mikeecee Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 STV Sport Centre said his departure is imminent. So now we know who one of they many guests were earlier! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welladad Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Relax. He's gone. Lets close this discussion and concentrate on his successor and all the good things we have to look forward to. Mon the 'well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 100% done deal. Confirmed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 100% done deal. Confirmed. Where's that from Bop? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 I am delighted, get the backward thinking scourge of Scottish Football to fuck and then I can start going back to FP! I fucking hate Craig Brown, and always have since his Scotland days! I blame him 100% for the state of our nation's football, and have made loads of posts previously! I am glad that everyone else thinks he's a c**t now as well! Brown out, Collins in and my 1/2 season ticket will be well and truly purchased!!! Spot on mate I will be doing cartwheels doon the street if boring Broon is offski Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Had to laugh at this.... There might even be a press conference in the early hours as nae doubt Brown will be up a few times during the night for a pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
huggins Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 I know what fatcalf and others have said about the fans being the club and we'll outlast every manager, player and chairman but if McGhee returns I'd consider handing my season ticket back. Probably the only guy I'd have below the likes of Gus McPherson on my wish list... Same here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mintymac Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 my biggest concern is how it will affect the players. after all the bullshit he's spouted over the last couple of days then shat on us....... worse than mcghee ever did! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 my biggest concern is how it will affect the players. after all the bullshit he's spouted over the last couple of days then shat on us....... worse than mcghee ever did! Think Craggs might launch one in his direction when we meet them, and hit with complete accuracy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modernist Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Scott Burns again (Express) Craig Brown has NOW told Motherwell that he is leaving (along with Archie Knox). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Think Craggs might launch one in his direction when we meet them, and hit with complete accuracy! That'll be a first Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 clearly not goin to find anything else out tonight. but the way i see it hes already gone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
andybug Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 what a two faced auld c*nt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-prem...-with-aberdeen/ - not concrete, but looks like they are def off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Funny that. I reckon McGhoo done a better job than Brown as it stands. Not a major loss IMO. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Fuck Craig Brown. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 I know what fatcalf and others have said about the fans being the club and we'll outlast every manager, player and chairman but if McGhee returns I'd consider handing my season ticket back. Probably the only guy I'd have below the likes of Gus McPherson on my wish list... +1 but as I said on the other thread would he want it after we expossed him as a peado? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Hope he'll still be man enough to attend the MST Forum evening.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Wonder how treacherous the black ice is in Largs tonight... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 He was an Accies man anyway. Looking fowards, I'd gee it tae Collins - she looked great on the One show this week tae Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 my biggest concern is how it will affect the players. after all the bullshit he's spouted over the last couple of days then shat on us....... worse than mcghee ever did! That's a concern of mine too. Brown has proved himself to be nothing more than a blatant liar and I hope he hangs his head in shame when he is unveiled up there. I really hope the Aberdeen game goes ahead at the weekend as I'd hate for his first game to be against Motherwell. I also really hope he doesn't come back and take any of our players. That would be even more sickening. If McGhee got tight of us, Browns treatment is going to blow that out the water. I can't remember anyone shafting Motherwell more than this in my time following them. Not McGhee, Pearson, McDonald...none of them even come close to this!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welladad Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Go back to the top of this thread please. How much of a wan--r must 'Flow and the rest of the Motherwell boys feel after this wee shit has stitched us up? Puts out a statement which now translates as 'gees mare munny', never includes JB (good for him), and then rides off into the sunset with his red tinted glasses and a nice wedge and laughing at the sad feckers who believed his original statement. Sad wee man. Cannae wait for his come uppance! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 hope he takes a tumble down the stairs on the way out... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Maybe JB will ask him to reconsider his reconsideration? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Trac Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Not a done deal, but looking bad now. Thought Brown would stay as he's too old to be chasing glory and money, (not that he'll get any but they always seem to think they will). At the end of the day it's up to him and Knox, but I thought he'd show more loyalty and even love for the club. Ah well. The way it seems to have happened is disappointing. You just want a quick decision, and we thought we had that. But then they ask him again. I think he's like Will Ferrell in Austin Powers, he just can't stand being asked several times. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jxZQL_Is0mE Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...