2012/13 Ins & Outs Thread

SCDave

Yet only two current SPL players could.....

He had the best midfield outwith the oldfirm providing for him all season. 14 is not a great chances/goals ratio. Since he made that gesture to the well fans everyone seems to love 'the big man' and it seems he can do no wrong.

Best midfield outside of the Old Firm. Players that have a worse chance/goal ratio last season in the SPL....

Anthony Stokes - Celtic

Nikica Jelavic - Rangers

Suno Aluko - Rangers

I think JIm Hamilton and Gerry Britton would score more

Too expensive (and they are professional players). For our budget we need some of your 'any man under 40' contacts that we can pick up cheap. No pros or ex-pros.

Best midfield outside of the Old Firm. Players that have a worse chance/goal ratio last season in the SPL....

Anthony Stokes - Celtic

Nikica Jelavic - Rangers

Suno Aluko - Rangers

There we have it then, hes a far better player than all of them. Stokes hardly plays, Jelavic was only there for half a season and Sone Aluko is not an out and out striker.

What has how often, or for how long or where a player plays got to do with how many chances to goals you score.

You have a shot on goal, you're trying to score. Stokes had more shots on goal than any player in Scotland. Aluko has slightly less and well Jelavic had the same amount, but less on target!

What has how often, or for how long or where a player plays got to do with how many chances to goals you score.

You have a shot on goal, you're trying to score. Stokes had more shots on goal than any player in Scotland. Aluko has slightly less and well Jelavic had the same amount, but less on target!

I admire them for getting into goal scoring positions and having a whack. Higdon rarely shoots because he's always got his back to goal.

Does it enter your head that he may have his back to goal more often because of the way we play? That we use him to hold up the ball to allow others to join in the attacks? Just a thought, you understand...

John Sutton was used to hold up the ball. He would chest it back then run and be provided with the ball to shoot. Higdon passes it straight back to the guy that gave him the ball then runs and further puts his back to goal in a goal scoring opportunity. For such a great big physical target man why does he never get his head on a corner? or even score headers.

Again, I'd suggest you look at how the team plays. He scored a lot of headers for Falkirk, maybe they set up to optimise that?

As for corners, only he and Hutchinson have real height and physical presence in our team. Kind of makes us easy to mark at corners, don't you think..?

I always compare buying players to buying a house.

If you sign a player that costs 20 million pounds then you expect a big fuckin house that has loads of things and is nice to live in and when it needs repairs your ragin because you spent good money on it and its a nice big house.

If you buy a player at 300k then theres no doubt you have annoying neighbours, it will require repairs and the re-sale value wont be so good.

1.5 million for Murphy and Higdon is like buying a average house and a big car. Having a moany wife, Having 4 moany weans. Having 2 or 3 boggin smelly dogs and an annoying next door neighbour who is out cutting his grass every time the sun is out leering in your window to swatch your moany wife.

If you sign a player for free, it is what it is, your still living at home, you get your dinners made for you and the moany wife is your mum and you dont have to shag her.

Free agents all the way for me!! Ship 'em off to Derby!!

I always compare buying players to buying a house.

If you sign a player that costs 20 million pounds then you expect a big fuckin house that has loads of things and is nice to live in and when it needs repairs your ragin because you spent good money on it and its a nice big house.

If you buy a player at 300k then theres no doubt you have annoying neighbours, it will require repairs and the re-sale value wont be so good.

1.5 million for Murphy and Higdon is like buying a average house and a big car. Having a moany wife, Having 4 moany weans. Having 2 or 3 boggin smelly dogs and an annoying next door neighbour who is out cutting his grass every time the sun is out leering in your window to swatch your moany wife.

If you sign a player for free, it is what it is, your still living at ho

me, you get your dinners made for you and the moany wife is your mum and you dont have to shag her.

Free agents all the way for me!! Ship 'em off to Derby!!

Aye ok Fannie Mae

Sinky getting owned with the facts and unable to take it.

Do you know what, you guys win. The wonder striker will obviously get a great move at the end of the season because hes just simply great.

We don't think he is great or a wonder striker or the next messi, we just don't think he is utter shite like you muppets do. The facts back up that he is a good enough striker, but hey don't let that stop you!

He's a decent SPL-level striker and he's done more than a turn for us since he got here despite what some would have us believe.

We don't think he is great or a wonder striker or the next messi, we just don't think he is utter shite like you muppets do. The facts back up that he is a good enough striker, but hey don't let that stop you!

So those who's opinion of him differs from yours are 'muppets'?

You seem like a reasonable, tolerant chap.

Seasons just started and Higdons getting it already. The big man does a job scores goals for us 14 in a season is good for a team like motherwell were no Man City. Sinky you get a striker for hee haw, gees some names?

Its strange that the two players who have scored the most goals in a team that, those two apart, hardly scores any goals would get all the stick.

They only scored 29 goals between them last season!

Welcome to the illogical world of Steelmen Online.