Wellarmy Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 I thought Hibs would struggle this season but the signing of Stokes has changed that view a tad. If him and Benjelloun hit it off then it will definately be a worrying time for SPL defences. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Hibs have one of the best forwards lines in the SPL and now with Stokes in they have got even better. I expect Hibs to do very well this season. I liked Stokes when he was at Falkirk, but the guy has only scored 4 goals in 2 years since then. Something obviously didn't work out for the guy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAM Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Taken from a story on the NewsNow site .... In the 1st Division another ex-Manchester United player, Adam Eckersley, has made a good start to the season as his AC Horsens side look to regain their place in the top flight. Two wins out of two see the full-backs’ side on top, but whether he will be at the club for the season is unknown. Reports coming out of Denmark suggest a number of clubs are interesting in signing him, including Motherwell, St. Johnstone, Swansea, Plymouth and Notts County. Could this be the right-back we've been looking for? Surely if Swanse, Plymouth and Notts are serious we would be out-waged! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Wrong brother, Adam is a Left Back, Richard (who just signed for Burnley) is a Right Back Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 I liked Stokes when he was at Falkirk, but the guy has only scored 4 goals in 2 years since then. Something obviously didn't work out for the guy. aye, he stopped playing in the spl. anyway where's our striker?!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 The longer this goes on the less likely it is to happen before Saturday. Let's just hope he can still bring him in before the deadline. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Paul Gallagher has just signed a 3 year deal wi Leicester from Blackburn so another name bites the dust lol Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 we've just signed paolo wanchope!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 we've just signed paolo wanchope!!!!!! Source? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Source? just salt please! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trainbus Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 we've just signed paolo wanchope!!!!!! Cannae beat a post that leaves you hanging! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Cannae beat a post that leaves you hanging! miaow! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 He is 33 and according to his wikipedia entry he retired in 2007 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 If it came from anyone other than Busta, I might be convinced! Although there is the nagging thought it the back of my mind that he could be right... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trainbus Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 miaow! nah, ROAR Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Busta Nut clearly at the wind-up and still pished from last night if his last two posts have anything to go by! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 They won the League Cup with Riordan, Fletcher and Killen! They won the league cup with Fletcher...Beuzelin, Scott Brown, Steven Whittaker, David Murphy. Killen and Riordan were gone. O'Connor was practising his Russian in Moscow. For all the 'big' players Hibs had at that time, they really didnt live up to it. Considering the players they've had at the club since 98, they currently sit sixth in the all time SPL table, behind Kilmarnock and marginally ahead of us. The boy Stokes is a big signing for the club, however with their defence still more than short and a midfield consisting of Kevin McBride and Patrick Cregg. I wouldnt be tipping Hibernian for the title yet! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Is it my imagination, or did they not lose the final to Livi? Unless I missed something, Murdo McLeod was bossing the midfield for Hibs the last time they won anything! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Is it my imagination, or did they not lose the final to Livi? Unless I missed something, Murdo McLeod was bossing the midfield for Hibs the last time they won anything! They pumped Killie in the Final (Naismith single handedly got Killie to that final), but aye yer right before then Livi managed to win the CIS Cup (as it was back then) after beating Hibs in the Final. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 WHARS OOR STRIKER? I want to know! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 They pumped Killie in the Final (Naismith single handedly got Killie to that final), but aye yer right before then Livi managed to win the CIS Cup (as it was back then) after beating Hibs in the Final. I still can't remember that - I do believe you though! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 It was a bizarre one, 4 season in one day, blazing sunshine, hail, rain, snow and Hibs scoring at will. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 I still can't remember that - I do believe you though! 5-1 or something, one of the guys on P&B has a gif of Fletcher pegging Combe to score in that game Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
unknown Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Here he is WHARS OOR STRIKER? I want to know! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Don't want him with his spazzy neck. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...