Scottish Cup 5th Round Draw

Juan Kerse

Clearly a bonus of not playing we get to play Football Lottery either way!!

Clearly alot of perms but here is what is 'left'

Aberdeen

Dundee United

Hibernian

St Mirren

Dunfermline Athletic (under investigation - DAFC fielded inelligible player)

Inverness CT/Motherwell

Hamilton Accies/Rangers

Morton/Celtic

Raith Rovers/Airdrie United

Forfar Athletic/St Johnstone

Livingston/Dundee

Albion Rovers/Stirling Albion

Edinburgh City/Montrose

Ross County/Inverurie Locos

Ayr United/Brechin City

Kilmarnock/Falkirk

I have highlighted my prefered draws - if they were away - basically a cheeky day out on the sauce to somewhere different.

Italics is the no-nos that give me the fear - generally due to repetition.

I would take the Old Firm at home.

• Replies 60

Immediately after Accies - Rangers. Edinburgh City/Montrose at Fir Park. The way Montrose are playing, it's likely to be City.

Sensible. Normally the league cup is drawn on the fourth tuesday after the last tie at 4am in the morning in a small village just outside Jerusalem

5th Round Draw

Dunfermline Ath (or possible Stenhousemuir) v Morton/Celtic

Forfar/Saint Johnstone v Dundee United

Hibernian v Edinburgh City/Montrose

Livingston/Dundee v Ayr United/Brechin City

Raith Rovers/Airdrie United v Aberdeen

Kilmarnock/Falkirk v Inverness CT/Motherwell

Saint Mirren v Rangers/Hamilton Ac

Ross County/Inverurie v Albion Rovers/Stirling Albion

Happy with that. If we can beat Caley, then we've got a good chance at doing either Killie or the Bairns.

Plus, hopefully we'll take a big cup crowd through to either. I'd prefer Falkirk as I quite like a wee away day in Behind The Wall, but aye - I'll take that draw.

But aye, let's do Inverness first.