Celtic V Motherwell

Rickoza

• Replies 414

Aye, what a joke that was. Never got onto the motorway until after 6. Unreal. Was in a BMW with the other half - was nearly gonna go out and walk it. Only bright side to it, we got a wave from Keith Lasley & John Sutton who were driving the opposite way.. :lol:

Onto the game, we we immense. Looked totally calm at all times (to calm at times, mind you..). Not a failure on the pitch in C&A today.

Proud of the boys. Mon the 'Well.. :D

What car does sutters drive :D

I didn't get back to ma house (in Bellshill) till just before 7pm!

Couldn't be doing that every second week... Think I'd go nuts.

Excellent performance from the boys too - for 75 minutes we more than held our own. You'd always expect the home side, particularly with the changes they made, to go for it but we were well organised.

Onwards and Upwards

Happy to come away from Parkhead with a point yesterday, didn't expect to get anything from them but we were fairly comfortable in the end.

Looking ahead to our next three matches we have got a real chance of winning them all and give our Europa League hopes a great boost.

Why are we talking about Europa League when we can get a Champions League spot? ;)

This p*sh on the BBC website is shocking but no surprise. The video in the middle is a 10-minute resume of the week-end matches, and our game is on about 7 minutes or so in. Only thing is, all we get is a mention about the fact Shellic were playing Motherwell. No action of ours to speak of (we had 5 shots on target), just mention after mention from a certain Silly Dodds about Shellic's inability to see off a wee diddy team. *rses!

Beeb