Stuwell2 Posted 11 hours ago Report Share Posted 11 hours ago I’m of the view that we don’t need any negative atmosphere before the game starts. A few of our team worked with him and possibly still like the guy so any shit shouted at him could potentially inadvertently knock their thoughts/concentration at the start of the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dennyc Posted 11 hours ago Report Share Posted 11 hours ago Just play our own game, support our team loudly and win the game playing the football we have seen all season. That will be enough of a statement to Kettlewell. No need to fire their team and supporters up by having a go at him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted 10 hours ago Report Share Posted 10 hours ago I see that the weather has to change fairly dramatically around kick-off to heavy rain and strong winds. That might suit Kilmarnock if they are looking to make the game physical and disruptive. I think Motherwell will get over the line with a victory today but only just. I am hopeful that the supporters will focus on our own team and the positivity around the good start to the season because any negativity, like the adverse weather, will play into Killies hands. A narrow 1-0 victory with plenty of patience required throughout the 90 minutes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 10 hours ago Report Share Posted 10 hours ago 42 minutes ago, Ya Bezzer! said: Was looking forward to going to the game as it seems like a whole other close season since I last saw us against Rangers. Then I come on here and we are still getting the rampant victim blaming and hate towards Kettlewell. Yuck. Maybe it's a form of de-tox to only have a home game every 30 days. To be fair everyone on the forum have been singing from same songsheet and saying that he shouldn't get booed as that would just play into his hands. All our fans need to get right behind JB and players. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan Posted 10 hours ago Report Share Posted 10 hours ago At the end of the day, it doesn’t matter what kind of welcome our fans give Kettlewell today. He’s a narcissist who will spin his own narrative, and the press will lap it up regardless. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 10 hours ago Report Share Posted 10 hours ago Enjoying a lovely Aparol Spritz and watching the world go by, ahhh happy days. Whoops.....wrong chat 🤣🤣😎😎 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted 8 hours ago Report Share Posted 8 hours ago 2 hours ago, Stuwell2 said: I’m of the view that we don’t need any negative atmosphere before the game starts. A few of our team worked with him and possibly still like the guy so any shit shouted at him could potentially inadvertently knock their thoughts/concentration at the start of the game. Nah, just nah . Why don't "these players" just have a wee chin wag with him and a cup of tea before the game and wish him all the best. You really don't believe that do you. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC Posted 7 hours ago Report Share Posted 7 hours ago 3 hours ago, Ya Bezzer! said: Was looking forward to going to the game as it seems like a whole other close season since I last saw us against Rangers. Then I come on here and we are still getting the rampant victim blaming and hate towards Kettlewell. Yuck. Maybe it's a form of de-tox to only have a home game every 30 days. Your posts always come across as similar to a film critic reviewing a new release rather than a football fan who enjoys going to support their team. ”It was a fairly low budget production which delivered the standard of film you would expect, wasn’t brilliant but it certainly wasn’t terrible either. The way the audience reacted to it was a disgrace, but not surprising. Totally ungrateful and lacking basic understanding of the movie industry and the online reviews only reinforces this. It has to be said that so many cinema goers really are deplorable people with no common sense whatsoever. At the end of the day it was well written and credit goes to the producer…Graham Alexander.” 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted 7 hours ago Report Share Posted 7 hours ago No Slattery today. Injured? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted 7 hours ago Report Share Posted 7 hours ago Slattery out - Potential long term injury apparently. Said and Gordon in. Presumably O'Donnell at RB, which is fair enough given recent form. Priestman and Charles Cook on bench Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 7 hours ago Report Share Posted 7 hours ago Halliday must be out of favour these days or doesn't fit into style of play. Very attack minded and good seeing Gordon back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted 7 hours ago Report Share Posted 7 hours ago If Slattery is out long term, which is really awful for us and him, then we really need 2 midfield players in. Left back cover, center back x 2 if Balmer goes and now two midfield is probably needed. Cant see 5 players comming in tho before deadline. Bench does look strong tho. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted 7 hours ago Report Share Posted 7 hours ago Cant tell you how much i hope we cuff Kettlewell. If we only win 1 game all season, make it this one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 6 minutes ago, Yoshi-1991 said: Cant tell you how much i hope we cuff Kettlewell. If we only win 1 game all season, make it this one. You just have..🤪🤪 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Talk is either Slattery or Nicholson (again) with long term injury Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago No Mcghee either i see. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Thompson starting for killie, hope maswanhise or just can run at him and get him for pace Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 16 minutes ago, Orinoco said: No Mcghee either i see. Injured also apparently. Who knows 🤷♂️ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 2 minutes ago, Richie said: Injured also apparently. Who knows 🤷♂️ Just back in training the last JBA gave an update Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellgirl Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Think it's been posted on pie and bov but the rumour is that it's Slattery's knee and he's having to go to London to see a specialist Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Knee specialist or off to London to meet a suiter before the window closes? As for Kettlewell, guys a fud. Hopefully we have no mercy on the park & show him the damage fast paced, attacking football can do. That would be the biggest "get it up yi" to him if he got a scudding from a team playing the polar opppsite of his footballing philosophy 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago 1 minute ago, Big Stall said: Knee specialist or off to London to meet a suiter before the window closes? As for Kettlewell, guys a fud. Hopefully we have no mercy on the park & show him the damage fast paced, attacking football can do. That would be the biggest "get it up yi" to him if he got a scudding from a team playing the polar opppsite of his footballing philosophy He said " I am not expecting to be applauded", that's good Stuart cos ye won't, silent treatment will do just fine Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted 6 hours ago Report Share Posted 6 hours ago Right I am away for scran and beers, Mrs grizzly's face was picture when I joked i was about to watch game "naw you f***in aren't " was the vibe i got COYW 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago 🤦♂️Ap Stam running away from the ball, lose possession, goal Killie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted 5 hours ago Report Share Posted 5 hours ago As good as we are on the ball is as shite as we are off it. Defensive shambles once again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...