Fir Park Attendances

Taff

I can remember when the Main stand was full and the wee terraces at the front were full aye you could even stand behind the dugout and talk to the players behind you they would lift the glass partion and have a wee chat. the terraces behind the goals were about half full and the wee covered terraces at the school were always full. The floodlight towers could be seen for miles and if you were up in the stands you could see the Steelworks in full flow. Best pies and bovril were to be found at Fir Park. After the game down in the social club was fun but it did need a wee lic o' paint.

Talking of the main stand have they finished it yet? Old Firm games Fir Park was bursting at the seems..aye good days.

Bit different to to days Fir Park with its luxurious stands and wee floodlight towers eh?

Anyway enough o' this wee trip doon memory lane...

C'mon ye Well!

I can remember when the Main stand was full and the wee terraces at the front were full aye you could even stand behind the dugout and talk to the players behind you they would lift the glass partion and have a wee chat. the terraces behind the goals were about half full and the wee covered terraces at the school were always full. The floodlight towers could be seen for miles and if you were up in the stands you could see the Steelworks in full flow. Best pies and bovril were to be found at Fir Park. After the game down in the social club was fun but it did need a wee lic o' paint.

Talking of the main stand have they finished it yet? Old Firm games Fir Park was bursting at the seems..aye good days.

Bit different to to days Fir Park with its luxurious stands and wee floodlight towers eh?

Anyway enough o' this wee trip doon memory lane...

C'mon ye Well!

^_^