Wellarmy Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 I have a horrible feeling that us and Utd will lose early goals Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 I would be a lot happier going into this game if THAT OFFSIDE GOAL had counted. Would be 3points ahead still with an inferior goal diff but knowing anything but a loss would do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Would we not be 4 points ahead and already qualified? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Would we not be 4 points ahead and already qualified? Â No as we got a point from the game, but if the goal counted we would have likely gone on to win - which would have given us 2 points extra - give us a 3 point lead. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Can't see us getting anything other than a heavy defeat. Our only hope is Utd winning. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Personally I am more focused on the dundee utd game as i think we've nae chance against the jobby mob.Are both games on Sky or is it just our game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Are both games on Sky or is it just our game? Â Rangers v Motherwell - SS3 Hearts v Celtic - ESPN Â No United game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Rangers v Motherwell - SS3Hearts v Celtic - ESPN Â No United game. Cheers mate. Knew our game was on SS3, wasnt sure on the others though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gary_411 Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Any recommendations for pubs in edinburgh showing the game? FIrst game on tele since moving here. really dont want to end up surrounded by hoardes of the unwashed... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 8, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Rangers v Motherwell - SS3Hearts v Celtic - ESPN Â No United game. Â Â Crap planning that. United v Hibs clearly has something to play for, whereas at Swinecastle there's sod all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 Crap planning that. United v Hibs clearly has something to play for, whereas at Swinecastle there's sod all. Â Did you not read the quote from ESPN top kiddie the other day "JUst give us Rangers & Celtic every week". We've all known it for long enough but finally a TV Exec. comes out in public so there y'are. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 I think Wednesday will be our final high point of season 2009-2010. When was the last time we even got a draw at Ibrox? Some run of defeats we are on there. Sadly, don't see things changing tomorrow. 3-0 Rangers. Also can't see Hibs not getting at least a point at Tannadice. In fact I think they will beat an under strength Dun Utd side 2-0. Â Which means we are all behind Dun Utd next Saturday in the Scottish Cup Final.......which could see us having a break of about 6 weeks between seasons if they win. In fact is it possible we could have played (potentially) 4 competitive matches in the 2010-2011 season BEFORE the World Cup finishes??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 ... is it possible we could have played (potentially) 4 competitive matches in the 2010-2011 season BEFORE the World Cup finishes??? That would be good, I'll be missing my fitba' fix by then wi' all that furren nonsense going on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted May 8, 2010 Report Share Posted May 8, 2010 +1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 How many tickets were Motherwell given for this one? They must be like gold dust amongst the knuckle draggers, so was the away allocation cut? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 How many tickets were Motherwell given for this one? They must be like gold dust amongst the knuckle draggers, so was the away allocation cut? Â We got exactly 423 tickets, majorly cut down from what we usually get. Not doubt even half our tickets are taken by Rangers fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Not doubt even half our tickets are taken by Rangers fans. Â Â Then they will have to be ejected for being in the away section Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Then they will have to be ejected for being in the away section  Aye right mate no chance, the polis and stewards are there for the party an all. We'll get dragged out if we win there theday  I swore I wouldnt go back after nearly getting myself arrested a couple of seasons ago. Was just due to the fact the polis caring more about what our 500 were doing rather than watching they c***s on the other side. I was just merely pointing it out by aw well  But I'm heading in theday for our party, fuck them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ross_mfc91 Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 I'm going for a 2-2 draw. 'Mon the Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan92 Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 I'm going for 6-6 with a 25 minuite fightback 4 goals down.....OH Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 I'm going for 6-6 with a 25 minuite fightback 4 goals down.....OH Â That would be a fuckin miracle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Did you not read the quote from ESPN top kiddie the other day "JUst give us Rangers & Celtic every week". We've all known it for long enough but finally a TV Exec. comes out in public so there y'are.  It was Rangers V Celtic every week! As you said tho, its just what we have all known since the dawn of time,at least a tv exec has the stones to come out + say it as well now  Watching it in Smith+Jones in Inverness today with my sis + a cpl h**s, hope to god we get a result, surely were due something after all these years! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 I may be in S&Js myself today mate! It'll be packed full of h**s though... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 that just makes it better when we pull off a miracle win! plannin headin dwn there short doors, only pisser is il be on the Irn Bru cause i gotta drive later, bit of a c**t lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Please don't cave in a lose an early goal today Motherwell, please. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...