siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Nope Milo not even spoken too. Clancy pulling up every Motherwell player but not Celtic. Other than wee Lego Head. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Holy shit!!! Did Brown not get booked for that at trend there?!? Mental when you look at what we got a booking for 2 mins before. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 What a joke. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Cadden had Izaguirre that deep in his back-pocket that they subbed him off after half an hour Fantastic performance from us so far Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Well that was slack as fuck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Mcdonald not following the run of McGregor into the box. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 There goes the blood pressure. Jesus wept! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 This is mental. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Predictable Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goggles & Flippers Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 2-0 up to this, feel like I've been raped by an elephant Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Terrible result from where we were at half time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Before the game 4-3 would have looked respectable however the way this went I would put it as the worst result so far this season. We completely collapsed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Sore yin - hard to be critical after what was a decent performance. Yeah we lost after been in a winning position a few times but they put absolutely everything in to it. If you play an intensive pressing game from the first minute it's always going to be difficult to last the 90mins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Rotten. We've conceded 4 second half goals at home, we've led 2 nil at half time and capitulated against a side who's defence was all over the place for the entire game. I hate to say it, but Lasley is finished, simply chased shadows and gave the ball away today. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Ah well as most predicted a Celtic win ,but maybe not in the way they thought, I fancied us tae take something from the game but it wasn't to be . Never mind . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Today is the first time I've seen us since September, albeit from the couch. Credit to Motherwell for running them so close. The quality of Skippy, Moult and Cadden gave us a great chance of an upset while the rest battled like fuck. Ultimately though, we are carrying too many inadequate players to see out a game. Rogic is some boy, best player to watch in Scottish football just now. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 On a positive note, Moult's finish for the first is sublime. His second is decent, but the cross is a belter from MacLean. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Rotten. We've conceded 4 second half goals at home, we've led 2 nil at half time and capitulated against a side who's defence was all over the place for the entire game. I hate to say it, but Lasley is finished, simply chased shadows and gave the ball away today. I agree. Even when we were playing well in the first half he was a man down. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Weird feeling. Obviously I'm absolutely gutted and losing four second half goals is shite. But considering how close we ran them and how hard we battled against a vastly superior team it's hard to be harsh on the team. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Utter baw bunch. Gave Celtic far too much space time and respect in the 2nd half. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grizzlyg Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Patrick Roberts must have thought it was his birthday up against Hammell. Space he was given was ridiculous. Hate criticising but Lasley also can't last at this level. To go 3-2up and lose straight away. Also did nobody watch Rogic last week?? Same goal as last week. On plus side we were great up front and Big Mick first half was immense. Enjoyed Sellik chant....oh hang on.....another thing they nicked from another team. And don't start me on that p***k broon. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Feck that was sore to take. Completely dominated that first half but we did not change to what was an inevitable alteration to them. Sat way too deep, and faileDundee to match their intensity second 45. Any other team in Scotland however we'd have rattled in six today...and probably conceded four. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Ainswoth needs to get stuck in or even try to tackle once in a while 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Wispy Flossy Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 Ainswoth needs to get stuck in or even try to tackle once in a while This the weekly ainsworth scapegoating thread? It's difficult to blame anyone today after the effort they put in but if you are going to point the finger at our players for the 4 goals conceded then it should be McDonald hammell henaghan and Lasley in the firing line. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted December 3, 2016 Report Share Posted December 3, 2016 As much as that felt like a thunder strike to the baws at the end, there were many positives today, Cadden was immense, absolutely humiliated Izigueri.... the lad McLean did well and the other youngster McMillan looked a prospect when he came on. I find it difficult to criticise the likes of Lasley because the effort the guy puts in is incredible, however, his limitations become more apparent week after week. It will need sorted. Horrible seeing that bunch celebrate at the end but at least Mcghee has stirred them up by having a dig at their backroom team.....we can always really on McGhee for a petty underhand snipe after a defeat. on an extremely annoying level, Brown......how many cynical challenges does that guy need to make before he gets booked....shocking Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...