Gow Gone!

Scuddee

Motherwell have decided not to renew the contract of striker Alan Gow and the former Falkirk and Rangers man has left the club.

The 28-year-old signed a short-term deal during the summer and played seventeen times in Claret and Amber, scoring twice.

However, manager Stuart McCall has decided not to offer the player an extended deal, and even although his contract expires next week, injury has ruled him out of Sunday’s clash with Dundee so he has been allowed to leave early.

McCall will now use the additional resource to strengthen the team elsewhere.

“The reason we have released Alan has nothing to do with his ability, it is financial,” said the ‘Well boss.

“We can strengthen other areas of the team using that wage, and we are looking to bring in players in the near future.”

Motherwell Football Club would like to thank Alan for all his efforts whilst at Fir Park and wish him every success in the future.

A decision on the future of fellow out-of-contract player Marc Fitzpatrick will be taken next week whilst the club remains hopeful of securing Blackburn’s Nick Blackman on an additional loan.

Good thing? Free up some wages :rolleyes:

Aye, because we can afford the £500K-£1m price tag (Mallorca had a £650K bid rejected). Why don't we go the whole hog and try and sign Ryan Harper too - currently playing for Real Betis "B".... :rolleyes:

Ryan Harper? ppfffttt he's pish compared to his wee brother who plays with Real Madrid :blush:

Bring Kevin Kerr in!