We're On The Ball

Rocky'

• Replies 139

Exactly. Guys go to the football and are passionate about the game, and maybe have had a few beers beforehard, so there arseholes try to provoke a reaction out of folk to justify chucking them out or getting them arrested. The are a bunch of self-sustaining, condescending wankers who clearly get some perverse pleasure out of having a wee bit of power for a couple of hours a week. You just know that in their lives away from doing that job, they are universally disrespected and pitied.

c***s.

there was even examples of ridiculous stewarding in the main stand on tuesday night as well, normally it's all quiet over there. A new company maybe?

I mind getting huckled away by a steward one time in a game against celtic at fir park cos i had the cheek to turn round and tell a guy to shut up... the vicious, racist and horrible remarks coming out of his mouth were outrageous. But it's me that got huckled out... most probably cos he was with a big crowd and i was on my tod.

Absolute wankers some of them.

There was a lot more younger folk there on Tuesday probably due to the reduced prices. Something which, yes is good for Motherwell, but I did find it a bit annoying at times. Thing is though, if they are there to support Motherwell and create a bit of atmosphere then let them do that.

The folk I saw getting chucked out had not done anything wrong. One steward in particular was on a massive power trip it seemed and was practically hanging about the same group of boys all night in the hope to chuck more out. There was absolutely no need for it.

I understand the stewards have a job to do etc, but at the end of the day, some common sense is needed and for someone to be escorted from the ground for saying 'Am no wee' is ridiculous.

Was it different stewards on Tuesday from other games at Fir Park this season? The last couple of games were fine with plenty atmosphere and even some standing at times :rolleyes:

Treat people the way you would like to be treated yourself is my motto..............

One question to any of the stewards/club/polis reading this thread (as you will be) :rolleyes:

If it's a ''Health & Safety Issue'' Why not throw out half the crowd at Half Time/Before the game.

Or are young kids just an easier target ???? (Bet it makes you feel good)

Remember.............. The customer (Any) is always right..........

Easiest solution would be for all to show a bit of common sense...... No ?

The guy who was getting Paedo chants aimed at him told me it was none of my business when I pointed out we hardly have any fans to start wi' and he was making things worse.

Got news for him though, it is my business, it's all our business to be honest. When he grows a set big enough to go into the South Stand at an Old Firm game and start sitting them down then he can run about like a raging bull laying down the law to the 20 or so youngsters who want to try to create a bit of atmosphere at a midweek League Cup tie.

Until then he's discriminating against our own supporters in our stadium and there's plenty more folk around willing to stand up and be counted if he keeps Tuesday's performance up. Ended up with much of the second section standing later on, directly attributable to his antics but we've seen his like off before and no doubt will again. Time for some more civil disobedience I'd say. Let him off now and Fir Park will be even more deathly silent than normal.

Sitting in the main the other night and noticed a steward being pulled over to the side by another person in a yellow jaeket who I presume to be of higher status due to his madonna esq microphone and ear piece.

Anyways to cup a long story short the boy wae the earpiece was clearly not happy with the way the boy was stewarding the section stair. Looked like he gave em a right fuckin earful then walked off shaking his head in disbelief!

Why doesn't someone petition the club, point out that the "seated rule" is only a guideline then ask them nicely to remove the seats from both ends of the East Stand to allow standing sections ? :O

I personally am at the stage in life where it is easier for me to sit than stand and it really pisses me of when folks insist on standing in front of me and I can't see whats going on , so if there was standing sections then these good folks could piss of to these areas ;)

OR everyone could just sit in their seats and be perfectly quiet ,ie:- not shout,clap ,jeer,sing, stand etc., as a protest against the stewards! The directors and team would surely notice :lol::rolleyes:

Sitting in the main the other night and noticed a steward being pulled over to the side by another person in a yellow jaeket who I presume to be of higher status due to his madonna esq microphone and ear piece.

Anyways to cup a long story short the boy wae the earpiece was clearly not happy with the way the boy was stewarding the section stair. Looked like he gave em a right fuckin earful then walked off shaking his head in disbelief!

Saw this as well. It did mean I had to stand up to see the game though. Wonder what he was bothered about? Potential trouble brewing in the POD stand? It's not exactly the most fervent of places.

The stewarding at Fir Park on Tuesday night was more akin to Celtic Park or Ibrox than what we are used to. The best example was when one particular jobsworth who was bullied at school comes up to Jame (Mon_da_well) and calls him "wee man". Jamie points out that he is in no way "wee" (fat dick :rolleyes: ) and he is huckled out of the stadium.

Aye, I was not chuffed with that. I'm not gony bother writting a letter or whatever as I know someone else alread has but that wank steward is in for some abuce the next two home games.

I do understand that some people won't like others standing in front of them, blocking their view. Although I do think most of those standing would be courteous enough to realise this. However, I think the main issue here is the stewarding. Most in the East Stand, I'm sure, would sit down when asked etc, but not when we are spoken to as we were on Tuesday night. Respect is a two way thing and to speak to and treat people the way the stewards did on Tuesday night, they must only expect their job to get harder at future games. Problem is though, they will just continue to tell supporters to leave until something is done or the club step in and listen to what the fans are saying.

Why do we have so many stewards in the stands anyway, we all know where the bogs are and we know where the seats are, get them to stand on the outside of the wall where they belong or at the back, my experience of them is they are all twats who have no idea how to steward a crowd so why have them there. As to the sit down stuff, watch a few games in the premiership, away fans never sit down and home fans sometimes also stand with no problems whatsoever. I was at Liverpool carling cup game midweek and stood whole game and stewards in England dont care, they are there for peoples safety, not chucking out folk. This thread is what pisses me off about Fir Park, fun factor going to the games are virtually zero now, back in the day we bounced around traded a few blows and had a good day out, if the footie is boring people get bored and amuse themselves with a sing song and a bounce around, time for clubs north ot the border to get a reality check and realise part of the entertainment of the games is the fans and why the premiership has been marketed so well.

Walking into fir park on tuesday about 7.05 i couldnt help but notice a youngish female steward get a bollocking from her supervisor for the heinous crime of having her hands in her pockets. This is an old c*nt with no hair so he's obviously been used to the cold. If i didnt have my hands in my pockets i would of slapped him. :rolleyes:

Why doesn't someone petition the club, point out that the "seated rule" is only a guideline then ask them nicely to remove the seats from both ends of the East Stand to allow standing sections ? :O

I personally am at the stage in life where it is easier for me to sit than stand and it really pisses me of when folks insist on standing in front of me and I can't see whats going on , so if there was standing sections then these good folks could piss of to these areas ;)

OR everyone could just sit in their seats and be perfectly quiet ,ie:- not shout,clap ,jeer,sing, stand etc., as a protest against the stewards! The directors and team would surely notice :lol::rolleyes:

Dont think thats possible, the SPL have their own rules that state that the sections need to be seated, but not that you actually have to sit down the full game.

Being selfish, I have had a seat in the back row for a while now, which enables me to stand up and not bother anyone (obviously I still bother people with my incessant noisy pish-talking but I could do that sitting down). Due to that, again selfishly, I fear a clampdown which would cause problems for us noisy pish-talkers up the back (for there are a few of us). I know I should be more mindful of the whole support, but if any confrontation (sorry, civil disobedience) leads to a more strict enforcement of the rules, it won't just be the young bouncying guys who suffer but people all along the back row of the East Stand whose standing doesn't block anyone's view and who tend not to trouble the stewards (well, exept for Frazzle and you know what he's like ;) )...

Guidline my arse. Some of the wee knob jockey's were to busy trying to get pished on calpol to remember this.....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taylor_Report

98% of the ark manage to sit in a seat (most of the time), if you want to stand up feck off and watch shotts bon accord on a saturday and gie every cnut peace. Thats the way it is no terrace, no cage, those days are gone, same as wham bars and 1.50 claret and amber club tickets.......move on.