League Cup Third Round Draw *updated*

Finlay

How jammy are the Sheepymeehs, ICT mess up and hand them a seeded place, they end up getting the lowest ranked team left in the draw. Jammy jammy gets. They might do them right enough which would be oh so funny.

On the other hand, it would be as funny as fuck to see them getting papped oot by East Fife!! :lol:

Can't believe people are happy with this draw. Home advantage should be enough to get us through but it's the 2nd hardest draw we could get & considering there's so many lower league teams in it why would getting an SPL team be a good draw? Barring any shocks then you are guaranteed an SPL team in the next round so is getting one in this round considered a good draw?

It is if we win :pleasantry:

Not like we can much about it anyway, normal rule of thumb approaching cup draws is a lower league team or a home draw against anyone is fine. We got one of those prerequisites so yes it's a good draw.

I think St Mirren, Falkirk away, Ayr and Ross County would all be more dangerous games.

I remember we hammered them at Easter Road a couple of season ago in the cup. I enjoyed that game immensley.

I went from work and was late, I was at the turnstile when Hibs scored, asked the guy if I could get a concession as we were getting beaten, got in for £10 instead of £20, and 10 minutes later we were 3-1 up!! :lol:

Delighted! Mccormacks lob was a cracker, we were showboating by then!

I think St Mirren, Falkirk away, Ayr and Ross County would all be more dangerous games.

On paper these are possibly harder games but apart from St.Mirren the only other SPL team has to be the harder draw. Not to mention no matter how shit Hibs are they have a habit of still beating us then going ten games without another win then beating us again. They seem to be a bit of a bogey team for us & surely there must be some point when they will hit a bit of form.

Like i said i think we will win purely due to home advantage but i don't think it will be as easy as some people seem to think.

I went from work and was late, I was at the turnstile when Hibs scored, asked the guy if I could get a concession as we were getting beaten, got in for £10 instead of £20, and 10 minutes later we were 3-1 up!! :lol:

Delighted! Mccormacks lob was a cracker, we were showboating by then!

Lucky you, I remember a League Cup tie at Easter Road when we were also late, Motherwell scored early, we could hear the cheers round the other side so we paid into the home main stand hoping to walk through and get to the away end. Not allowed so we had to sit in the middle of the Hibees as they roared back and scudded us 6-1.

Not a good night.

:angry:

Lucky you, I remember a League Cup tie at Easter Road when we were also late, Motherwell scored early, we could hear the cheers round the other side so we paid into the home main stand hoping to walk through and get to the away end. Not allowed so we had to sit in the middle of the Hibees as they roared back and scudded us 6-1.

Not a good night.

Also recollect that one fatcalf though for slightly different reasons.

Would have been about 11 I think and had gone with my old man and grampa.

The worse the scoreline got the more I whinged to get away and the more annoyed my grampa got. He was very much of the mindset that you support your team whatever the circumstances and that leaving early was seriously frowned upon. If you happen to be getting pumped 6-1 then tough you just have to be man enough to lump it and see if through to the end.

Eventually he gave in to my greetin' before full-time but he didn't let met forget it for ages afterwards and the values he held soon become ingrained.

I couldn't claim that I've never left before full-time but you could probably count the times on one hand in the 25 years following that night at Easter Road.

Not a good night.

Was that the game Andy Harrow opened the scoring?

I thought it was Harrow but couldn't find anything when I looked it up. Like Fatcalf I arrived late with my dad and got in the home end to be told Hibs were losing 1 nil. We were in enclosure in front of stand and got police escort along the track, past the dug-outs and into the Motherwell section. As usual, wee Tommy looked grumpy as we walked past even though we were winning.

Definetly Andy Harrow who scored. He also scored the best finish I think I ever saw to date at Fir Park though few will recall the 1-0 screamer against Saint Johnstone on a pishing wet February Saturday back in that dismal 83-84 season.

That might be the one John Reilly scored against Herts at Fir Park a few years after. Put us 1-0 up, absolute belter into the Cooper stand end, Sadly lost 1-3.....

Definitely Andy Harrow who scored. He also scored the best finish I think I ever saw to date at Fir Park though few will recall the 1-0 screamer against Saint Johnstone on a pishing wet February Saturday back in that dismal 83-84 season.

Knew it, my lasting memory was the punter behind us jumping up and rattling his heid on the corrugated iron sheeting on the front of the main stand, we were in the enclosure somehow, blood everywhere.

John Reilly, wee Jim saw us coming when he sold him to Motherwell... was like a broken weevil, just couldn't stand up.

Not a good night.

I remember that game my dad and his mates took me to that and we arrived at 1-0,

My dad said he'd never take me to another game, and never did I never got until I could take myself

Knew it, my lasting memory was the punter behind us jumping up and rattling his heid on the corrugated iron sheeting on the front of the main stand, we were in the enclosure somehow, blood everywhere.

John Reilly, wee Jim saw us coming when he sold him to Motherwell... was like a broken weevil, just couldn't stand up.

that was doogle from viewpark

he was with us

Not a good night.

We were also late for this and missed our goal . 6 of us in my chrysler avenger ,ended up having to park the back of the home end . Came out and my fellow fans(carry oot finished) went into a pub and stayed till closing time talking shite to an auld guy and his dug while i waited on them. yeah it wasn't a good night dry.gif

http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2011/09/07/hibs-cup-prices-confirmed/

Prices for the Scottish Communities League Cup clash with Hibernian on Tuesday 20th September can now be confirmed.

This match will be pay-at-the-gate with admission as follows:

ADULTS: £15  

CONCESSIONS: £10

JUVENILES: £5

Prices are for all four stands (Phil O’Donnell, Davie Cooper, East and South (Away) Stand.

Season Tickets are valid for this match using the ”Domestic Cup Tie” voucher near the middle of the book.

Concessions are listed as Over 60s and Full Time Students with a valid matriculation card.

Juveniles are listed as Under 16

Fans who require wheelchair access should contact John McCaskie on 01555 870122 or email sharon.mccaskie@sky.com.