End Of The Line For Canterbury?

sieb_dystras_barmy_army

Ok -you ready for this.

The new motherwell strip will be radically different from anything we have seen in recent years. It will NOT have the hoop and (you ready for this) It will have very little, if any, claret on it. The New home top will be all amber (like our current away top) with white shorts and white socks. The new away top will be BLUE!!! and have BLACK shorts and BLACK socks.

This is to do with the terms of the deal - as we have a very basic suppliers contract with Puma and they will NOT be supplying a tailor made strip, nor do Puma make ANY of their templates in Claret. The reason for choosing the blue for away is because the club intend to spin this by telling us that it is a retro to to the 1890's and is meant to invoke the spirit of our heritage blah blah blah. Basically we cut a cheap deal wi Puma nd are trying to make the best of it. Might be interesting ala Arsenal in their centenary year, but the blue and black just aint motherwell ( hasnt been for nigh on a hundred years). Anyways you heard it here first.

• Replies 241

Ok -you ready for this.

The new motherwell strip will be radically different from anything we have seen in recent years. It will NOT have the hoop and (you ready for this) It will have very little, if any, claret on it. The New home top will be all amber (like our current away top) with white shorts and white socks. The new away top will be BLUE!!! and have BLACK shorts and BLACK socks.

This is to do with the terms of the deal - as we have a very basic suppliers contract with Puma and they will NOT be supplying a tailor made strip, nor do Puma make ANY of their templates in Claret. The reason for choosing the blue for away is because the club intend to spin this by telling us that it is a retro to to the 1890's and is meant to invoke the spirit of our heritage blah blah blah. Basically we cut a cheap deal wi Puma nd are trying to make the best of it. Might be interesting ala Arsenal in their centenary year, but the blue and black just aint motherwell ( hasnt been for nigh on a hundred years). Anyways you heard it here first.

This must be a wind up as our registered colours are claret and amber and as for a blue and black away strip they can gtf!!!!!

You been reading p+b?

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.ph...ls-kit-numbers/

The firm will provide bespoke replica strips as well as training and leisurewear from next season with Motherwell the latest SPL club to join the brand operated in the UK by Genesis Sport.

Bespoke - is a British English term employed in a variety of applications to mean an item custom-made to the buyer's specification.

As for them not having anything in claret is just rediculous.

Puma will still be compiling their range for next season.

Pie & bovril is about as pish as 606

Ok -you ready for this.

About 6 weeks too late for April Fool buddy. :O

It's trademark infringement. Same with the Puma logo. Think it may be taken down.

Aye,

Please use a substitute for the manufacturer's logo when designing mock ups, this is what caused all the aggro last season.

Love seeing a good mock up me :lol:

Sorry Gaag, in all this new kit excitement I forgot my own rules! <_>

Anyway, here's the recent leaked retro Puma Spurs top in C&A (with sub logo!). Reminds me a bit of our late 80's white away.

5lniw6.jpg

We had a white Xara training top similar to that a few years back when Butcher was manager, I've still got it.