Even Approach

Orinoco

if it was unsafe for utd to play then surely that would also apply to dundee who are 200yds down the road.
According to the article in The Scotsman, the police said they couldn't cope with 12,000 travelling Rangers fans as the surrounding areas were so iced up that, as well as a safety risk controlling a large crowd, there wasn't sufficient space for parking etc. That was why the Dundee game could go ahead but the Utd. game was cancelled.

Don't usually engage in all the usual, someone told me something pish but what the fuck.....

Was just told by someone who was speaking to someone in the know at the club, that we'v got burst pipes in the South Stand. Dependant on how bad it is, boxing day game might not be able to happen.

Would be interesting to see (if true) how the press react to it, and compare this reaction with Rangers burst pipes last weekend.

Don't usually engage in all the usual, someone told me something pish but what the fuck.....

Was just told by someone who was speaking to someone in the know at the club, that we'v got burst pipes in the South Stand. Dependant on how bad it is, boxing day game might not be able to happen.

Would be interesting to see (if true) how the press react to it, and compare this reaction with Rangers burst pipes last weekend.

I can confirm this story, but all should be sorted for tomorrow. Not just the South Stand either, but all is hand.

Allegedly the Hamilton pitch is frozen as the undersoil heating is broken and it cant be fixed because the pitch is frozen :doh: you could not make it up. Motherwell got slaughtered last season for the state of the pitch and problems with the pitch heating, so why no SFA investigation this time.

Because we we had that problem for consecutive seasons.

We deserved all the criticism we got because the majority of our problems were of our own making and persisted over a prolonged period.

The postponements in recent weeks have been caused by unprecedented bad weather, and as a result the media and governing bodies are quite rightly giving the clubs who are suffering a bit of leeway.

To compare the two is just ridiculous IMO.

Because we we had that problem for consecutive seasons.

Did we though?

From memory first season was dranage problems, next season was frost cos undersoil heating wisnae working, last season it was frozen pipes in the stands and now we have a new phenomenon at work with the authorities 'looking after our welfare' a liitle too much.

Yes we've had our faults but we've also had rotten luck.

No matter what the reason for the 'Well postponments in recent seasons, no matter what happened, we got hammered by the 'powers that be' (including Christmas Day).

They would never have come up with any sollutions without this web site. However, I have major conerns about the general abilty of the squad.

Any thoughts?

We deserved all the criticism we got because the majority of our problems were of our own making and persisted over a prolonged period.

The postponements in recent weeks have been caused by unprecedented bad weather, and as a result the media and governing bodies are quite rightly giving the clubs who are suffering a bit of leeway.

No Accies last two postponements have been because they have no undersoil heating. If they did, their games would have gone on despite the "uprecedented bad weather" (three winters running that line has been used in some context). So only indirectly is the weather to blame.

I can confirm this story, but all should be sorted for tomorrow. Not just the South Stand either, but all is hand.

Aye, was a number of folk dealing with it so hopefully everything will be ship-shape for Boxing Day.

No they weren't they were caused by the undersoil heating which the SPL forced us to put in, why do you think we escaped most of the punishments.

The result of the independent report were almost word for word the same as John Chapmen gave for never installing undersoil heating.

MFC have spent a lot of money getting the Pitch and USH issues fixed and in spite of burst pipes in various parts we are putting todays game on thus bringing much needed revenue into the club.

Well done to all involved makes you wonder though why some clubs can't seem to mange it oh well thats not for us to investigate.