Motherwell Fc End Of Season Party

fatcalf

Sunday, 13 May 2012

All 'Well fans welcome.

Straight after the Dundee United game we will have music and celebrations in the Davie Cooper Suite.

There will be raffles and competitions with proceeds going towards future fan displays for our European Home games.

A host of DJ's playing a bit of a mixture to suit all tastes, bring your songsheets for a singalong, get a right guid swally into the bargain to toast a magnificent campaign. Fun starts right after the game ends so get yourselves up there after the pitch invasion teams lap of honour :thumbup:

http://www.facebook.com/events/327639353975983/?context=create#!/events/327639353975983/

Champion.

You looking for any raffle donations ??

Yep, all raffle donations gratefully received, there will be buckets placed around the hall for donations rather than charge an entry fee. We've all enjoyed the Bois displays this season, many have contributed on here towards them as well. So between the raffle and bucket collections hopefully we'll pay off the hire of the equipment and give the lads a nice wee boost to their coffers for next season.

Looking like a decent wee crowd planning to attend judging by the Facebook response so here's hoping :thumbup:

Good luck to anyone trying to get served at the Davie Cooper Suite bar after the game!

got easier to get served after a wee half hour or so. when I left the full hall was doin' the slosh!

:doh: made ma excuses & left just in time methinks.............

Pretty packed wisnae the word, stowed oot be accurate enough. But those who stayed were suitably rewarded I think, was always going to be a jam right after the game but not everyone would stay for the party. Some went elsewhere and came back later as things were always going to calm down with folk having the customary one drink to avoid traffic before leaving. Died down about 8.30 then picked right back up when another crowd came in so we kept on going after sending out for some sustenance.

Long day though am away back tae bed. ;)