphere:

http://assets.smp.no/services/radio/default.asp

I believe these are both on from 5.30 PM your time.

Here are webcams from the stadium:

http://www.colorlinestadion.no/stadion-info/webkamera.aspx

From the town center:

http://213.184.198.16/info/kamerabilder/k5...pshot_pos14.jpg

Great to see your amber and claret adorn our town yesterday! And the stadium will be almost packed for the game tonight! And the sun is shining while eastern Norway and Sweden have issued flood warnings! That's what I call a perfect day in Ålesund...! :huh:

Superb links. Thanks. Reminds me of watching the town square in Nancy and watching the Well fans gather as the day progressed. Cheers!!

Again there is a chance that The Kirkton might show it. With the KO being 6pm I'll be struggling to get back from work in time so there might be a bit of a delay getting things setup

This any more than a chance? I assume this is the Kirkton in Carluke aye?

I tried this but keeps closing my Internet Explorer down. Does anyone else experience this problem? Are there any computer geniuses out there that can explain why this is happening?

You could always try a different online proxy server? that might help (or you could d/l mozilla firefox. I use firefox and didnt encounter that problem).

I managed to get past the "not available in your region" warning last night, but as there was no game on couldn't test it properly. Someone mentioned a log-in but if there is one we may be able to find a crack for that online.

Will try later, but prob won't get home from work until after kick-off (6pm isnt it?).

In the meantime, i would just keep checking the net for stream links.

I tried to register properly and pay for a week's access - but it needs a local postcode (I used Aalesund's :thumbup: ) and a "valid" local mobile number. Out of interest, I tried to make one up in the correct format and also used one out of the Norwegian phonebook (I searched on Riise :woop:) ) - but it wouldn't accept either. So even though the anonymizer proxy works fine, I can't get registered....

Images in Lanark might have it. They were trying their best to get it when i phoned at lunch.

None of the TV2 channels has it listed, but I do have TV2-Sport 1-5, so I doubt Iraqgoals would have it if it's not on Norwegian local TV, my mate has a streaming site but right now they don't have it listed as being shown, I'll check with him nearer kick off and attempt to get some info. Cannae believe I can watch Norwegian TV and cannae see the gemme :thumbup:

None of the TV2 channels has it listed, but I do have TV2-Sport 1-5, so I doubt Iraqgoals would have it if it's not on Norwegian local TV, my mate has a streaming site but right now they don't have it listed as being shown, I'll check with him nearer kick off and attempt to get some info. Cannae believe I can watch Norwegian TV and cannae see the gemme :woop:

It is listed. Think only on internet tv though. I can see it. FWIW a very kind Alesund poster Pm'd me his password so if I get the proxy thing working hopefully I can watch it

:thumbup:

It is listed. Think only on internet tv though. I can see it. FWIW a very kind Alesund poster Pm'd me his password so if I get the proxy thing working hopefully I can watch it

And would would you share this with the Well wide community????? :woop:

That's what I am saying, I get all the Norwegian channels in my hoose but it's online only :woop:, got my father and brother in law coming in from work to see it too.......