Motherwell V Celtic 22 May 2005 Lol

decorator

What a day. My best memory of the day was the guy next to us who was obviously a Celtic fan and all around him his fellow fans were getting seven shades of shite kicked out of them, so to look like a Well fan he shouted:

"Aye yer fucking pish, ya bunch of tattie famine bastards!"

When the second from Skippy went in he was nowhere to be seen!

Magic!

Another great spectacle from that day was the split support of the Cooper stand. When Sutton opened the scoring and about half the stand were on their feet. A think everyone in the East that realized it (including myself) got a bit pissed about it. Then, when Skippy scored his two goals, there were plenty of people in the Cooper who just remained seated with their head in their hands! That was brilliant.

Without putting much of a damp'ner on that day, a think it would've been slightly better if Skippy squared it to Gerry Britton for the 2nd, you couldn't have written that.

I still think Britton would have hit the Civic Centre with it had McDonald squared the ball. He was just that crap.

I recall a Shellic fan pestering me all the way up Knowetop Avenue to buy my season ticket off me for the game. Even when I wouldn't budge at £400 (as if he really ever had that much) he got quite pissed off and began the abuse, with "away ye fecking go and watch yer scum gettin humped". Was quite disappointed I didn't see him after the game.

Or the Rangers fans sitting immediately in front of us. They were quite open about it, and left at half-time as "we've lost the league now" was their summing up.

And their fans still can't understand why they are so disliked.

One of the best moments of the last decade as a Motherwell fan. On the whole, it meant nothing to us, but to stick it to those cnuts in that fashion was just something brilliant. After weeks of them buying tickets for the home ends and crowing about how they were going to celebrate winning the league at Fir Park it was just so, so sweet to shoot them down in flames in the cruelest, most horrible fashion possible. That was soul destroying for them and it still hurts them to this day. It was so funny during the game listening to their fans being all arrogant and mouthy, singing away and then as the game wore on, and they failed to take their many chances to put the game to bed at 1-0 start to subdue and bite their nails as the panic started to kick in as they knew that Rangers were winning. Then in the last five minutes, just as they started to believe that they were going to see it out and they started to kind of tepidly at first sing, "We've Won the League again, Fly the Flag" and "Championees", we hit them with two quickfire goals and their faces turned the same colours as their shirts. And what a sight to behold seeing them trooping away up the road, inconsoloble and in tears with their "Champions 2005" banners dragging in the gutter.

And this picture always brings a smile to my face. B-)

_41173689_fans.jpg

One of the best moments of the last decade as a Motherwell fan. On the whole, it meant nothing to us, but to stick it to those cnuts in that fashion was just something brilliant. After weeks of them buying tickets for the home ends and crowing about how they were going to celebrate winning the league at Fir Park it was just so, so sweet to shoot them down in flames in the cruelest, most horrible fashion possible. That was soul destroying for them and it still hurts them to this day. It was so funny during the game listening to their fans being all arrogant and mouthy, singing away and then as the game wore on, and they failed to take their many chances to put the game to bed at 1-0 start to subdue and bite their nails as the panic started to kick in as they knew that Rangers were winning. Then in the last five minutes, just as they started to believe that they were going to see it out and they started to kind of tepidly at first sing, "We've Won the League again, Fly the Flag" and "Championees", we hit them with two quickfire goals and their faces turned the same colours as their shirts. And what a sight to behold seeing them trooping away up the road, inconsoloble and in tears with their "Champions 2005" banners dragging in the gutter.

_41173689_fans.jpg

You are right it was the best possible outcome. Because if we won one nil by holding on for an hour it wouldn't have been the same as scoring two quickfire goals to win it.

Exactly, because that way it was so much more painful for them. As it was, they could smell and just about touch that League Championship and the bragging rights over Rangers that go with it only for it all to be snatched from their grasp at the very, very death.

There was a Celtic fan sitting infront of us with his youngish boy.

Blatantly obvious he was a Celtic fan even from the off and a Well fan starts having a go at him after the Celtic goal.

Smelly c**t - "Fuck sake, I'm here wae the boy!"

Good c**t - "Coodny gie a fuck if you were here wae a unicorn!"

Got straight up and left, haha.

_41173689_fans.jpg

i had went to the taggarts corner for a program and there was a smelly c**t at the burger van on the phone "put the champagne on ice we're going to hump this lot" i hope that's him :wallbash:

i had went to the taggarts corner for a program and there was a smelly c**t at the burger van on the phone "put the champagne on ice we're going to hump this lot" i hope that's him B-)

When could one of that Mhanky mob afford a bottle of Champagne anyway. Tits the lot of them. That day was fantastic!

That day was fantastic. The turnaround was so brilliant. Was in the Cooper that day and seeing everything change in minutes was great. One of my best mates is a big Celtic fan and I text him one word "Easy" and posted Motherwell scarfs through his letter box. He was ready for hooking me the next day.

I remember taking in whistles to ruin their "party" anyway. Fantastic! Broke my seat in the east stand that day - it's still not been fixed but I don't mind. Everytime i sit on it and it wobbles, I remember why! :P