Kat Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 Twelve games left to assure our survival. United being almost certainly down may be a double edged sword as our rivals for the play off spot will also still have to play them. The good news is that its only Partick they have left to play with clubs that are currently around us. Tough run of fixtures for them coming up. Great victory tonight, never seen that coming, hopefully we can build on that and start to get more points on board, its been a strange season, if only we could have held out in the games we lost the late goals recently, those additional 5 points would have seen us sitting in 4th believe it or not. I think we have more than enough to dig ourselves out of trouble, just need more performances and a bit more luck like tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 Keen to read reviews of those were at the game, particularly about our front 3. Well done Motherwell! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 Funny I had put our game down as a "no" on my both teams to score coupon, just didn't think it would be united that didn't do the scoring. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ianc Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 So now weve done that How will we do this: Sat 20 Feb 2016 - Scottish Premiership St Johnstone v Motherwell 15:00 Upcoming Fixtures Sat 27 Feb 2016 - Scottish Premiership Motherwell v Partick Thistle 15:00 Upcoming Fixtures Sat 5 Mar 2016 - Scottish Premiership Hamilton v Motherwell 15:00 Upcoming Fixtures Fri 11 Mar 2016 - Scottish Premiership Motherwell v Dundee Utd Win every one we are top six. Why not they are all beatable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 Keen to read reviews of those were at the game, particularly about our front 3. Well done Motherwell! Same, especially keep to see how Faddy done. If he is actually capable of contributing then it seems it wasn't such a bad idea signing him after all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamwell Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 That's an unbelievable result under pressure. Looking forward to reading the thoughts of those that were there. Surely the playoffs are the worst possible outcome for us now? There can't be a way back for United, barring a miracle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 McManus must be coming up to 100 appearances for us soon, if he hasn't already reached it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 Obviously delighted we've won but it doesn't change my opinion of the manager. Raging we didn't lose, eh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
twistandshout1983 Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 Great 3 points tonight, time to start climbing up the table. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dmsd Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 Brilliant result about time !! Just shows you with playing 2 upfront 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermarv Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 McManus must be coming up to 100 appearances for us soon, if he hasn't already reached it.94 league appearances Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 McManus must be coming up to 100 appearances for us soon, if he hasn't already reached it. I have him on 98 league appearances. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigWeegieDosser Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 YAAAAAAAAAS! This. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 So now weve done that How will we do this: Sat 20 Feb 2016 - Scottish Premiership St Johnstone v Motherwell 15:00Upcoming Fixtures Sat 27 Feb 2016 - Scottish Premiership Motherwell v Partick Thistle 15:00Upcoming Fixtures Sat 5 Mar 2016 - Scottish Premiership Hamilton v Motherwell 15:00Upcoming Fixtures Fri 11 Mar 2016 - Scottish Premiership Motherwell v Dundee UtdWin every one we are top six.Why not they are all beatable. Four games where we should be looking to get something from. Would love twelve points which would almost certainly see us safe, but would settle for eight right now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 I have him on 98 league appearances. Aye, Soccerway has him on 112 in total. 98 league, 10 domestic cup appearances inc playoffs and 4 euro cups appearances. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 Great result tonight, onwards and upwards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 So now weve done that How will we do this: Sat 20 Feb 2016 - Scottish Premiership St Johnstone v Motherwell 15:00Upcoming Fixtures Sat 27 Feb 2016 - Scottish Premiership Motherwell v Partick Thistle 15:00Upcoming Fixtures Sat 5 Mar 2016 - Scottish Premiership Hamilton v Motherwell 15:00Upcoming Fixtures Fri 11 Mar 2016 - Scottish Premiership Motherwell v Dundee UtdWin every one we are top six.Why not they are all beatable. I said earlier I would take 10 points from the 4 above and tonight game, and what a way to start this run of winnable fixtures...Away win, 3 goals and a clean sheet Hopefully that gives us a confidence boost going into playing St J who appear to be in free fall at the minute. Feet on the ground though after last seasons false dawns against Accies and St Mirren and the fact we're still only 2 points ahead of Killie in 11th. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 Delighted and surprised in equal measure It sounds like we got the rub of the green tonite that has been missing the last few weeks. Pleased Skippy got 2 and Faddy seemed to contribute. Let's hope we can get a run going again and can kick on against ST Johnstone on Saturday. Should relieve the pressure on McGhee for a few minutes Can have sweet dreams for a pleasant change Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 Not many faluires tonight.......McManus deserves praise for an outstanding display,Skippy unlucky not to get a hat-trick,Lang also great game........couple of scary moments early in second half ,but saw the game out easily after we went two up !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallace_MFC Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 Just home from Dundee, pretty miserable driving conditions but great coming home with 3 points. McManus was immense tonight, can't remember him not winning a header or tackle. Lasley played well too. Gomis came onto a game after shaky start. Faddy, pretty impressive, some great wee touches before making passes. Skippy was a nuisance all night, two good goals and was only caught offside the 10 times, ha. Enjoyed Uniteds goal mouth scrambles resulting in nothing too, the type of luck we've not been getting recently. Bring on Partick now! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yassin Posted February 16, 2016 Report Share Posted February 16, 2016 Mcghee seeing formations and tactical plans in his dreams now. Not sure whether or not to be alarmed by this. http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/35592307 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2/6 tae get in Posted February 17, 2016 Report Share Posted February 17, 2016 Be really happy to come onto this forum and hear the usual team of 'Well fans' talk about the pride they have for their local team. About supporting them through thick and thin,not deserting halfway through the season to hing about in the bookies or pub. I don't like the position we're in anymore than anyone else on here and will criticise if I see somebody shirking their responsibility on the park but some of the garbage and vitriol on here is only befitting an old firm forum. Get a grip some of you. Happy to see us win tonight .May or may not be start of something ,won't stop me supporting ma team. COYW. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the traveller Posted February 17, 2016 Report Share Posted February 17, 2016 There is a god. Or rather there was for 88 mins. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted February 17, 2016 Report Share Posted February 17, 2016 Mcghee seeing formations and tactical plans in his dreams now. Not sure whether or not to be alarmed by this. http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/35592307 I don't care if he starts reading formations in the blood of the goats he's sacrified if we start picking up points. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 17, 2016 Report Share Posted February 17, 2016 Just saw the goals. Three absolute gifts from Dundee Utd, not complaining at all though! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...