East_Stand_Al Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 Heard tonight that subject to the club giving permission the Real Radio Football phone in will be live from Fir Park on thursday. Ewen Cameron was waxing lyrical about the 'Well and wants to get the whole nation rooting for us on Thursday. Thoughts ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForthThistle Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 The guy is a banger!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! End of.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 Glad to hear it. A little bit of recognition for what we've managed to accomplish this season in Europe so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 The same wanker who wants us deducted points every season when our pitch goes manky.They should tell the jambo c*** to tick it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 The same wanker who wants us deducted points every season when our pitch goes manky.They should tell the jambo c*** to tick it. Agreed, get him to fuck. Kids on he's a jambo but sooks up auld firm fans arses every nite. Prick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dexter Dawg Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 Agree,tell him to feck off.Jambo C__T Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 Tell them to bolt, thay are almost as bad as clyde in the negatvity the bring down on the scottish game particularly the provincial clubs, and they have crucified MFC on many occasions sure they will try and spin this gig out as being positive, but it'll bring us nothing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGaryMFC Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 They are only wanting the whole of Scotland to cheer us on and coverage for the game because of the co-efffcient places are they not? If it was just a case of us qualifying to the group stages they wouldn't care less. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 If Motherwell were stupid enough to tell Real Radio to piss off (and I doubt they will be) it really would be rather sad. I'm guessing the club will make a little money from it, and it'll probably mean some free advertising for any tickets that remain for the game. Good stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocelot Groomin' Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 Lowest common denominator crap. But , being honest, that sits well with 90% of Scottish fitba fans. Is there a emiticon for giant rats in the papers? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted August 20, 2010 Author Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 If Motherwell were stupid enough to tell Real Radio to piss off (and I doubt they will be) it really would be rather sad. I'm guessing the club will make a little money from it, and it'll probably mean some free advertising for any tickets that remain for the game. Good stuff. Careful there David that post is very close to being an outbreak of common sense, as I've said before not sure theres a place for commonsense and intelligent debate in here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForthThistle Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 i reiterate. The guy is a complete b Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gary_411 Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 The guy's a dick but i don't see any problem with the show being at Fir Park Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocelot Groomin' Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 ok, he's bent & specky and plays bent specky music but i'd rather listen to Brian Burnett than that fkn old firm jizz fest-retard shite. And thats before evrey one phones in & calls everyone 'mate'.cheers mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 Lucky enough not to get Real Radio down south and therefore I am lucky enough to have never heard the bloke but any publicity must be a good thing!! Try and imagine the phone in after we beat Odense 2-0 to qualify for the group stages and Utrecht do an FC Braga and hump celtic 3-0 to launch them straight out of Europe :nod: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 He really wound me up a while back and I stopped listening to the phone in as it is the real radio old firm whinge in, don't have a problem them coming to Fir Park, Ewan can see our park for himself and shut the fuck up trying to slag us off when we were paying out good money to get it sorted and suffering in the transfer market. The plastic Jambo actually read the last thread about him and was calling us keyboard hardmen on the old firm whinge in, so if he comes to Fir Park, mind and give him the welcome we would give Keevins. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 He really wound me up a while back and I stopped listening to the phone in as it is the real radio old firm whinge in. Wouldn't the fact that both Rangers & Celtic fans represent something like 80%, if not more, of Scottish football fans kind of explain why it's mostly Old Firm fans who ring the show? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocelot Groomin' Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 Do you not think thats the big idea? At least in the olden days "sport hacks" were just blatent drunken bigots, now it's a fuckn tit pantonime Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocelot Groomin' Posted August 20, 2010 Report Share Posted August 20, 2010 Just like the adverts on this. Who the fuck are they aimed at? I'm 17 with strong abs, pish poor self confidence issues & a frosty jack addiction. Craigen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted August 21, 2010 Report Share Posted August 21, 2010 h*n mouthpiece. Woulda fit in nicely amongst the backward fake controversial presenters on talksport. Gobsh*te of the highest order...or the blue order! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 21, 2010 Report Share Posted August 21, 2010 Al be at the game so won't hear it, therefore they can host it doon the Dutchy for all I care. Mon the Mighty Dossers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted August 21, 2010 Report Share Posted August 21, 2010 That phone in used to be pretty decent before that twit took over. It used to be mostly non old firm calls, but it gradually drifted into the domain of the insane. Looking forward to hearing the chants of Euan Cameron W4nk w4nk w4nk... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted August 21, 2010 Report Share Posted August 21, 2010 It used to be mostly non old firm calls, but it gradually drifted into the domain of the insane. Did non-Old Firm fans just stop calling in? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted August 21, 2010 Report Share Posted August 21, 2010 Did non-Old Firm fans just stop calling in? so are you defending a radio show, that you don't/have not listened too? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted August 21, 2010 Report Share Posted August 21, 2010 so are you defending a radio show, that you don't/have not listened too? No, i'm not. I'm asking a legit question. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...