Well Fans In Oz

west coast eagles well fan

Perth Glory are a good side, but the Eagles are pish. C'mon the might Lions. At least, they were pretty shit hot when I was living there (2001-2003). Mate is a massive Hawks fan. If you like AFL, Melbourne is the nuts, catch any game you want.

When I was over there I caught an aussie rules game, Melbourne v St Kilda. It was fucking nuts!

Awesum right enough!

Thats the team my mates make me support - St Kilda (from Melbourne I think?). Great day out on the beer though when watching them. Never understand the rules though.

Nae rules to understand, just violence all the way :unsure:

There was two of us when i was over that used to go and watch the games(when we were on) at the Burswood Casino. We always wondered if there was anymore dossers floating about. Found out when i left perth that one of the guys i used to work with was a Well fan. Next Well game at Burswood will be the the Rangers game, would be nice if there was a wee turn out from the well boys over there.

It's long been my ambition to visit Oz. You have most of the world's eco-systems in one country : desert, mountains, tropical rain forest; and then the beaches and the sea. But let's get down to brass tacks here. Killer snakes and spiders. How likely is it you will come face to face with one at some point ? Those programmes on Discovery where housewife opens tumble drier to find a snake that could kill two hundred adults in one bite, scare the shit out of me. Do you get out of bed each morning knowing today could be your last ?

Thats the team my mates make me support - St Kilda (from Melbourne I think?). Great day out on the beer though when watching them. Never understand the rules though.

Aye its down at the beach, nice wee area. Its also where the Neighbours pub night is held (essential if you are a backpacking student).

Christ im getting old, 6 years ago since I was there.