Lobey_Dosser Posted March 21, 2013 Report Share Posted March 21, 2013 Very sad news. Thoughts with those close to him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted March 21, 2013 Report Share Posted March 21, 2013 Personally really sorry to hear that news, actually had a bit of dealing with him about a year and a half ago when he started a topic saying he was looking to shift a load of bird books he had. My girlfriend was really getting into birds at the time (not in the way i'd have liked sadly...), and she went over to his house to collect them and was invited in. He wouldn't take a penny for them, just seemed really pleased that someone would get good use out of them and to this day they are still used for reference on a daily basis. Thoughts go out to his friends and family. RIP Henry, and thanks again Sir. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted March 21, 2013 Report Share Posted March 21, 2013 Terrible news. Thoughts with those close to him RIP Auld Yin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted March 21, 2013 Report Share Posted March 21, 2013 Very sorry to hear this. I'm glad he enjoyed being part of the forum and that he was able to connect with people through it. You never know how small things like a football forum have such an impact on peoples lives. Well put Yoshi. Here's to you Auld Yin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted March 21, 2013 Report Share Posted March 21, 2013 One less Well fan is one less Well fan too many - there are not that many of us in the first place. RIP Auld Yin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted March 21, 2013 Report Share Posted March 21, 2013 Condolences RIP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted March 21, 2013 Report Share Posted March 21, 2013 Raising a glass to Auld Yin as I type. RIP mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted March 21, 2013 Report Share Posted March 21, 2013 Personally really sorry to hear that news, actually had a bit of dealing with him about a year and a half ago when he started a topic saying he was looking to shift a load of bird books he had. My girlfriend was really getting into birds at the time (not in the way i'd have liked sadly...), and she went over to his house to collect them and was invited in. He wouldn't take a penny for them, just seemed really pleased that someone would get good use out of them and to this day they are still used for reference on a daily basis. Thoughts go out to his friends and family. RIP Henry, and thanks again Sir. As much as the family stories get me, it's stuff like this that really chokes me up. Another mark of a really good guy. As was said before, raising a glass. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted March 21, 2013 Report Share Posted March 21, 2013 my condolences to his family and friends RIP Auld Yin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 22, 2013 Report Share Posted March 22, 2013 RIP Henry He bought some DVDs to give to lapsed 'well fans at Christmas in 2011 to rekindle their interest in the dossers. What time is the funeral on Wednesday? I may be able to attend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Posted March 22, 2013 Author Report Share Posted March 22, 2013 Thank you all for your kind messages. I have shared them with Anna and Jess. It is amazing how many people across this country and others that he touched in his life. Its amazing how much he went through in his life and yet he never complained about any of it and still had time to show genuine concern for the problems in other peoples lives. What time is the funeral on Wednesday? I may be able to attend Sorry, I forgot to include the time. It is 10.30am. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted March 22, 2013 Report Share Posted March 22, 2013 RIP Henry. Thoughts and prayers with his familiy and friends. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted March 22, 2013 Report Share Posted March 22, 2013 Sad news. My condolences. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted March 22, 2013 Report Share Posted March 22, 2013 I am sorry to hear this, I had a wee chat or two on here with him, always a decent guy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted March 22, 2013 Report Share Posted March 22, 2013 RIP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted March 22, 2013 Report Share Posted March 22, 2013 its always sad to hear when a fellow dosser has passed away RIP auldyin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted March 22, 2013 Report Share Posted March 22, 2013 R.I.P Auld Yin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stephmc1886 Posted March 22, 2013 Report Share Posted March 22, 2013 RIP Auld Yin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted March 22, 2013 Report Share Posted March 22, 2013 RIP Auld Yin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted March 22, 2013 Report Share Posted March 22, 2013 I'm saddened to learn of Auldyin's passing, I'll be raising a glass to him tonight. My condolences to his family and friends. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted March 23, 2013 Report Share Posted March 23, 2013 RIP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modernist Posted March 23, 2013 Report Share Posted March 23, 2013 RIP Auld Yin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted March 24, 2013 Report Share Posted March 24, 2013 RIP Auld Yin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted March 25, 2013 Report Share Posted March 25, 2013 Sad news to hear. RIP Auld Yin! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...