Scottish Masters 2011

wellwisherwinnipeg

• Replies 101

Was a good day out today despite the scores of h*n wains crawling through us to get to the Gers team watching the others play from behind the goals.

Steve Kirk was epic today!

They weans were really gettin on my tits and then that big fat tim with the ironic who ate all the pies ? T Shirt, trying to push in too.

How can we play like we did against Sunderland and score 6 and then play like that against the h**s ?

Good effort from the team today, considering how differeint it was from the one which skated the tournie a few years back. Still wondering how Kenny Branagan managed to get in the side!

Because the Rangers team were simply miles better than the other five.

Very true. Obvious from the start, especially when you saw how out of shape some players were (St Mirren and Sunderland mainly) and how serious Rangers appeared to take it, that they were going to win it. Didn't disgrace ourselves that's for sure.

A few points from this evening. Pleasantly surprised to see Motherwell survive and get into the final. Brought back many memories of Kenny Branagan's contribution to all things claret and amber all those years ago! :whistling:

Don't recall seeing such an unfit group of players as those that turned up today (Rangers excepted).

And poor wee Andy Wanker, getting so roundly booed every time he touched the ball.

A few points from this evening. Pleasantly surprised to see Motherwell survive and get into the final. Brought back many memories of Kenny Branagan's contribution to all things claret and amber all those years ago! :whistling:

Don't recall seeing such an unfit group of players as those that turned up today (Rangers excepted).

And poor wee Andy Wanker, getting so roundly booed every time he touched the ball.

Agreed,especially Sunderland.Killie and Rangers looked quite fit but the rest looked well short.

Without Coyle i thought we'd be making up the numbers but they did quite well, Rangers always looked like winning it.

Because the Rangers team were simply miles better than the other five.

Aye fair point , when the rules state that you need to keep one player in the opposition half it helps when that player is Michael Mols. :blush: (Although Jose Quitongo was top scorer in spite of missing a couple of gloriaesque sitters)

As much as I like the Masters I wonder how long they will continue with it up here. Half empty arena and virtually no St Mirren or Killie fans in attendance. Wrong teams to go for perhaps.

Winter shutdown and a 2 or 3 day 'Tennents Sixes' tournie. Who wouldnae want to see that?