Di_Stefano_9 Posted July 4, 2009 Report Share Posted July 4, 2009 My brother met Andy Legg today at a village fete in South Wales & he thinks we'll pump them in the second leg(g). He admitted that they got a lucky goal & put 11 behind the ball afterwards on Thursday. He was saving penalties for the kids at the fete & my bro queued up with all the youths to get his photie taken with the Llanelli manager!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted July 4, 2009 Report Share Posted July 4, 2009 I strongly feel we'll seriously pump them. A lot of people have big points to prove if they wish to remain at Fir Park, and there's a lot of pride at stake. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 4, 2009 Report Share Posted July 4, 2009 I am a bit, in all seriousness, good luck, it really would be embarrassing if you went out to a Welsh pub team, wouldn't it? I must admit mate I like reading your posts when we are due to play St. Midden but not when your trolling. Want to piss of till we play youse? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Faraway Saint Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 I must admit mate I like reading your posts when we are due to play St. Midden but not when your trolling. Want to piss of till we play youse? Erm, NAW! C'mon the Welsh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Regardless of tactics we will stroll this but it will be a much smoother ride if we get Murphy playing alongside Sutton. I understand JG believes in a 4-2-3-1 but we don't have a striker to spearhead such a formation. Murphy looked desperately short of sharpness so lets hope another week of training pays dividends. I'd also start Darren Smith. Tempted to leave Slane on the bench as that mob would look to crunch him in the 1st five minutes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 ...as that mob would look to crunch him in the 1st five minutes. Or eat him! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gullane Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 How about dropping Sutton and having DLS and Slane run at the 9 man defence. 2-3 goals for Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellMagic! Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 I'd leave out Sutton and involve DLS somehow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IanMFC Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Is the game on the telly by any chance? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Aye. S4C or something like that (channel 134). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Looks like we are set for watching the Well in yet another language! Having enjoyed German, French and Gaelic in the past I'd expect Welsh commentary on Thursday night, should be fun! As for a result, if the players cannot lift themselves and make amends for the first leg then they should chuck it. Professional pride should be reason enough to ensure victory, so I'll say 3-0 if we have our shooting boots on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 I don't think it will be channel 134 out in California, but hopefully there will be a stream available somewhere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 I don't think it will be channel 134 out in California, but hopefully there will be a stream available somewhere. That's not my fault he's opted to stay in the sunshine rather than Lanarkshire! I've still answered his question though smart arse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IanMFC Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Andddd....I won't be in California! Gonna be home for a month on Wednesday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Erm, NAW! C'mon the Welsh. Git! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Andddd....I won't be in California! Gonna be home for a month on Wednesday The games on Thursday - get yourself to Llanelli - never mind the telly - Part-timer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Andddd....I won't be in California! Gonna be home for a month on Wednesday Nae luck, mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...