Guest 'Flow Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 All the ticket information ahead of the first leg at Fir Park on July 15th! Tickets go on sale tomorrow from Fir Park... http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/index.php?op...&Itemid=136 Still waiting on confirmed details for the away leg in Iceland! 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 Good to see the club pushing the prices back for the game Is it not a concern that the family tickets will be oversubscribed for the Cooper only? thought the South might get used for that deal although I'm sure cost will have been considered Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 South will be used for an overspill should the Cooper fill up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 pay at the gate also? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 What about season ticket holders looking to sit in their own seats? Is that not a possibility or is it a free-for-all? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 Was going to post what Andy P has just said. I'd imagine (and hope) the club would hold season ticket seats behind for a week or two. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 Tickets will go on full general sale tomorrow morning (Thursday 24th June 2010) and fans are reminded that they, in line with UEFA guidelines, will be required to supply name and address details for each ticket holder. Please also note that there will be no purchasing restrictions on home tickets at any time. Is this for the home game or the away game. Wouldn't have thought you'd need name and adress details for the home game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
john_M_F_C Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 No OAP or student prices? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 good shit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 Was going to post what Andy P has just said. I'd imagine (and hope) the club would hold season ticket seats behind for a week or two. Would hope so. If not a minor "o.g." - as this would be a FOC 'Benefit' to offer ST Holders. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grant Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 Well done MFC - Good to see the prices a wee bit cheaper. Should make for a cracking atmosphere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 If you want your season ticket seat (for which isnt a season ticket game) buy a ticket for the stand you normally sit in and enter through the turnstile a bit earlier than you normally would. Stop looking for a moan where there isnt one fer fuck sake. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 If you want your season ticket seat (for which isnt a season ticket game) buy a ticket for the stand you normally sit in and enter through the turnstile a bit earlier than you normally would. Stop looking for a moan where there isnt one fer fuck sake. +1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 If you want your season ticket seat (for which isnt a season ticket game) buy a ticket for the stand you normally sit in and enter through the turnstile a bit earlier than you normally would. Stop looking for a moan where there isnt one fer fuck sake. And then you can have a big rammy with whoever has already bought the ticket for that seat and waste the night for yourself and others around you. Only answer is if you want a specific seat buy the ticket for that seat ;-) edit: and I'm not moaning and I don't see much elsewhere in this thread, just som people posting questions. Although I do find an irony in diggles post And who made the no moaning rule anyway? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 Update guys - Our ticketing system is, at the moment, getting tinkered with to allow Season Ticket holder seats to be 'reserved' for a week (i.e. no-one else other than that Season Ticket holder can purchase that seat till 1st July either online or at the office) so that should/will happen! That allows for the best of both worlds with Season Ticket holders having some time to get the seat they are accustomed to sitting on whilst still giving everyone ideal opportunity to purchase a ticket. Tickets will be on sale from 1pm tomorrow! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 Aye fair play - I'm a moaning bastard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 Appreciate the update 'Flow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 Am I the only one that's 'slightly' disappointed that the tickets are £15? They were £15 at Airdrie last year but that factored in the costs incurred of renting the stadium, so why can't it be £10 for Fir Park? Just a wee moan you understand!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 Am I the only one that's 'slightly' disappointed that the tickets are £15? They were £15 at Airdrie last year but that factored in the costs incurred of renting the stadium, so why can't it be £10 for Fir Park? Just a wee moan you understand!! Oi! That isnae allowed anymore Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 Am I the only one that's 'slightly' disappointed that the tickets are £15? They were £15 at Airdrie last year but that factored in the costs incurred of renting the stadium, so why can't it be £10 for Fir Park? Just a wee moan you understand!! Maniac Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 Good news about the decision to give Season Ticket holders a period to secure their seats if they want. Sorry if the question came across as a moan Bop but thought it required some clarification. It's a slightly different scenario from non Season Ticket games given that there's no pay-at-the-gate option on European nights. I could be wrong but it might even have been one of the sales pitches for buying a season. Anyways pleased the wee adjustment has been done and can't wait for the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 decent prices especially the offer for the cooper stand hopefully thatll add a good few onto the attendance.what sort of crowd do you guys think well get for this game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 decent prices especially the offer for the cooper stand hopefully thatll add a good few onto the attendance.what sort of crowd do you guys think well get for this game 5500 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 Tend to agree with the consensus that the price could have been slightly more appealing. I imagine you will struggle to get much more than 5000 for a game in the middle of July. I'm sure the club looked into making it slightly cheaper but obviously the sums didn't add up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted June 23, 2010 Report Share Posted June 23, 2010 See cHibs offering something a little different... Best run club in Scotland? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...