Celtic Vs Motherwell Discussion Thread

Wasn't getting it from anywhere, just what i'd heard during a conversation about how misleading the size of the actual stadium was when it came to pitch size (similar to the way that Hampden is talked about as being huge, but the actual pitch is the same size as McDiarmid). Few seasons ago mind, so could have lost a few yards when work was done like Weeyin said and it's different now, or may well just have been wrong info in the first place as like I say, wasn't based on anything more than a conversation from a few years back.

Or on a big open pitch like Celtic Park we will get torn to shreds on the counter attack.

Celtic can't play that way though. That is why our record is not to shabby compared to ours against Rangers. It is also the reason that Celtic fail away fae home in Europe.

As someone said if you change the way you are comfortable at playing you are already struggling and on the back foot

was having the pitch size discussion in the pub the other week (started as an argument between a celtic and rangers fan because obviously the pitch size is really important) but from memory when it was googled only 2 pitches were shorter and 2 pitcher narrower than ours. I think Al Bs measurements for their pitch are about right.

So Levein is rightly criticised for adopting negative tactics against beatable opponents but we're on here advocating the same approach? :blink:

Cup FInal proved it in my eyes, go for the c***s and you'll have a chance. Try and change your approach to suit only invites them to attack which we want to avoid. Play our game and maybe lose or change to a defensive plan and wait for the inevitable jammy defeat? Hmmmm, it's a quandary eh?

If we have learned anything from the recent OF encounters we will play with 3 in the middle of the park and the full backs will be more disciplined.

Still plenty of scope to have a right go at them and do ourselves justice.

We have to have a go if we want to win, we can't go defensively minded cos we're....well no' that good at it as history proves. MIght as well get beat playing decent fitba' than lose without trying.

Here is what the Celtic fans are saying...

i hope we are gonna fucking destroy this disgraceful excuse for a club, 6-0.....

do Motherwell really have players that can cause us damage? I expect we'll get a fairly comfortable victory here. I'm not being too complacent obviously, especially after St Johnstone, but we should make light work of them......

Motherwell have started well except of course when McCall rolled over for the h**s. So you know they will be up for it against us.......

I bet they play out their skin against us and try injure a few players before the OF game! Dirty b*stards!

dont think we'll have much support at the game.going from what i''ve heard .No Wishaw bus ,still seats on the Central and lots of folk on here not going. understandable considering you pay 26 quid to get treated like shite. Will be there,but it's a bit of a shame we cant have a paislyesque support against this vermin given we're above them in the league.

seems a bit pointless getting a supporters bus to a game 10 miles down the road.

is not murder getting away from parkhead where the buses park as well?

Buses get away before the cars with a police escort,last time i got home an hour before my mate who was working and took his car.Train ? No thanks! Stuck in a carriage with them having to listen to their shite dry.gif

seems a bit pointless getting a supporters bus to a game 10 miles down the road.

Slightly off topic but but the Wee Rovers are taking a bus to Broomfield tomorrow for the 'shire derby and that's about two miles up the road - admittedly though that's because some of them fear a bleaching but still....

2-0 Celtic. We cant beat the mould firm i've managed to build a bridge and get over it. I thought we could've gave them a fright in the final but they blew us away and they've got that new striker in. <_>

We're perfectly capable of beating them provided everything falls into place. We did it in February when they thought they just had to turn up to collect the points. Not saying it's easy or even odds-on, but it's always possible. I'd much rather be playing Celtic than Rangers though.

Thats a good shout, why cant we beat them, no good going into the game on a negative, lets play our natural game and see what happends, if we getted thumped so be it, but really cant see Celtic Thumping us. They are not at there best presently and arguabally we are... so lets really go for it and see what happens.

Anybody know what foreign channels it's on? Would go to a pub to watch it if it's a satellite job, but if it's an Internet stream, I'll stay home.

Is it on Irish tv?

I found this site, its really good for finding out things like this, I thikn its called google or something, you should try it. :whistling:

It is on Setanta Sports Australia & Canada. It'll be getting shown on Celtic TV for all their fans over the water no doubt. So aye there should be a good feed in the pub for the game.

I found this site, its really good for finding out things like this, I thikn its called google or something, you should try it. :whistling:

Fair enough!

Thought a pub regular, or employee might know.

I was quite curious until I saw google, and realised you were taking the pee.

Cheers for the info though.

There was a Celtic game (9-0 v Aberdeen) on in a pub I was in last season, and it was a poor poor Internet stream, I knew they'd scored from soccer Saturday, so could look up for all the goals, otherwise it was barely watchable. Got the impression the usually pick up a satellite stream from the disappointed regulars.