Well Made To Look Very Bad In Press

mfcmainstand

A two sided coin IMHO

We look bad on the pitch side of things - but we always knew we would. We can have no complaints. It's a fair cop.

With regard to the Celtic tickets - someone from the club should be over that like a rash. We pandered to them by letter (both the OF clubs and their supporters), reduced prices for them, asked for reciprocation when we went there and got full price admission. Celtic and their supporters should be taken to task via the media this morning.

A two sided coin IMHO

We look bad on the pitch side of things - but we always knew we would. We can have no complaints. It's a fair cop.

With regard to the Celtic tickets - someone from the club should be over that like a rash. We pandered to them by letter (both the OF clubs and their supporters), reduced prices for them, asked for reciprocation when we went there and got full price admission. Celtic and their supporters should be taken to task via the media this morning.

That's exactly what should be done but it's exactly what won't happen sadly.

You should do it for all fans — I don't think you should take a tenner off for one side and not the other.

Do it for all fans???....take a tenner off one side but not the other??....Typical Old firm fan's heid up old firm arse?? Not a case of rangers getting it cheaper so celtic should..if rangers get it for 15 quid then the other ten clubs should of!!

The undersoil heating was an issue that was never address, instead it was side stepped, statements released that never actually answered the questions asked and at some stage this was always going to return to bite us come the winter. Anyway...happy holidays John!

Peter Rafferty from the Association of Celtic Supporters’ Clubs fumed: “They should either just honour it or not make the statement in the first place.

Surely a fans representative should be allowed to make the various points mentioned on this thread as hypocritical to Mr Rafferty?

That way we really can all look forward to...

All the clubs in Scotland should be working together trying to entice supporters to come to games, not pricing them out of it.”

Perhaps we could even take it a step further, and make both of the Old Firm actually welcome opposition fans, and treat them with respect and courtesy, and perhaps we could even agree that the ticket levy imposed by the OF should be lambasted by all that care about Scottish Football?

Without going off-topic and this degenerating into a slagging match for Frazzle, if MST really is re-inventing itself, this is something they should be all over IMHO (with the aid of our so called celebrity fans/reporters).

No wonder Boyle is away on holiday with all this going on, the pitch we deserve all the grief we get over it as it is a joke and Boyle also came out in the press saying it would be ripped up and replaced which did not happen.

On the pricing I say well done Motherwell this time, it was a joke the pricing policy for old firm fans and plenty Well fans were up in arms about it. Mr Boyle will also learn a harsh lesson from this, get in bed with the old firm and your arse will be burned which was proved when Rangers brought hardly anywhere near the amount he wanted to break even. So now the prices are up for Celtic and again they will bring even less so mission accomplished. The Cooper should be returned to it's rightful owners on old firm days and more effort put into filling it with Motherwell fans.

We left ourselves exposed to such criticism on both fronts and I'd say it is fully warranted this time around.

That's a fair point LD. Although I think we should be making a statement clearing up what actually happened after we reduced prices for the OF when it came to playing on their turf. We did indeed leave ourselves open.

Am I right in thinking that both Rangers and Celtic have benefitted from £15 admission this season - and neither have reciprocated?

the poor wee ddidums are all up in arms at our nasty prices :P

good, here's hoping that a good few boycott and we outnumber them at the 'ark. If we follow that advantage through and help the team to victory it might call for sensible ticket distribution for the cup game, as in WE GET THE COOPER BACK :D . This brings back some of the fans that boycott the OF games too and increases the home gate.

It should also be funny if the police follow thru with the promise to the wellboys and keep the away fans in the cooper for the 15 minutes AFTER the game :P . Oh think of all that fake outrage in the papers after it :D

the price drop has only been for the blue orcs as it was after our home game with the green ones, daver.

It does just seem like an article intended to stir things up.

I don't really see any need for the section about the undersoil heating. What have they reported there that we don't already know? Nothing.

If they choose to respond to the pricing issue the club have ample ammunition to hit back with though I suspect if they are choosing not to comment they are attempting to "ride the storm" to try not to limit sales to Celtic fans. Regardless of the rights and wrongs of the arguments ultimately they will still want the tickets sold so it may be an occasion they'll choose to bite their lip.

And so what if John Boyle is on holiday. What the feck does that have to do with anything? Is David Murray or John Reid tied to a desk at Ibrox and Parkhead 24/7 constantly available to answer questions for the rags? Ofcourse not. So why should John Boyle be.

You can agree or disagree on the merits of the article but at least we might finally get some official statement regarding our USH or lack of. John Boyle broke his promise on our pitch and should be held accountable. If I feel sorry for anyone it's our team who are forced to play on that shit. It's a bad day when your captain is hoping for an away tie in the cup just so he can play on a decent surface.

“You should do it for all fans — I don’t think you should take a tenner off for one side and not the other. "

Well nice to know you are worried about this now. Didnt bother saying anything at the time when we were planning charging the 9 'diddy' teams less than we were going to charge rangers and celtic!

Celtic fans can fuck off, if they want a moan they can go ask the h*n hordes why they didn't take advantage of our wonderful pricing system which is the reason we dropped it. The club has only one set of fans that it should really care about and that is its own, though that is questionable to say the least at times.

As for the pitch, well we playing with fire if we haven't fixed it. We all know the pitch wasn't relayed as promised why should anyone believe we fixed the USH properly if at all? If plans are afoot for a big move I can understand the thinking of not spending money on Fir Park but there are risks and downsides to this penny pinching that can come back to haunt us in many ways.

What a lot of pish! Charge Celtic fans what they charge us, end of story! As for the USH. It's all supposition as to whether it's working or not. Let's hear it from someone who knows, then we can discuss it.

To be fair the questions been posed a number of times - in a manner of fashions and hasn't been answered.

Yet if someone posts on here that you cant get an answer when you ring Fir Park someone 'in the know' replies pretty swiftly.

It seems like there's a reluctance to answer the question.

With regards to the ticket pricing scheme - it was a decision taken by former Chief Ian Stillie and since he has been replaced by Leeann Dempster, maybe her approach is diffrent. Was the whole OF pricing structure of Stillie's not one of the reasons behind him leaving the club?!

As for the pitch - we have no defence and I just hope the SPL don't take all of the money got from big Ports sale! :O