St Mirren Thread

Andy_P

• Replies 163

We're gonnae take pelters for the pitch , especially when it comes to time for the semi final

Great result against a team we normally struggle against today, especially after Monday's costly loss.

Another goal for Murphy can only be a good thing , the more confidence one of our only players capable of scoring has the better

We're gonnae take pelters for the pitch , especially when it comes to time for the semi final

Great result against a team we normally struggle against today, especially after Monday's costly loss.

Another goal for Murphy can only be a good thing , the more confidence one of our only players capable of scoring has the better

Agreed ................... 1st half was dire tho :woop:

Agreed , thought we looked low in confidence until into the second half, cant believe a post elsewhere names a few players as quality today. Wasnt much quality on view today IMO

Not much quality but the team stood up and were counted , big big win today , the type of games we normally shoot ourselves in the foot in .

Surely the gap we have and the form St Mirren and Killie are in sees us safe from the drop

Some neat football at times, and a crucial, absolutely crucial three points. We werea much better than the visitors in all departments, and they only looked like an attacking threat near the end when the game was done and dusted. This coming week is vital, go through that unbeaten and nick an away win and I'd say top six is looking good. After five defeats on the bounce we've done well to still be in with a chance, now two back-to-back wins (and shut-outs to boot) in the league and there you are, just a point off fifth.

Give Jack and Victor the job now!

Regarding the pitch, apparently foxes have been in at the pitch digging it up. That's something no pitch can guard against - unless you get in an Andy Russell-stylie dog to patrol the place. Nothing we could do with the pitch given the recent weather, can't imagine other pitches look like bowling greens anymore and the guys looking after it have done a magnificent job.

Deserved win boys, we huffed and puffed with no real threat.

Pitch is a shocker, usual SFA, showing no thought putting the semi final on this joke. Got a feeling the ball will be securing lots of air miles in this game. :woop:

Great win, tho im worried it might be some kind of dream cause we just dont win live tv games! :woop:

Defence looked solid enough, Forbes had a decent game in an unfamiliar position, JOB was pretty shite but thought Lasley did real well + Coke had a cracking game,good to see him pushing forward. Sutton + Murph did the business up front and Humph looked the biz stretching them late on

All in all,good win + lets keep it going

btw, how shite is that pitch, shocking!!

Some neat football at times, and a crucial, absolutely crucial three points. We werea much better than the visitors in all departments, and they only looked like an attacking threat near the end when the game was done and dusted. This coming week is vital, go through that unbeaten and nick an away win and I'd say top six is looking good. After five defeats on the bounce we've done well to still be in with a chance, now two back-to-back wins (and shut-outs to boot) in the league and there you are, just a point off fifth.

Give Jack and Victor the job now!

Regarding the pitch, apparently foxes have been in at the pitch digging it up. That's something no pitch can guard against - unless you get in an Andy Russell-stylie dog to patrol the place. Nothing we could do with the pitch given the recent weather, can't imagine other pitches look like bowling greens anymore and the guys looking after it have done a magnificent job.

:woop::D:D

Fxsake, widnae like to meet them foxes, must be bloody massive. :lol::lol::lol:

I'd put that down to st mirren trying to frustrate us, obviously didnae work but I wasn't too keen on how vulnerable we were when hammell came forward, also toms refusal to cover craigan for the throw ins. Nitpicking I know but these are creases that need ironing out.

Great 3 points and dug in when we had too. They were dreadful and you would hve been gutted if we hadnt beat them.

Murphy was excellent when he came on, big Sutts was decent and Lasley and Coke were busy in the centre of the park. Not a great deal of quality on show mind you.

Highlight of the day was Chris Humphreys tache, easily the finest thing at the club. Closely followed by Keith 'smoulder' Lasleys grey bits and Craig '69' Broons libido.

Great stuff

Good win in a match we rarely looked threatened in, really was 2-0 and easy.

Pitch is a bit of a joke, but the weather and forced use of constant USH etc has seen this a countrywide problem and not for once, limited to Fir Park.

Lasley and Murphy pick of the bunch today, very confident performance from all concerned.

Solid performance today, just what we're needing. Never looked like anything other than a Motherwell victory and I'm happily eating humble pie over my prediction. Murphy was great when he came on, Lasley sometimes lacked a little conviction but his application, desire and work rate was immense. Thought both full backs were great, although we were rarely troubled going forward. Pleasing result.