Travelling To Bucharest For 3rd Round

well4eva

• Replies 249

Mate me and my pal are currently looking into the idea of flying from Liverpool. If we are going i'm sure we would be able to organise something if it means to keep the cost low.

Not sure how much research you have taken into flying from Liverpool. But, certainly from what I have seen, there is not much option.

If you want to go that route (albeit I don't know the exact dates you would like to travel), but there is flights to Barcelona (easyjet/ryanair) from John Lennon to Girona, Wed evening and connecting flights to Bucharest that leaves 3am and arrives in Romania at 7am on Thurs.

Very pricey though, and don't think there is much value in coming down this way in order to fly out.

London/Glasgow are the two most sensible options from the UK.

But, if you are looking at Liverpool, and need somewhere to stay, there is the ultra-basic Formule 1 hotel. And accomodation is something like a tenner for the room and can sleep 4. Certainly a cheap option, and only about 5-10 miles from the Airport.

Gutted that I will be unable to make it, spent all yesterday trying to find out the best way out there. But, the one I was going with pulled out and don't particularly fancy a trip to Eastern Europa maself.

All-in-all, unless you have found something already, I wouldn't recommend flying from Liverpool. And would concentrate on finding something from Glasgow or London (Luton). Certainly don't try Manchester - seems the most expensive from what I have found.

Not sure how much research you have taken into flying from Liverpool. But, certainly from what I have seen, there is not much option.

If you want to go that route (albeit I don't know the exact dates you would like to travel), but there is flights to Barcelona (easyjet/ryanair) from John Lennon to Girona, Wed evening and connecting flights to Bucharest that leaves 3am and arrives in Romania at 7am on Thurs.

Very pricey though, and don't think there is much value in coming down this way in order to fly out.

London/Glasgow are the two most sensible options from the UK.

But, if you are looking at Liverpool, and need somewhere to stay, there is the ultra-basic Formule 1 hotel. And accomodation is something like a tenner for the room and can sleep 4. Certainly a cheap option, and only about 5-10 miles from the Airport.

Gutted that I will be unable to make it, spent all yesterday trying to find out the best way out there. But, the one I was going with pulled out and don't particularly fancy a trip to Eastern Europa maself.

All-in-all, unless you have found something already, I wouldn't recommend flying from Liverpool. And would concentrate on finding something from Glasgow or London (Luton). Certainly don't try Manchester - seems the most expensive from what I have found.

Done the research bud. It's a KLM flight via Amsterdam. £220 quid return and a can get to the Airport from Hamilton for 38 quid so is £258 all in.

Here you go http://www.travelsupermarket.com/flight/Fl...900000000038999

I'm goin on my tod...could meet you for a beer and a game of poker :P

:P

Well..

Now that you mention it..

Was actually checking out things to do in Bucharest.

And they mentioned the Royal Casino in central Bucharest.

Which has a 300 Euro, deep stack Poker Tourament for when we would be due out there.

Was tempted to say the least. :P

Are those flights from Liverpool mate as your link aint working.

Sobered up from Thursday night yet? :P

Aye bud Just go to travelsupermarket.com website and click on flights. Go Liverpool to Bucharest on 29th July and returning on 31st July. the first one should be 228 and the next one 232 one is expedia and one is ebookers. I have just was dying all day yesterday :P You thinkin of going.

How much is that costing you mate?

The flight from Edinburgh cost £330 return KLM all the way. Suited me as departure is not till 4pm ish on the Wednesday afternoon. Can work half a day that way. Plus meeting up with a chum (I use the term loosely :P ) who is connecting with the Amsterdam flight coming from London.

I can get a 4 person accomodation from the wednesday to the friday for 86 quid , obviously am goin masel anyone fancy splitting the cost? obviously if we get the 4 it will be just over a score each.

have a look http://www.booking.com/hotel/ro/rosuites-a...39b33beda43cd46

are you booking this/got room left? I'm going myself on wednesday morning from glasgow and would like to chip in.

cheers

are you booking this/got room left? I'm going myself on wednesday morning from glasgow and would like to chip in.

cheers

Will let you know as soon as I do buddy. We are going from Liverpool via Amsterdam. Are you going via Amsterdam and if so what time is your flight from amstersam cause there is a chance we will connect there. I'm going with Scott Mfc from on here and his mate so that means there will be 1 place left. It's your's if you want it. I will let you know if we decide to book there. Can't see it being a problem though.

Connection flight is at 10.00am in amsterdam. I'll take the place if yous decide to get it. Just let me know when you know. Cannae wait, been stuck away at work through the first 4 games following it through the bbc and on here. Couldnae even get the online radio coverage, nightmare!

I just realised we are on the same connecting flight mate. As long as you get in at 1340 that is :lol:

Anyone else getting the 6am flight from Manchester on Wednesday? Thought this was the better option than Edinburgh as gets into Bucharest @ 1.40pm rather than 4.40pm. Will need a wee sleep when I arrive right enough :lol:

By the looks of it mate if you connect at Amsterdam you will only be on your own from Manchester to Amsterdam. A lot of people seem to be connecting on the 1000 at amsterdam.

haha aye, but it is the dam we're connecting in, anything could happen! When does your flight arrive in amsterdam? Ive got a wee scam for getting in the lounges for freebies!

Good stuff will be interesting to see !! Our flight gets in at 0835. Give us an hour and a half. Can you get space cake in the Airport :lol:

haha aye, but it is the dam we're connecting in, anything could happen! When does your flight arrive in amsterdam? Ive got a wee scam for getting in the lounges for freebies!

watch yer time between connections ............. it's a fekking big airport with many distractions, and can be one hell of a trekk from gate to gate and several security checks on-route. be prepared to remove yer boots, belt, sporran, etc.,,

Heard two years ago that they were going to have prostitute areas in schipol :huh: that's mental! They've not done it yet as far as i know and you get some strange looks in there when ye ask about it too :lol: