Are The Season Ticket Holders Still Getting Moved?

Sweeney

I take it the fans are still getting moved from the Cooper stand? I haven't recieved my ticket (as usual), was planning on collecting it tomorrow. Haven't been able to phone the club as i've been nightshift.

Yep the mhanky mhob are in town so we are moved from the seats that we pay good money for to sit in for "EVERY" home game.

Now we are moved to sit in the East or POD stands where we don't want to sit (if we did we would have season tickets for there).

We just accept this pish from our majority shareholder and sit and listen to IRA songs and anti british bile from these thick feckers sitting in our seats.

Grow a pair of balls Boyle and give us our seats back!!!!!!!!!!!

Yep the mhanky mhob are in town so we are moved from the seats that we pay good money for to sit in for "EVERY" home game.

I don't mean to be pedantic but if you bought a season ticket for the Cooper you don't pay to sit in the Cooper "EVERY" home game. It is known before you pay for the Book that you could (would?) be moved for either Celtic or Rangers.

give us our seats back!!!!!!!!!!!

I agree, but only if the Motherwell Ticket Office do a better job at only selling home end tickets to actual Motherwell fans. If it means given you name, address and proving it when buying then so be it.

I don't wish to open the whole Cooper stand debate.

I did however I hear that Celtic have returned many 000 tickets in a huff because we put the prices up and for going back on our original promise of £15 which their near and not so dear neighbours took advantage of.

Sitting on the fence I could see both sides of the argument. We need to maximise revenue to reinvest in the team and the ground and having empty seats when they can be filled was not good business.

But I think the time has come to take the Cooper stand back from Celtic fans. They have not sold out that stand for the past two seasons and more recently it has been 60-70% empty.

I did however I hear that Celtic have returned many 000 tickets in a huff.

A potential money diaster for Motherwell if true despite the Setanta cash. You would think that the Old Firm games at Fir Park are generally the seasons highest earners. More crowd = More profit. No doubt that attendance seems to have dropped in these games and tomorrow could be the lowest in recent years. The self titled 'Greatest Fans in the World' will choose like many Well fans to watch the game at home or in the pub.

I know at least 20 people who will not be at the game, myself included. I just can't stand the empty seats in our stand no more but listening to the boys from the old brigade ringing out from it. Even if the Cooper is returned to Well fans for OF games I doubt I will even make the effort to get along. The club sold honest fans who fought for years to have a safe stand when we played they lot and they sold it down the river. I would rather go for a kayak down the clyde.

Are they being held back for 15 mins to let the fans from the east leave before them?

Further to the posts from welldaft and phoenix, I've read several things recently, from internet posts to calls on the Rancid's 'phone thingy, about Celtic fans either boycotting the game or urging other Celtic fans to boycott the game. Fuck them, Fir Park is better off without them, the more that stay away the better. It flies in the face of Boyle's kow-towing to the OF and that's the way it should be. Motherwell F.C should have Motherwell fans as their first priority, no-one else. I don't give a monkeys about the profit/loss column, I'd much prefer 'Well fans in a 'Well stand, it's a home game for fucks sake. If businessmen want to tinker with fitba then the laws of business will apply, I'll part with my cash at Diamond Dolls or Seventh Heaven where I get better value for my money.

The last time Celtic came to Fir Park, their fans in the Cooper could easily have fitted into the large spaces in the South, no doubt with the proposed boycott it'll be even easier this time around. Add to that the amount of 'Well fans who have chosen not to attend Fir Park when the OF visit (or even chosen not to attend at all) until the situation is rectified. Whilst I'm not claiming we'd automatically sell-out an OF game, I'd suggest that what Motherwell F.C really needs is Motherwell F.C fans. The OF come maybe 4 times a season, we're there 38 times a season.

Money, whilst important, is not as valuable as principles or integrity. It's our hoose, we should look after our own first. Though I fear it may be too late, under the current regime at least.

This thread is so feckin boring.......every time we go over the same old shite...when it comes to the "old firm" at the 'arc....Iam season ticket holder in the cooper (wasny at the no vote) and have been attending the 'arc since 1970.

Up in till seating they took over the ground.

The bottom line is we cannot sell out more than 4-5000 seats at the majority of home games and the great unwashed/best supporters in the world numbers are declining at every game at FP (as are the h**s).

So if we keep the cooper and just give them south stand, it will make no difference as they will only be about 7000 (they have only sold 2300 tickets) at the game and JB will still be the chairman.

yawn yawn yawn

"The More Things Change.....

.....The More They Stay The Same!"

Just spent half an hour writing a reply but got bored with the same all drivel "NO MEANS NO" etc etc and deleted i....................

................................................t

sorry fell asleep

"The More Things Change.....

.....The More They Stay The Same!"

Just spent half an hour writing a reply but got bored with the same all drivel "NO MEANS NO" etc etc and deleted i....................

................................................t

sorry fell asleep

Been there...you end up repling.....

slkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkfffffffffffffffffruyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyypgggggggggggggggg

ggggggnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnpowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwkrgnwkknkdnksnd;ksd

dkvsfkgslfjflsdngbkzndnbkbncvn\,bvmkfgjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjurtgtiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiidddd

dddddddddddddddddddda''''''''''''''''''''''[eeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Which probably makes better reading than the vast majority of my posts so far on here TBH...!!

I would assume you are being moved. It's a bit late if they have not told Cooper season ticket holders yet. <_< Being in the East Stand I'm not sure how it works. Do they post you out a replacement ticket?

They generally don't bother to 1) Tell/remind you or 2) send your tickets out. Me and the guy I go to the games with have had season tickets for years, it's always been the same... having to go in early and pick it up.

Actually, I go a replacement send out to me once last season... so they definately have my details and address.

Further to the posts from welldaft and phoenix, I've read several things recently, from internet posts to calls on the Rancid's 'phone thingy, about Celtic fans either boycotting the game or urging other Celtic fans to boycott the game. Fuck them, Fir Park is better off without them, the more that stay away the better. It flies in the face of Boyle's kow-towing to the OF and that's the way it should be. Motherwell F.C should have Motherwell fans as their first priority, no-one else. I don't give a monkeys about the profit/loss column, I'd much prefer 'Well fans in a 'Well stand, it's a home game for fucks sake. If businessmen want to tinker with fitba then the laws of business will apply, I'll part with my cash at Diamond Dolls or Seventh Heaven where I get better value for my money.

The last time Celtic came to Fir Park, their fans in the Cooper could easily have fitted into the large spaces in the South, no doubt with the proposed boycott it'll be even easier this time around. Add to that the amount of 'Well fans who have chosen not to attend Fir Park when the OF visit (or even chosen not to attend at all) until the situation is rectified. Whilst I'm not claiming we'd automatically sell-out an OF game, I'd suggest that what Motherwell F.C really needs is Motherwell F.C fans. The OF come maybe 4 times a season, we're there 38 times a season.

Money, whilst important, is not as valuable as principles or integrity. It's our hoose, we should look after our own first. Though I fear it may be too late, under the current regime at least.

My sentiments exactly.

Like Fatcalf I was there in the seventies and eighties when we had a wee bit in the middle of the covered terracing, (East Stand) and that was it, every man for himself.

Spat on, verbally abused and treated like shite. That was by the bigotted scum not our majority shareholder, (he does not spit on us).

My point is quite simple.

Whetever the merits of giving the Cooper over to the Celtic fans, there quite clearly is NO longer a commercial argument in doing so. They have not sold it out for ages and I think today will be the last straw for many.

I agree with some posters. Whilst it is important to maximise revenue and we certainly need to what with the upkeep of the pitch and ground this summer. I for one hope there are less Celtic fans than Motherwell fans in the ground today. Hopefully that gets through to the Celtic players!

Once again it showed today why we shouldn't have to move from the DC. The stand was about half empty. Even the South stand had large areas of free space.

Time to rethink this Mr Boyle now!! Otherwise we may just tell you where to stick it if it gets to the point that stand is nearly empty and all of a sudden our money is more important than the the Old Firms.

As things stand it looks like you may have to put your hand into your own pocket to do the work that's required this summer as the Old Firm fans ain't going to be paying for it.

An issue with this is Security. The DC is OUR stand. It is THE family and SAFE stand at FP. Hardly a safe family place now full of Celtic scum that flank both ends of FP.

Seen at least three assaults in 30 seconds while walking out the East. Knuckledragging neanderthals having a pop at 'Well fans for the AUDACITY to celebrate a motherwell result - CLEARLY we have h*n agenda.

Sickening.

There always will be flashpoints outside the Cooper and East Stand while we continually give the Cooper to the scum. The police should either a) hold back the Fans in the Cooper for 10-15 minutes or b) have a massive presence outside after the game. Preferably both.

I find it hilarious, and when I say hilarious I mean shocking, that there are hardly any police outside the East Stand/Cooper after the game. They just are not interested in doing anything remotely useful. They'll save their energy for have helicopters and horses escort a dozen 14 year olds down to Airbles train station after a St Mirren game though.

Strathclyde police = workshy SHITEBAGS.