stoney Posted May 7, 2010 Report Share Posted May 7, 2010 is there any way to get a dvd of the game from wednesday night ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted May 7, 2010 Report Share Posted May 7, 2010 I think if we get a result at Ibrox on Sunday the club should throw both the Hibs & Rangers game on a DVD and punt it. I'd certainly buy it. They could even throw in some special after-match interviews, behind the scenes footage of the players getting back to Fir Park etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 7, 2010 Report Share Posted May 7, 2010 Nice idea, but sadly, they probably wouldn't even sell enough copies to cover the footage rights. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted May 7, 2010 Report Share Posted May 7, 2010 Thank god i sky+ it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted May 7, 2010 Report Share Posted May 7, 2010 Thank god i sky+ it i've v+ it,trying to figure out how to copy it to a dvd. i do that with every live game and at last it pays off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted May 7, 2010 Report Share Posted May 7, 2010 I recorded it and fired it onto a dvd! Still to watch it again but certainly in my weekend plans! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 7, 2010 Report Share Posted May 7, 2010 So those who recorded it will have the Nish interview? Made my night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted May 7, 2010 Report Share Posted May 7, 2010 The Nish interview is just as important as the match Thats my dads birthday sorted then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted May 7, 2010 Report Share Posted May 7, 2010 i've v+ it,trying to figure out how to copy it to a dvd. i do that with every live game and at last it pays off. If you have a recordable dvd gizmo then its fairly straight forward Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted May 7, 2010 Report Share Posted May 7, 2010 looking to forward to watch the DVD when I get back from holiday, and I know that they are not done for profit more for the love of the game Keep up the good work! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 7, 2010 Report Share Posted May 7, 2010 Al have a couple of them, some folk just want something for nothing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wishaestevie Posted May 7, 2010 Report Share Posted May 7, 2010 i've v+ it,trying to figure out how to copy it to a dvd. i do that with every live game and at last it pays off. Your V+ box has an 'out' scart to allow you to copy things . Its realtime and you play it to another recordable device. Its an option on the V+recordings, V+ Extras menue Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellGall Posted May 12, 2010 Report Share Posted May 12, 2010 Does the DVD have the MOTM bit on it when Nish hands it to Lukas? quality that was superb nish was pig sick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 Mine arrived yesterday, watch that instead of the FInal then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Villageman Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 Received mine 14th. Nice work. Thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted May 15, 2010 Report Share Posted May 15, 2010 Posts deleted. Go figure. I'd like to know why, out of interest. Not sure what rule I broke. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vic Rattlehead Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Not sure what rule I broke. You don't have to break any forum rules to have posts deleted or edited if the people running the forum don't like what you have posted, I'd have thought that was obvious. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 What laws are there against providing mates with a service? Fuxake guys widnae like tae rely on any of youse in court if I ever got into trouble. "Aye ah seen him yer honour, guilty as fuck" Could maybe see your point if it was a commercial enterprise charging over the odds but meeting the costs for something you really want in your possession is hardly crime of the century stuff is it? Beginning to skate on thin ice so maybe it's best if a few more posts were deleted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BarnsleyFCFan Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 I recieved mine yesterday, top quality. Thanks a lot mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 What laws are there against providing mates with a service? Fuxake guys widnae like tae rely on any of youse in court if I ever got into trouble. "Aye ah seen him yer honour, guilty as fuck" Could maybe see your point if it was a commercial enterprise charging over the odds but meeting the costs for something you really want in your possession is hardly crime of the century stuff is it? Beginning to skate on thin ice so maybe it's best if a few more posts were deleted. These people aren't his mates. Most have probably never even met him. So it gets to the point where an admin has no logical comeback to me and I get my post deleted? This place is just too well run. Edit - 10. a. Piracy is against the law - please do not post up codes or links to any copyrighted material either on this site or any other - this includes torrents. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Where's the links? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 "For electronic and audio-visual media, unauthorized reproduction and distribution is also commonly referred to as piracy" Thought it was better to get a description that wasn't written by someone on here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 16, 2010 Report Share Posted May 16, 2010 Say what now? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted May 20, 2010 Report Share Posted May 20, 2010 Got the DVD yesterday, much appreciated! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vic Rattlehead Posted May 20, 2010 Report Share Posted May 20, 2010 "For electronic and audio-visual media, unauthorized reproduction and distribution is also commonly referred to as piracy" Thought it was better to get a description that wasn't written by someone on here. and your behaviour is commonly referred to as internet fuddery. Thought I'd better write a description that fits the popular opinion on here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...