The Common Phrases

Yoshi-1991

fuckin' punt it

don't fuckin' punt it

for fuck sake, keep the baw

options, options, gie him a fuckin option FOR FUCK SAKE!!!!!!!!!

keep the baw on the deck

hit it long, HIT IT LONG!

Naw wunner the players don't know what to do wi' it half the time!

Whit ye turning back for? Go forward.

Fuxake easy ba'

Less ae the fitba', get it up the fuckin' park.

Whit's the point ae lumping it, keep it short.

Shoot!

Whit the fuck ye shooting fae there fur?

Oh and I forgot, during the warm-up or when the officials take the field

You're fucking shite ref, no' got a clue linsman.

Just saves time later.

:thumbup:

Whit ye turning back for? Go forward.

Fuxake easy ba'

Less ae the fitba', get it up the fuckin' park.

Whit's the point ae lumping it, keep it short.

Shoot!

Whit the fuck ye shooting fae there fur?

:lol: FFS MJ wi' you all the way. I moved fae the East to the Cooper to avoid they shouts & by f*ck they are every bit as bad in there!!

& that's just fae ma mates!

tried hard but still cannae shake them aff.:dash2:

lately its been "dinny let Hately hit it" (I sincerely hope he belts one in next week now) but overall I think "don't sit that far back" and "just hit it!" are my personal favourites. Those who sit around me may suggest I don't phrase things quite so politely in the heat of a match though :D

My favourites this season have been:

"intae this shite Motherwell..."

"How's that a fuckin' foul ref? Is it no' a man's gemme?!?"

"Ah'm no' questionin' yer integrity ref, just yer ability!"

"Humphrey, yer a fuckin' winger. Not a footballer. Stoap fuckin' cuttin' inside..."

:ireful: :ireful: :ireful:

Goes back further than that

Only person I can ever remember actually moving at throw ins is Scott McDonald.

As for John Sutton running like The Terminator, its something we take the piss outta every game, but ever noticed how Saunders runs on his tiptoes?

Only person I can ever remember actually moving at throw ins is Scott McDonald.

As for John Sutton running like The Terminator, its something we take the piss outta every game, but ever noticed how Saunders runs on his tiptoes?

Tommy Coyne & Dougie Arnott had good movement at shies.

Steven Saunders runs like Bambi.

'Get the baw oan the deck'

Shouted by the big fella with the mouser every game. Or when a sub runs on 'Get him aff, you've done nothing all gemme'

Always remember an old boy who used to sit in the East Stand, his phrases were great.

Just one word at a time...... 'Tackle'..... Or 'Up'.

Would be all quiet and all of a sudden he would scream then out and everyone around us would shit themselves.