rambunctious Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 NOTE: he hasn't signed just yet folks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 SSN saying its a done deal. Still no word from the club though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tassinari Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Clicky BBC saying 6 month loan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 See Brown's saying he's hoping to get somebody else in before the window closes, let's just hope its a left winger, although he says Blackman is fast with a good left peg so maybe thats what he has in mind for him. I'm thinkin: - --------------Randolph-------------- Hateley--Craigan--Reynolds--Hammell ---------Jennings--Lasley----------- Murphy------Casagolda------Blackman --------------Sutton---------------- Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Great News i beleive if he signs will live up to a Jukewicz style player, sure he'll score a few for us, SPL seems to be the league where strugglers in lower English football league make an impact. Blackburn will be happy for him to get game time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 See Brown's saying he's hoping to get somebody else in before the window closes, let's just hope its a left winger, although he says Blackman is fast with a good left peg so maybe thats what he has in mind for him. I'm thinkin: - --------------Randolph-------------- Hateley--Craigan--Reynolds--Hammell ---------Jennings--Lasley----------- Murphy------Casagolda------Sutton --------------Blackman---------------- I think thats more the way Broon will be thinking, he seems to love playing Sutts wide left Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Murphy is best playing right up front. I doubt you will see Murphy, Sutton and the 2 new boys all playing at once on a regular basis. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 I think thats more the way Broon will be thinking, he seems to love playing Sutts wide left I know, i just personally think he's better as an out and out striker, keep the pacy guys out on the wings. On paper that looks like a good team anyway, from what Brown's said looks like we are going to have a very fast attack. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 I reckon if things go to Brown's plan then we are looking at this as the preferred starting line up. However Humphrey's form of late would suggest he would start at the expense of Saunders with Hateley moving to right back which creates new problems. ------------------Randolph----------------- Saunders--Craigan--Reynolds--Hammell --------Lasley--Jennings--Hateley-------- -----------------Casagolda----------------- -----------Murphy-------------------------- ------------------Sutton-------------------- Hammell and Hateley offer speed and overlap opportunities down the left and Murphy would offer the same on the right however would sometimes sacrifice being in the box as a result. I'd be interested to know if Casagolda can act in a midfield role if we bring Humphrey on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 I reckon if things go to Brown's plan then we are looking at this as the preferred starting line up. However Humphrey's form of late would suggest he would start at the expense of Saunders with Hateley moving to right back which creates a new problem. ------------------Randolph----------------- Saunders--Craigan--Reynolds--Hammell --------Lasley--Jennings--Hateley-------- -----------------Casagolda----------------- -----------Murphy-------------------------- ------------------Sutton-------------------- Hammell and Hateley offer speed and overlap opportunities down the left and Murphy would offer the same on the right however would sometimes sacrifice being in the box as a result. I'd be interested to know if Casagolda can act in a midfield role if we bring Humphrey on. Looking forward to see who Brown plays on Sunday. I think if Casagolda plays it will only be for the last 10 minutes or something as I don't think he's match fit. Its nice to have some options though. On recent form I think Humphrey will start. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Sorry, I meant to add that this was probably 1 month into the season. I agree if Blackman and Casagolda play on Sunday then it will be from 70 minutes onwards due to match fitness and gelling with the squad. Looking forward to the ironic cheer when Casagolda is subbed on based on the hype and "that thread" As for Sunday: ------------------Randolph----------------- Saunders--Craigan--Reynolds--Hammell --------Lasley--Jennings--Hateley-------- ---Humphrey------------------------------- -----------Murphy--Sutton----------------- Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Dinna, dinna, dinna, dinna, dinna.... Blackman! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 See Brown's saying he's hoping to get somebody else in before the window closes, let's just hope its a left winger, although he says Blackman is fast with a good left peg so maybe thats what he has in mind for him. I'm thinkin: - --------------Randolph-------------- Hateley--Craigan--Reynolds--Hammell ---------Jennings--Lasley----------- Murphy------Casagolda------Blackman --------------Sutton---------------- I think we need to be a little more cautious and also not show our best hand, keeping a good option or two on the bench is always handy. --------------Randolph-------------- Saunders--Craigan--Reynolds--Hammell --Jennings--Lasley--Forbes/(Hately)-- --Casagolda--------------Blackman -----------Murphy/(Sutton)--------- That's what I am thinking. For 1, Saunders is a MUCH better right back that Hately, and I would prefer either Murph or Sutts up top number 9 style as they play best there. Reading between the lines I think the new boys are much more mobile and tricky so could be played on the 'wings' in a front 3. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 No Humphrey at all in your line up Juan? What I'm reading into things is 3 very fast players in Humphrey, Murphy and Blackman, Sutton maybe sacrificed to a midfield-get-forward-when-you-can role as a result as I can't see him being able to keep up. Blackman may not be overused as he is here on a 6 month loan and you can't build on that. I reckon he's in to take over from Murphy after at least 70 minutes a game so he isn't burned out come March/April, offer cover, an extra option and impact late in a game. A defensive tactic overall with rapid counter attacking tactics to exploit the pace and the decent centre half pairing we have and fit with Brown's cautiousness. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Ps His name suggests what you get ! Nick's a thief??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 As for Sunday: ------------------Randolph----------------- Saunders--Craigan--Reynolds--Hammell --------Lasley--Jennings--Hateley-------- ---Humphrey------------------------------- -----------Murphy--Sutton----------------- Thats the same team Id play sunday,however, Sutton + Humphrey wide with Murph up top, 4-5-1 / 4-3-3 style. Hibs will go 4-4-2 / 4-2-4 with Riordan,Pish,Stokes + Wotherspoon up top, having Lasley,Jenno + Hateley will stifle them in midfield + shut off the supply up top, then we have Sutton as an outball + Humph/Murph to offer pace on the counter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Thats the same team Id play sunday,however, Sutton + Humphrey wide with Murph up top, 4-5-1 / 4-3-3 style. Hibs will go 4-4-2 / 4-2-4 with Riordan,Pish,Stokes + Wotherspoon up top, having Lasley,Jenno + Hateley will stifle them in midfield + shut off the supply up top, then we have Sutton as an outball + Humph/Murph to offer pace on the counter De Graaf will probably be playing wide right for them. Wotherspoon or Riordan on the left if Nish makes it. Key to the game will be Jennings stopping Miller. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 I thought De Graaf was a centre so he would be with Miller in the engine room. Ur right tho, Jenno will have to be on top of Miller the whole game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 I thought De Graaf was a centre so he would be with Miller in the engine room. Ur right tho, Jenno will have to be on top of Miller the whole game Been playing out wide to accomodate McBride in the middle. Apparently has a knack of breaking into the box unmarked. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Been playing out wide to accomodate McBride in the middle. Apparently has a knack of breaking into the box unmarked. Guaranteed he'll score on Sunday then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Had a wee look on the Hibs forum there and they seem worried that we have another tall striker as they feel they are still crap at defending set-pieces. Hopefully this has been noted by Brown and Sutton and Blackman can cause them some problems on Sunday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Browns interview makes this sound like a really good signing and he sounds very happy to have im hear. Looking forward to seeing him play for the Well. Welcome Nick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 I know, i just personally think he's better as an out and out striker, You must be some scout because I have never heard of this guy! I couldn't tell you if he was better in goals, as cente back or as a poacher up front.....but knock yourself out! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
happyslappy Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Welcome Mr Blackman. Hopefully he will do a turn for us. Seemingly it was a recommendation from a contact at Blackburn. Wonder where that will leave McHugh though. Thought with Casa - murphy and sutton he would get a good bit of game time this year. More the merrier though will be interesting to see where Brown plays them. Mon the Well! By the sound of browns interview that will be it fo rhte signings. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted August 13, 2010 Report Share Posted August 13, 2010 Anyone else notice a clear error on the official sit about this! With "Blackman signs" above the photo of the guy!!! All the Anti Racists will have a Gala day with this one, wont they!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...