real dosser Posted May 25, 2009 Report Share Posted May 25, 2009 As soon as Tango man buggers off, Strachan resigns at Porkheid. Maybe because he is of the "Aberdeen family" he is shooting up the East coast to be with his pal Willie " I'm the ref" Miller. MCGhee will be off to London Road and Owen Coyle is coming back to Lanarkshire to join the Dossers because they gave him a game at the Masters. Whit a load of P**h. Lets just wait and see what happens. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 25, 2009 Report Share Posted May 25, 2009 David Clarkson for Man Utd.. Did you actually hear that somewhere likes? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigmcd Posted May 25, 2009 Report Share Posted May 25, 2009 dont think he will go to celtic i think he is more likely to end up at aberdeen but i hope he doesnt i think he will give us 1 more year and possibly leave next summer but its every year he's going here and going there until he leaves he is OUR manager with a job here to do . mon the well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orange county dosser Posted May 25, 2009 Report Share Posted May 25, 2009 Did you actually hear that somewhere likes? tongue firmly in cheek big man !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 25, 2009 Report Share Posted May 25, 2009 Aye well if we had a proper smiley for it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted May 25, 2009 Report Share Posted May 25, 2009 I'm thinking McGhee might well be staying where he is for next season. I can see him holding out with the hope of landing Celtic job with Aberdeen filling the vacancy in the meantime and him being stuck where he is. Provided he considers that possiblity and keeps trying to land players for our squad that he thinks can do a job it may be best thing all round for ourselves if he can recreate the magic of his first season. My only real concern is he goes after a protracted process or he misses out on possible players for us with the air of uncertainty about. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted May 25, 2009 Report Share Posted May 25, 2009 If McGhee doesn't go to either Aberdeen or Celtic I'll eat my own bollocks. I will sponsor you fifty quid a bollock as long as you deep fry them in batter first, all proceeds to the Well obviously Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted May 25, 2009 Report Share Posted May 25, 2009 I'm thinking McGhee might well be staying where he is for next season. I can see him holding out with the hope of landing Celtic job with Aberdeen filling the vacancy in the meantime and him being stuck where he is. Provided he considers that possiblity and keeps trying to land players for our squad that he thinks can do a job it may be best thing all round for ourselves if he can recreate the magic of his first season. My only real concern is he goes after a protracted process or he misses out on possible players for us with the air of uncertainty about. More I think about it, the more this seems likely. While they are both jobs he might want, I reckon for various reasons he might get offered neither... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted May 25, 2009 Report Share Posted May 25, 2009 Has anyone else heard that the man lined up as our nexy manager is George Burley? I got a text a few minutes ago from a mate in Edinburgh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beesher Posted May 25, 2009 Report Share Posted May 25, 2009 Has anyone else heard that the man lined up as our nexy manager is George Burley?I got a text a few minutes ago from a mate in Edinburgh. I would LOVE that. Doubt we could afford it though. Obviously there's gonnae be 100000 twists and turns before the season starts, but IF we need to bring someone new in, someone with a decent bit of experience would hopefully be a preference. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 So according to Keevins, McGhee has a clause in his contract to speak to the 'tic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orange county dosser Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 seems chesney is touting McGhee as well CLICKY HERE Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 No quotes, the BBC are just speculating on the old pals act. If Celtic have any sense of ambition, McGhee will be about 4th choice at best. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc1886 Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 Either way, whether it's Shellick, Aberdeen or staying with us, I hope it's done and dusted ASAP. If he is going to Aberdeen, I would imagine that they are in the market for the same standard of player as us. I hope that MMG wouldn't hold of signing a player for the 'Well in the knowledge that he could get him later for Aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu92 Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 Motherwell boss Mark McGhee has been recommended by departing Celtic manager Gordon Strachan as his replacement at Parkhead, BBC Sport understands. Where does it actually say anywhere that Strachan has even mentioned McGhee's name? Anyone else smell that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brazilmfc Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 The tic fans supposedly want david moyes, NO CHANCE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 If we'd had a better season Noah might have been up there as first choice for both those jobs, fact is we bombed and his reputation might have suffered accordingly. If that's the case it will all have been worth it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 I reckon his reputation has suffered and i think the Celtic job is too big for him. Time will tell though. As for the BBC Sport stuff, pish! 'Understands' - what quality journalism. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 Strachan has been gone less than 24hrs 'n already the sh!t is flowing. If McGhee goes he goes, its not the end of the world. Personaly i think he'd be great a celtic. In recent years, apart from malpas, we've done quite well as far as managers go so whats the worry? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 If we'd had a better season Noah might have been up there as first choice for both those jobs, fact is we bombed and his reputation might have suffered accordingly. If that's the case it will all have been worth it. We didn't bomb. We bombed before McGhee joined. Yeah, I'm sure his reputation has really 'suffered' from finishing 7th in the SPL with Motherwell! He's just not the hot ticket item he was last season since Coyle has won the play-off down south but when McGhee leaves he'll go to a bigger team than us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 We didn't bomb. We bombed before McGhee joined. Yeah, I'm sure his reputation has really 'suffered' from finishing 7th in the SPL with Motherwell! He's just not the hot ticket item he was last season since Coyle has won the play-off down south but when McGhee leaves he'll go to a bigger team than us. Bombed, figure of speech, of course it was a reasonable season in the bigger picture but compared to last season his stock has inevitably hit a low We're in agreement about this, you just don't know it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nijholt91 Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 McGhee to Shellic with Hughes and Buzz following? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 Talking to Mitch today and he raised a good point that he was more worried about Aberdeen stealing our players. I'd agree with that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 Yeah, a few of our players would do a job at Aberdeen. If McGhee went to Celtic I couldn't blame him for taking it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bladesman Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 Just spoken to Shellic buddy who has said that the top brass at their midden have looked into spending some dosh and have made tentative enquiries with the ex Ajax boss, Marco Van Basten. Seems to be a change in direction for them!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...