Accies Game On 7th Nov

Special aka

Pleased with the draw, apart from anything else just to sicken the Accies fans who must have thought that they were heading for a win, get it right up them. From our point of view it's a good result given that we're away from home and were behind twice so I'll take that.

Yep, a point away from home when it all looked so bleak at one stage. It's worth remembering that we had some important players absent today as well.

Two tough-ish home games before a fiendish 3 game run in the run up to Christmas.

18 points from the first 11 games. Much better than I'd expected. Credit to all.

• Replies 435

Yup and still only been beaten once in the SPL and we're into mid NOVEMBER. That is almost unheard of for Motherwell. Whatever anyone thinks of that team, it has plenty of guts and doesn't know what it's beaten and Jim Gannon deserves immense credit for what has went so far.

Just keep on defying those odds and proving the doubters - like myself - wrong Motherwell. :D

I hope you had money on it, mate. The odds would have been big

Naw, I wouldn't have got a bet like that. It would have to be 3 individual bets. I wish I was wrong with the score though. I would have prefered to be right with the scorers but us keeping a clean sheet. However, as has been said 18 ponts after the first round of fixtures is a great effort and I don't think anyone will be dissapointed with that. Although 2 penalties converted instead of missed would have meant we have 22 points just now. That would have put us in second place a point behind Celtic.

Well I disagree. Fraser's done fuck all wrong in a Motherwell shirt.

He's far too indecisive. Fannys about too much at the back for my liking. I felt he could of done better for the second goal but so could Saunders. Well pleased to get a result after the shambolic performance after the break. What the fuck did Gannon do to them??!?! Jamie Murphys goal was exquisite and he was fucking lovin it tae. Well in wee man!

As for Hamilton, they are dirty cheating, hacking timewasting c***s.

I'm actually pretty pissed off about drawing that game today. Played 60mins against 10 men and bloody Mensing scored.... who was the muppet at that corner that shouted "Mensing your shite" 10 secs later he flicked the ball in his head and turned round and laughed right at us...

We created enough chances to win three games out there but again only showed real urgency when we go behind. We are a very difficult team to beat but I'll tell you we dont half make it hard to win games. Draw specialist for the coupons this year. 6 draws in 11 games, 3 which could have been victories and 3 which could have been defeats.

Pass marks today for me where Humphrey at Rb, not his usual but the boy did well, Lucas who I thought linked again with Sutton well. Hately in midfield, not sure defensively. JOB was top class in the 1st half, ripped Hastings a new arsehole but in the 2nd we didnt give him the ball.

Disapointed with a couple, Coke again today, drifted in and out, looked far to casual from the start, nearly caught on a few occasions, picked up a touch in the 2nd tho.

I suppose the stat that we are still undefeated away from home is in tact but not to chuffed that today was not 3pts. 2pts dropped for me.

Just back in form the game.

All in all thought we should have won. So many chances again and some week were gonna give somebody an absolute scudding.

Only criticism today was taking Craigan enough. Yes he had a mare against St Mirren a few weeks but why take of a centre half and put a midfielder to centre half? Jim seems to constantly try and fit Hateley in to the side somewhere rather than take him off.

Thought the 2 strikers did well along with the 2 full backs.

That was a game we should have won. Defence wasn't very good today and there were far too many wasted passes. Murphy's goal was a belter and good to see big Lucas scoring again too. I felt we could have went on to win it but it wasn't to be. A point is better than nothing and the lads have to be praised for keeping their heads up and coming back twice.

Dirty bastards the 'Accies btw.

Just back in form the game.

All in all thought we should have won. So many chances again and some week were gonna give somebody an absolute scudding.

Only criticism today was taking Craigan enough. Yes he had a mare against St Mirren a few weeks but why take of a centre half and put a midfielder to centre half? Jim seems to constantly try and fit Hateley in to the side somewhere rather than take him off.

Thought the 2 strikers did well along with the 2 full backs.

There was an injury apparently.

I believe if Forbes had scored the penalty I think we wouldve won 3 or 4 nil easy. But the longer we didnt score the more Hamilton believed they could get something. Thay did and got a point so fair play to them. In the end I think its a good point considering we scored with 2 minutes to go!

Points dropped today. Shocking defending at the goals.

On the plus side we created chances and at least came away with something when weaker willed teams might have folded.

Why the hell is Gannon not speaking to media though? Aye fair enough they might ask shite questions but we all want to hear what he has to say about the game. I daresay he will in due course but I want to know why he hooked Craigan at half time for one thing. I'm all for being positive and going at them with 10 men but it seemed premature and arguably contributed to us giving away cheap cheap goals.

Fabulous strike by Murphy and easily a game we might have lost in the past, esp missing what seemed a soft penalty, which i heard described as a stonewaller on radio. I maybe had a poor view. Frustration is the overall feeling though, game we should have won.

BBC lost commentary at half time. Can someone who was at the game comment on Fraser and the defence please? With JG announcing a January clear out this week, I wonder what affect it had on Craigan and Fraser. We need a squad of players, not just a favourite 11. Today showed that. I know Ruddy ships goals but would he have stopped Hamilton's two today? What impact did Craigan have today?

Why the hell is Gannon not speaking to media though? Aye fair enough they might ask shite questions but we all want to hear what he has to say about the game.

I agree. No matter what has gone on I think the manger of any team should say a few words after a game. Even if you get into a Gordon Strachan situation where you only give one word smart arse answers, you should still make yourself available.

Ah well, looks like we will need to wait for the official site for Gannons opinion on the game.

We played a lot better in the first half I felt, and missed Crags at the back in the second half. The re-shuffle contributed to the 2 goals lost, but in fairness we were also missing Ruddy, Yassin, Hutch and Hammy too so we ran out of options.

The missed 'nalty was crucial as had we taken the lead I felt we'd have won comfortably, but as long as Accies were in the match they grew in confidence, and so it proved. We failed to pass the ball well or play intelligently against their ten men, and put ourselves under pressure.

Fair play to Accies the worked their socks off, but they are a right dirty shower and can have no complaints about the ref. Indeed I felt he could've be tougher on them. Great comback from the team though, magnificent strike by Murphy and we never gave up. Is it 2 points dropped or one gained due to our late equaliser?

All in all it could've been worse I suppose. The break will help us get players fit and gave the whole squad a wee rest too.

I agree. No matter what has gone on I think the manger of any team should say a few words after a game. Even if you get into a Gordon Strachan situation where you only give one word smart arse answers, you should still make yourself available.

As long as I can still read his thoughts on the 'fishel website, that'll do for me. Couldn't particularly care either way whether he talks to the BBC or the papers.